Maple leaf

masshiro:
      Hi maple leaf, email then. Pm me your email address.

I have sent u the pm. πŸ˜„

Maple leaf

Sorry folks, may I know what does TTLT stands for? :oops:

nasusmil

Hi my son is transferred to phpps this year. His class is Responsibility 1.

Funx3

FQW:
            dyh:

[quote=\"FQW\"]
            Thanks for the clarification. So starting P4, they'll have math banding?

Yup. Math banding starts in P4. only those who got above 90% in P3 SA2 math can get into M1 class.

Thanks dyh.

Jialat liao, 90% is touch & go for ds, depending on his mood.[/quote]Brota,
            Don't be overly stressed.
            My Gal not in M1 Maths,
            Not in TTLT Maths,
            Not in MO,
            Not in ....
            But I believe all kids in her Maths Banding class get A* for Maths in PSLE.
            So No need be undue-ly worried if cannot get into M1 Maths Banding class -la!
            Haha .... LF philosophy rearing its LF head-of-wisdom(?) .... πŸ˜‰

Mrsbongz

Haha funx3.. Like ur l-f philosophy... I think if we focus on teachin our kids to try their best, they will b motivated to work hard.. N results will come πŸ™‚

My elder boy is fr 3R1 too πŸ™‚ welcome to pei hwa nasumil..

• iRabbitI Offline
                iRabbit

Brota,
                Don't be overly stressed.
                My Gal not in M1 Maths,
                Not in TTLT Maths,
                Not in MO,
                Not in ....
                But I believe all kids in her Maths Banding class get A* for Maths in PSLE.
                So No need be undue-ly worried if cannot get into M1 Maths Banding class -la!
                Haha .... LF philosophy rearing its LF head-of-wisdom(?) .... πŸ˜‰
                Nice to see you back, LF chairman. You're always welcome to share your wisdom and sponge cakes with me. But my boy not interested in going to RGS hor. πŸ˜„

You mean all or at least most of them got A* for PSLE Math, though they're not from M1? That's great news indeed. Shows that whatever PH is doing, the system for [scoring in] math is there.

• iRabbitI Offline
                  iRabbit

nasusmil:
                  Hi my son is transferred to phpps this year. His class is Responsibility 1.

:welcome:

Hope your son is adapting well.

Just realized most transfer cases are for boys. I guess gals would have preferred to go for MGS (affiliation & even more stellar results are very attractive indeed).

• iRabbitI Offline
                    iRabbit

Maple leaf:
                    Sorry folks, may I know what does TTLT stands for? :oops:

\"Thinkers Today, Leaders Tomorrow\" is a PH programme to maximize the potential of HA pupils. It's available for both EL & Math.

For Science, there is the CLIPS programme which does the same thing.

From JRLam's post, I gather they're only available from P4 onwards.

JRLam

dyh:
                      Even those did not get past the GEP 1st round can still be selected for TTLT. So there is still hope for everyone.

TTLT is not compulsory. I do not know about the EL one, but my son has no regrets joining the MA one.
                      Thks dyh. May I know when did u receive the notification and when do the classes start?

Willow

Mrsbongz:
                        Hihi. Can i check with parents w p1 children if the tingxie list has been given out?

Tia!!
                        Nope, the ting xie list is still not out for my boy too...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1819 / 2049

LONGtimeAGOL
                        LONGtimeAGO