Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down
Strparent:
It is prudent to choose someone that takes care of national affairs mah not personal affairs. Meet the people session not meet the girlfriend session mah. Relate to the ground not relate to relationships. If not need to choose again very soon.
wthhhh, why suddenly so many post and why this thread machiam become like NATIONAL ISSUES le ?? :slapshead:
at the end of the day, for the residents of PE, this is a By-election to vote for a MP. NOT to choose the next government, not to select a high flyer to solve the country's issues.
definitely for the voters at this BE, they want to choose someone who can relate to them and someone who they believe will listen and help them on the grounds.
on this aspect, I believe the bogay LLL scores better than karchng loh koon.
this thread beats all the \"national conversations\" so far! :rotflmao:
sinoboy:
:rotflmao: very funny. :rotflmao:
It is prudent to choose someone that takes care of national affairs mah not personal affairs. Meet the people session not meet the girlfriend session mah. Relate to the ground not relate to relationships. If not need to choose again very soon.Strparent:
wthhhh, why suddenly so many post and why this thread machiam become like NATIONAL ISSUES le ?? :slapshead:
at the end of the day, for the residents of PE, this is a By-election to vote for a MP. NOT to choose the next government, not to select a high flyer to solve the country's issues.
definitely for the voters at this BE, they want to choose someone who can relate to them and someone who they believe will listen and help them on the grounds.
on this aspect, I believe the bogay LLL scores better than karchng loh koon.

Strparent:
WHAT?!!
if u know our 3B by now, he ALWAYS project himself on the opposite side of most discussions, even if just to invoke reactions and opinions to compare with his own. :evil: ( I mean it in a respectable and good way of coz, 3B :imanangel: )
Are you calling me a bloody minded, antagonistic SOB who only opposes for the sake of opposing!! :mad: :mad:
You got me there......
Cheers :celebrate:
P.s. the real reason is that I only post in threads I have a strong view on (usually something I disagree with). Considering I only post in 2-3 sub forums, I guess I agree with 95% of what people say in KSP.
An esteemed ex former once said I post because I am disagreeable. Actually, I post because I disagree. -
Strparent:
Like that ah? Like that definitely should have kept Michael Palmer... :rotflmao:at the end of the day, for the residents of PE, this is a By-election to vote for a MP. NOT to choose the next government, not to select a high flyer to solve the country's issues.
definitely for the voters at this BE, they want to choose someone who can relate to them and someone who they believe will listen and help them on the grounds. -
An esteemed ex former once said I post because I am disagreeable. Actually, I post because I disagree.
You lie! I have proof :spank:3Boys:
Alright, I know we are on the same side on this particular aspect.
pirate:
But palm-er ( :slapshead: ) boh ho ho cho kang leh. Rivervale Plaza upgrading many years le, still not completed. Considering that was Sengkang's only wet market, make people bery the mahuan go punggol plaza buay zai wor.
Like that ah? Like that definitely should have kept Michael Palmer... :rotflmao:Strparent:
some more go sien chiobu during office hrs :siam: -
There are many good news recently e.g. Number of housing is increased, number of MRT lines increased, baby bonus increased, etc. Is it just coincidental or perfect timing? PE by-election so important meh? Just one seatβ¦
The good news cannot wait until National Day meh? Otherwise, there is nothing to hope for for National Day leh⦠-
pirate:
Alright, it's because I'm disagreeable then....... :evil:3Boys:
An esteemed ex former once said I post because I am disagreeable. Actually, I post because I disagree.
You lie! I have proof :spank:3Boys:
Alright, I know we are on the same side on this particular aspect.
Strparent:
But my fren, wu gao lui to pursue or not?side track tampoh,
then retirement age should be simi ? :scratchhead: 1-2 years before you think u will die ?3Boys:
is it prudent for a retirement age to be 65 when more than half of those who live to that age will live till 80 and beyond?
then if skali dun live to 80 how ?
silly me, I always thot retirement means finally relax and try to enjoy and live the remaining years, after a long hard working career.
My mum took early retirement at 45 leh! After that went back to do sales job for another 10 years. If not my Dad and her children sponsor, what hope does she have of enough savings to survive, let alone enjoy new things? Dun get me wrong, I begrudge nothing, but it is not a sustainable model.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.