Holy Innocents' Primary

970 Posts 241 Posters 329.5k Views 1 Watching
      pinky88

momresource:
      pinky88,

thanks for your quick reply. Just wondering if there is a student care centre nearby so that kid can be there to finish up the homework and whether there will be coaching?

Btw, are there many homework for P1? Do they have to go to school early or stay back for classes or events? Just thinking of logistic
      Sorri didn't read yr post until now, was busy with the sec sch thread cos' my DS going sec 1 next yr. My DD will be in P5 next yr. Well, there are 2 student care centres, the bigger one is the church opposite the sch (the carpark that I mentioned), the other smaller one is at the void deck of a HDB flat behind the school. The church one will have some teachers from there to lead them there after school, not sure of the smaller one. My kids didn't attend any student care so can't share with you the details.

As for homework, P1 is manageable la, afterall it's a yr of adaptation. Fm P2 onwards, they will be streamed to classes according to their results. Currently, P2 - P6 the no. 7 class is the best class. The homework load also depends on the classes you are going to. Usually the best class is a little bit more kiasu but they really put the gd teachers there cos' the sch also kiasu ma, want the best class to perform well.

P1 & P2 no staying back at all. P3 will have to stay back 1 day for Chinese enrichment classes (usually from 1.30 to 3 pm). P4-P6 enrichment classes for all subjects (usually stay back abt 3 times a wk). Also P4 onwards, compulsory to have a CCA (additional day to stay back).

Any more queries, feel free to ask me, I'm most willing to share with you. 😄 Btw, my DD will be a prefect next yr & she will be helping the P1 during recess time for the mth of January.

jjmom

Any idea what books to bring on 1st day of school? Will there be lessons? Thought to bring only chinese and math text books, enough?

Moods

Hi Parents,

Anyone has information on how had HIPS fare in PSLE over the past 3 years. I am unable to retrieve any information from the school’s website. Called up and emailed the school but no reply from them.

I have intention to send my kids to HIPS but am a little disappointed over their lack of response and replies over my requests. Not even a we will get back to you shortly kind of reply.

How’s the school? Anyone comments?

rosicky

Think I am a bit Kiasu, my DS2 is due for P1 in 2012, so registration in 2011. But however, DS1 primary school (St Gabriel’s) results is no so good, so thinking of registering DS2 for another school. Holy Innocents is between 1 to 2km from my place, any chance? What is the rate for ballot? Alternative is to sign up for Xin Min Primary, since wifey use to study there. As for my DD3… almost certain to send her to PLMGS, since it’s within 1km from my place and results were good.

sunshine

Moods:
              Hi Parents,

Anyone has information on how had HIPS fare in PSLE over the past 3 years. I am unable to retrieve any information from the school's website. Called up and emailed the school but no reply from them.

I have intention to send my kids to HIPS but am a little disappointed over their lack of response and replies over my requests. Not even a we will get back to you shortly kind of reply.

How's the school? Anyone comments?
              for 2009 PSLE highest is 272..one failed the PSLE. My son is from there and now in Sec 1 this yr. I have juz transferred my daughter from P4 this yr to PLMGPS which i think is more rounded compared to HIPS.

jazng

momresource:
                pinky88,

thanks for your quick reply. Just wondering if there is a student care centre nearby so that kid can be there to finish up the homework and whether there will be coaching?

Btw, are there many homework for P1? Do they have to go to school early or stay back for classes or events? Just thinking of logistic
                hi
                my son is in P1 tis yr with HIPS...in class 1S8..any mummies kids aso same class? mayb they are classmates..

for momresource,
                u can check out morning start student care jus opp HIPS. my son goes for the before school care n i tink its quite good..so far, he has been learning to be very independent.

CJS

My P1 dd comes back from school with mosquito bites every day. We are not sure if she got them in school or on her way back from school. Any other parents whose children are also suffering from mosquito bites. Then we can try to figure out where the source is. Thanks.

jajnj

Does HIPS stream the children? I heard from my child last year that there was supposed to be a top class but in the end there wasn’t & even kids that fail promote to P2 in the same class.

What abt P2?

MrsSeah

jajnj:
                      Does HIPS stream the children? I heard from my child last year that there was supposed to be a top class but in the end there wasn't & even kids that fail promote to P2 in the same class.

What abt P2?
                      Last time there is stream starting from P2 using P1 result. Now I heard there will be no exam for P1 & P2 so I'm not sure whether will there be streaming.

jajnj

They had exam last year leh… just that no CA

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 97