All About Life Without Maids
The night wash for daily clothes take up at most 3 bamboos. On days when I need to wash quilt cover, it is just nice bcos there are no big items like towels or bed sheet to block sun. If i wash and hang up quilt cover before 730am, it is perfect shade.
So wat time do you wake up to wash your clothes in the morning? 6am? -
I start the machine for daily worn clothes at 9pm.janet_lee88:
The night wash for daily clothes take up at most 3 bamboos. On days when I need to wash quilt cover, it is just nice bcos there are no big items like towels or bed sheet to block sun. If i wash and hang up quilt cover before 730am, it is perfect shade.
So wat time do you wake up to wash your clothes in the morning? 6am?
Wash only quilt cover (once or twice a month) or curtains (every 6 months) in the morning. If I do wash in the morn, 630am.
Of late, it has been dusty. So I close up windows after 15 min airing. -
Same here, i put the daily clothes to wash at 8pm earliest, after ds n dds change to there pjs, so home clothes also put to wash.. if not den will b 9pm..
I start the machine for daily worn clothes at 9pm.MintyMin:
So wat time do you wake up to wash your clothes in the morning? 6am?
Wash only quilt cover (once or twice a month) or curtains (every 6 months) in the morning. If I do wash in the morn, 630am.
Of late, it has been dusty. So I close up windows after 15 min airing.
Havent do any morning wash yet.. coz still trying to figure out the drying part.. how to best do it.. -
If hubby works late and returns home after 10, I will wash at 8+…cannot wait as I still have to oversee kids’ work. At most, next day 2 long sleeve shirts to wash. Now that I use tingkat, we eat dinner at 7, wash up bowls by 8. Kids bathe at 730 before dinner. So I try to bring forward washing time. Trying to maximize time.
If hubby works late and returns home after 10, I will wash at 8+...cannot wait as I still have to oversee kids' work. At most, next day 2 long sleeve shirts to wash. Now that I use tingkat, we eat dinner at 7, wash up bowls by 8. Kids bathe at 730 before dinner. So I try to bring forward washing time. Trying to maximize time.
I see, i also dun wait for dh.. coz his timing stretch like rubber band at times.. wait for him.. means i slp later..
same like u.. i will put to wash den straight for kids hmwrk etc..
Ooo.. u use tingkat? How issit? Good? Am still doing cooking most of the days.. except Thurs when ds n dd1 goes for TH lessons at 730pm, thatz when we order fried rice etc from cze char.. -
Tingkat food ok lah...no need to crack my head what to cook and clean the floor.janet_lee88:
If hubby works late and returns home after 10, I will wash at 8+...cannot wait as I still have to oversee kids' work. At most, next day 2 long sleeve shirts to wash. Now that I use tingkat, we eat dinner at 7, wash up bowls by 8. Kids bathe at 730 before dinner. So I try to bring forward washing time. Trying to maximize time.
Ooo.. u use tingkat? How issit? Good? Am still doing cooking most of the days.. except Thurs when ds n dd1 goes for TH lessons at 730pm, thatz when we order fried rice etc from cze char..
4 dishes. Good thing is not thirsty after eating. I just have to cook rice.
Didn't opt for soup combination as I usually have it for lunch. Don't need soup for every meal. The other reason is some dishes may not be to our liking, so at least have 2 dishes that kids will like. -
I see.. tatz true lor.. I have to crack my brain every day tinking what should i cook.. :scratchhead: We love to have soup.. ds n dds love soup.. so i will try to cook soup if i can.. can share w me the tingkat u get from?
Tingkat food ok lah...no need to crack my head what to cook and clean the floor.MintyMin:
Ooo.. u use tingkat? How issit? Good? Am still doing cooking most of the days.. except Thurs when ds n dd1 goes for TH lessons at 730pm, thatz when we order fried rice etc from cze char..
4 dishes. Good thing is not thirsty after eating. I just have to cook rice.
Didn't opt for soup combination as I usually have it for lunch. Don't need soup for every meal. The other reason is some dishes may not be to our liking, so at least have 2 dishes that kids will like. -
Hi all,
Anyone here uses a Miele washer or dryer? How are they? Worth the hefty price tag? Thanks! -
Sweet Joy:
[quote=\"MintyMin\"]If run 2 rounds.. got place to hang the clothes? I wish i could.. but if i did.. the whole house will be filled with clothes and bamboos.. :sad:
One round of washing to catch the morning sun near my kitchen. Here I have bamboo sticks hung close to ceiling. Another round of washing in the night. For this round, I hang it in my balcony. I use the retracting clothelines in my balcony; the lines stretch from one wall to the other wall. When my drying is done, I retract the clotheslines, and I get back my space in the balcony. I recently installed this retracting clothesline to replace my drying racks. My balcony is much neater now. I like this clotheslines.
Eh.. tis doesnt wrk for me.. sobz.. sun is strong in morning.. but that definitely nid some adjustments of the rack for the bamboo liao.. Meaning to say u align the rack parallel to your window frames?
Watz tis retracting clothesline? Care to show? I install some retractable aluminium poles.. totally useless.. haiz.. so now like white elephant.. n i nvr dare to leave my clothes outside in the night to dry.. plus balcony is at the main door.. so.. there's mainly shoes n bicycles there..[/quote]I bought my retracting clotheslines from Clik Enterprise. The brand is Hills from Australia. You might want to go to their website and facebook page for the pictures. -
I order my tingkat dinner from Select…perhaps you would like to check out the thread ‘tuckshop’.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.