All About Part-Time Maids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    392 Posts 225 Posters 553.0k Views 1 Watching
      sundaymorning

I am also looking for part time maid/cleaner for CNY -spring cleaning ?
      Do pm me if you have someone to intro !! Thanks in advance 😄

sundaymorning

YeeMei:
        There are some http://findananny.sg here. Put your postcode into the search field at the bottom of the map and it will zoom into the general area. You can contact them directly without going through an agency.

Anyone tried findnanny.sg before ??! how will their services be ?

staceylee

sundaymorning:

This might be a good read on spring cleaning companies in Singapore:
          http://www.absolutesolutions.com.sg/news/how-to-select-licensed-spring-cleaning-company-in-singapore.html

sundaymorning

staceylee:
            sundaymorning:

This might be a good read on spring cleaning companies in Singapore:
            http://www.absolutesolutions.com.sg/news/how-to-select-licensed-spring-cleaning-company-in-singapore.html

Thanks i will check it out! 🙂

sugarbunny

Hi

Anyone ever engage any home cleaning services from Glory Home Services. Would appreciate any feedback. Thanks.

busybaby

Like to share my experience with A-Team Amahs & Cleaners which I engaged during last quarter of 2012 to find a part time maid.

When i first contacted the company, I was advised that their cleaners were all experienced and had been with the company for years. I did not expect anything less since I had to pay a premium agency fee and weekday hourly rate. However, the first cleaner I was assigned with revealed that she had barely 6 months of experience. We were willing to give her a chance although she required supervision. But on the 5th week, she simply didn’t turn up, no notice was given. The second cleaner was more experienced. Still, she burnt my husband's business pants on her first day and her attendance was unsatisfactory. I had a bad vibe when this 2nd cleaner mentioned that the agency always turn to her to take on urgent cases and indeed when I called her (Malaysia number) on the morning of the 5th week to check if she would be coming to my place that day, she told me that she could not work for me anymore as she had a chronic health problem and needed to rest.

After all the inconveniences and disappointments, I do not wish to try out a third cleaner from the agency. Anyone would demanded for a refund and walked out of a restaurant if it serves you a dish with inedible stuff in it for 2 consecutive times. The premium agency fee of $308 for hdb 5 room housing type was not worth it. The hourly rate for cleaners is definitely on the high side at $15 per hour on a weekday. This agency also collects a fee from cleaners so it is not penalised when clients request for replacements. As employer, we did our part by tidying up our house and making everything possible for our cleaner to perform her job with ease. However, we had to bear the consequences, 4 times in 10 working weeks, of absentism without notice or at last minute notice.

Anyone has similar experiences to share?

lkuan

Hi, HAPPY CNY. After reading previous posts, found that quite a few of u staying in the west were looking for a PT helper. I am looking for 1 too. Me staying in Jurong East. Anyone can share your PT helper pls pm me ok 😂

KSmom8

I am considering getting a part-time helper and letting my full time maid go.

How do I go about employing a part time helper?
                    If go thru agency, what are the usual charges and terms?
                    Is it easy or difficult to get a reliable part-time helper nowadays?
                    What should I look out for when searching for a part-time helper?

Any sharing will be greatly appreciated.

busybaby

Hello KSmom8,

Best to go through word of mouth.

Learn from my negative experience with A Team Amah and Cleaners. 😓

More details of my expensive lesson here:

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=89&t=51391&p=959076#p959076

Good luck :xedfingers:

Sian1

I am staying in Yio Chu Kang area. Any part time helper to intoduce to work once or twice a week. Please pm me. Thank you.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 35 / 40

iworkI
                        iwork