Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down

2.0k Posts 114 Posters 413.8k Views 1 Watching
      toddles

Seldom has one poster united so many from across all creeds and political affiliations.

haha! relishing being part of the majority for once, 3Boys? :boogie:

toddles

Harlequin:
        Irrelevant:

Harlequin

Don't be so harsh lah...

I honestly believe that if we get to know Janette, we will find that she is a very warm and friendly person. Peace

Sigh, bei tahan lar... somehow I felt as though like being toyed?! And also for other decent n caring members that were all trying to \"enlighten\" her.

Anyway, kudos to you good natures guys!

Wah, Irrelevant suddenly so charitable? After being so mean to poor ol' me? Maybe the overwhelming civility in this forum is getting to Irr...

toddles

JannettLee:

Can you please stop making such baseless accusations? I am totally disgusted with attitude of people like you, who will start to resort to making personal attack as though it is real and true. I really don't know what to say about such people like you....

If I am wrong about your intentions, then I apologise and I take back the comment. However, explain your comment about risk taking? Juxtaposed against everything else you have been posting here, a logical conclusion is that you are egging people on to take excessive risks with their finances. You keep going on and on about the $1m house example when numerous people here (both PAP and Oppo supporters) are united in their opinion that you are wrong!

JannettLee:
          Harlequin:

Every weekend there are many properties being auctioned by the banks.

Next time, if you have such as good lobang, please IM me. If successful, I can even offer you good commission. I'm only interested in D1,9,10 &11.

Is it just me? Or does she sound like a real estate agent to anyone else too?

Everytime I read news articles (under the guise of \"commentaries\") on the ppty market by real estate folks, it's just so blatantly obvious that they are trying to buoy/talk the market up! E.g. oh there is genuine demand, these cooling measures will have no effect, ppty market still heading up up up! :siao:

Totally self-interested! Wonder why they continually get published. Should be classified with Big Bold Header as \"ADVERTORIAL\".

Tragedy is that the man on the street might actually lend credence to their words when what they're saying is totally self serving.

toddles

Sidestepped every single pertinent question posed to her, taken the very narrow view of a property investor/speculator who will of course derive benefit from a frothy property market. Harping continuously on ABSD benefiting foreigners.

What complete bull!

If you are a first time buyer, are you affected by ABSD?

If you are a prudent buyer with 500K, would you bankrupt yourself by shooting for a 2nd property valued at $1M?

If you are a rich foreigner, who has made his money buy being prudent and careful with dollars, the ABSD is meaningless to you? Hint - The rich don't get rich by throwing money away.

Made all sorts of wild assumptions, and in the meantime, berated Singaporeans for not being 'risk taking'.

Take what risk? Just to put money into speculators pockets? The poor chap who saved 300K over 10 years for his dream investment, just to watch it lose value?

Jannette, people have read the same motives about you that I have, only that not many have said it directly to you.

The property market is a continuous one, from the topline $3000 psf condo down to the HDB 3-room. There is a continuum of prices, how can there not be? The only other alternative is a 2-tier market where private properties are completely disconnected from HDB. Don't you get it? Then how do HDB owners upgrade?

Look at it from the point of view of first-time buyers and upgraders, the nett effect for them is a general lowering (or capping) of prices, and they are not so much affected by LTV or ABSD issues. Which it the INTENT, and a good one!
            Just read this (so hard to catch up with all these fast moving threads!!)...

:goodpost:

Harlequin

Harlequin:

@limlim: yap, outstanding loan amount, typed that a few times for her and this time got tired of typing so just put loan amount; effectively, it's not wrong to say loan amount too.

United Square? You pay me and I will tell you, money makes the world go round :boogie:

Why mention it if you're not gonna share freely..

I thought she'd know and she'll share mah :heresmyfish:

It's not exactly a top classified anyway, had expected she'd know given her savviness.

Harlequin

toddles:

[quote=\"JannettLee\"]Can you please stop making such baseless accusations? I am totally disgusted with attitude of people like you, who will start to resort to making personal attack as though it is real and true. I really don't know what to say about such people like you....

If I am wrong about your intentions, then I apologise and I take back the comment. However, explain your comment about risk taking? Juxtaposed against everything else you have been posting here, a logical conclusion is that you are egging people on to take excessive risks with their finances. You keep going on and on about the $1m house example when numerous people here (both PAP and Oppo supporters) are united in their opinion that you are wrong!

JannettLee:
                Harlequin:

Every weekend there are many properties being auctioned by the banks.

Next time, if you have such as good lobang, please IM me. If successful, I can even offer you good commission. I'm only interested in D1,9,10 &11.

Is it just me? Or does she sound like a real estate agent to anyone else too?

Everytime I read news articles (under the guise of \"commentaries\") on the ppty market by real estate folks, it's just so blatantly obvious that they are trying to buoy/talk the market up! E.g. oh there is genuine demand, these cooling measures will have no effect, ppty market still heading up up up! :siao:

Totally self-interested! Wonder why they continually get published. Should be classified with Big Bold Header as \"ADVERTORIAL\".

Tragedy is that the man on the street might actually lend credence to their words when what they're saying is totally self serving.[/quote]Wai, wai, wai, abang Toddles, I am the buyer of D'Leedon hor, not seller hor.. Also am not a property agent hor :heresmyfish:

• 3 Offline
                  3Boys

sleepy:

[quote=\"sleepy\"] can't exactly sell at profit and then sleep under the bride right? So the purchase price (loan amount) is of utmost importance to most people whom I presume only own one roof.

I don't mind sleeping under the bride..... šŸ¦†

Or can we sell the bride for a profit instead...... šŸ¦† šŸ¦†

å“Žå“Ÿč®ØåŽŒ

:rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]Couldn't help myself šŸ˜‰

shine

Hi, hi, I’m just an ordinary citizen who bought my 1st HDB and have stayed there ever since. Know nuts about property and investment. I welcome the recent cooling measures but at the same time, do find some sense about this JannettLee comment about people hogging HDB flats after they got the 2nd private property.

My elder brother had to return his HDB flat at a loss as he was unable to sell it off within 6 mths after he got his condo many years back. What was the reason for the change of policy where HDB dwellers are able to retain their flats even after they got a 2nd property? Is it to reduce cases of people selling at a loss like what happened to my brother, or to encourage people to venture into property investment if they have enough cash? Kindly share your views and knowledge. Thanks.

Irrelevant

toddles:
                      Wah, Irrelevant suddenly so charitable? After being so mean to poor ol' me?

Ouch! Yes, Sir! (Ma'am), I should spend some time in introspection and contemplation. :oops:

toddles

Harlequin:
                        Wai, wai, wai, abang Toddles, I am the buyer of D'Leedon hor, not seller hor.. Also am not a property agent hor :heresmyfish:

Hiyah Harlequin, I am talking abt mrs savvy lah!!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 194 / 198