Are you ready for 7 million people on tiny Singapore?
pirate:
Sigh. That's the question they forgot to ask themselves. Everything also they want, only don't know how to justify. Hence no answer!I'm still waiting for people to say what they want leh. :scratchhead:
Shall we have 0.00% population growth between now and 2030? :evil: -
Harlequin:
They don't want to have more babies, also don't want the gov to give special grants to encourage birth rate since not all will benefit, they don't want immigrants; also they don't want to pay higher tax and GST... lets pray money fall from heaven by billions.
Sigh. That's the question they forgot to ask themselves. Everything also they want, only don't know how to justify. Hence no answer!pirate:
I'm still waiting for people to say what they want leh. :scratchhead:
Shall we have 0.00% population growth between now and 2030? :evil:
Above all, let's pray that we will be forever as blessed! -
Harlequin:
Just seeking your opinion, since you have concluded that the large population is beneficial only to the rich.... cos I am as lost as you! :evil:[/quote]Whether an overcrowded population benefits only the rich has no relation to whether we should turn the nation into peasants.
What has your question got to do with my comment?limlim:
[quote=\"Harlequin\"]
Yap! Shall we turn the nation into peasants?
We need not turn the nation into peasants even if we do not want excessive population growth leading to overcrowding, if you're expecting an answer from me. -
I would avoid D'Leedon, cheap for many reasons!
Coolkidsrock2:
Not Shelford Green.
Balmoral was arranged by DH so I cannot remember the name.
The small projects in the area are in this price range.
For now, the few agents I spoke with all told me the best value is D'leedon. It was also mentioned by another forummer. I caveat that this is not advice to anyone. -
Moonsun55:
care to share?I would avoid D'Leedon, cheap for many reasons!
Coolkidsrock2:
Not Shelford Green.
For now, the few agents I spoke with all told me the best value is D'leedon. It was also mentioned by another forummer. I caveat that this is not advice to anyone. -
Whether an overcrowded population benefits only the rich has no relation to whether we should turn the nation into peasants.
Just seeking your opinion, since you have concluded that the large population is beneficial only to the rich.... cos I am as lost as you! :evil:Harlequin:
[quote=\"limlim\"]
What has your question got to do with my comment?
We need not turn the nation into peasants even if we do not want excessive population growth leading to overcrowding, if you're expecting an answer from me.[/quote]No, we don't have to turn the nation into peasants, they naturally would if we just sit duck and leave it as it is, in next 3 generations!
But may be turn everyone into peasants right now (if the gov could) we don't need to increase our population ever, or bother about sustaining our economic growth!
No economic growth KPKB, got growth cannot sustain also KPKB, want to sustain but don't want the bitter pill, also KPKB!
Let's die together in a natural death! Pop champagne! -
Furnishing is below average, a lot of wastage in units, irregular shaped rooms, estate too many units (>1700 units!) & yet facilities insufficient to cater for so many units, security guards will be useless (who can remember so many residents?)!
care to share?[/quote]Moonsun55:
I would avoid D'Leedon, cheap for many reasons!
[quote=\"Coolkidsrock2\"]Not Shelford Green.
Harlequin:
Let's die together in a natural death! Pop champagne!
No, lah. If everybody wants to die together, I just go somewhere else. :siam: -
pirate:
Ya lor! At the end still the rich and affluent win! If they don't leave they too have to swallow the bitter pills while paying higher taxes here with us peasants!Harlequin:
No, lah. If everybody wants to die together, I just go somewhere else. :siam:
Not just us peasants can smell the stingy armpits of the FT/FW, the rich and affluent also got long nose lei! -
pirate:
:celebrate: :rotflmao:Harlequin:
No, lah. If everybody wants to die together, I just go somewhere else. :siam:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.