All About Life Without Maids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    2.4k Posts 503 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching

Since there is no maid, SAHMs have to do everything. I do have a weakness for handbags though :evil: then of course have to look presentable when going out, whether with him or by myself. Right? Lipstick and perfume must-haves.

vinegar

Since there is no maid, SAHMs have to do everything. I do have a weakness for handbags though :evil: then of course have to look presentable when going out, whether with him or by myself. Right? Lipstick and perfume must-haves.

Just reminded me that my lipsticks n perfume collection oredi expired...collecting dust on the shelf.I used to work in Loreal,so u can imagine how many freebies i received....All the colours,u name it,i've it.

My son asked me why I don’t go out without lipstick. Told him I need to upkeep so that I do not become 黄脸婆. Since I do not apply makeup, lipstick is essential. And that whiff of perfume is heavenly.

vinegar

Let me count,i think i’ve not wore lipstick fr abt 3yrs?Other than lazy,if i wear lipstick,i can’t kiss my kid,hehe…

MintyMin

Ooo.. dolling up ah.. I dun make up.. only do so for CNY and wedding dinners or special functions.. even gg to wrk.. i dun.. am lazy.. heh.. :oops:

i have oily skin on my t-zone.. tatz y i hate wearing make up..

hearing from u ladies.. mayb i shld put on lip gloss/balm n eyeliner? 😉 :evil:

Am down wif flu n cough.. jialat.. wearing mask in office now..

• O Offline
                octoberbaby

Without maid, it is freedom. Can put all cash or jewellery anywhere. Coins in the washing machine also anyhow put.

Maid is only suitable if there are many members in the family such as seniors, disabilities, bungalow/terrace houses.
                Sleep with the maid good meh?

ammonite

vinegar:

Just reminded me that my lipsticks n perfume collection oredi expired...collecting dust on the shelf.I used to work in Loreal,so u can imagine how many freebies i received....All the colours,u name it,i've it.

Time to buy new ones!! Yay!! :rahrah:

Buy new pants and dress too! Your hubby will beoh nonstop this weekend!

Oh yes, without a maid, I do not have to worry if the jewellery can ‘walk’.

Even bought a nice jewellery stand to put on my table. Unless there is an urgent need for a maid because of whatever reason, it is really hard to adjust having one stranger in the house.

vinegar

ammonite:
                      vinegar:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Since there is no maid, SAHMs have to do everything. I do have a weakness for handbags though :evil: then of course have to look presentable when going out, whether with him or by myself. Right? Lipstick and perfume must-haves.

Time to buy new ones!! Yay!! :rahrah:

Buy new pants and dress too! Your hubby will beoh nonstop this weekend![/quote]wah...ammonite,u muz be a hot babe.....ur DH will beoh u until his nose bleed..haha 😉

Imami

Ooo.. dolling up ah.. I dun make up.. only do so for CNY and wedding dinners or special functions.. even gg to wrk.. i dun.. am lazy.. heh.. :oops:

i have oily skin on my t-zone.. tatz y i hate wearing make up..

hearing from u ladies.. mayb i shld put on lip gloss/balm n eyeliner? 😉 :evil:

Am down wif flu n cough.. jialat.. wearing mask in office now..
                        Mintymin, at least a lip gloss la :hugs: don't bear face la.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 232 / 245

CoffeePoweredMumC
                        CoffeePoweredMum
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog