Club Super Aunties

666 Posts 61 Posters 318.8k Views 1 Watching

vinegar:
      shower gels,shampoo,detergent...i buy fr. CK.

royal ntuc toilet rolls now got promotion,3packs for $11.95,i think. I just bot 6packs yesterday.
      😆
      Seng Choon eggs...I buy the one which gives 2 free.

1) Grocery shopping

a. Is something that others do for you
        b. Is a chore
        c. Is therapeutic
        d. Is a chance to save, save, save!

2) Plastic bags provided by supermarkets
        a. kill the environment
        b. cannot be brought into high class restaurants
        c. are useful for bagging rubbish for disposal
        d. are useful for wrapping presents

3) When canned food expire for less than 1 month,
        a. Just throw away lor
        b. Give to ah dog or ah cat
        c. Give to the maid
        d. Make a lot of noise at supermarket until they exchange new one for you.

4) Talking loudly to store clerks
        a. Is rude and uncouth
        b. Is needed only if the CNY music is too loud
        c. Makes things move faster
        d. Loud? I loud meh?

5) Going to shopping centre in slippers/sandals
        a. I would rather die first
        b. Only if I am on MC and I wear some really dark shades
        c. Is practical and comfy for shoppingd. Provides competitive advantage since you can get to sales faster than anyone else
        But not slippers as in flip flops. Sandals or slip on wedges
        Oh yes, must have lipstick on.

6) Doggy-bagging unfinished food in restaurants
        b. Can be lunch for ah dog or ah cat
        c. Can be lunch for the maid
        d. Can be my breakfast, dinner and lunch for the next day.
        No chance of that...husband will vacuum everything.

1) Grocery shopping

b. Is a chore
          c. Is therapeutic
          janet_lee88... you shop for essentials at Takashimiya. That already disqualifies you as a super aunty liao.

Harlequin

Oh, dear! I am the champion super auntie of the super auntie club--- :faint:

I beg the left over food, even it's from the five stars restaurant :rotflmao: but only when it's the left over from our family lah, not when I dine with friends or guests.
            I have a dog at home leh.

BTW… I’ve got another one:

😎 Open street side shopping for lingerie/underwear
              b. Only at shopping malls (OG, NTUC included)
              c. As long as seller is no chee ko pek uncle
              d. OK wat, can poke here and there and try on, but they never have my size

Harlequin

BTW... I've got another one:

😎 Open street side shopping for lingerie/underwear
                b. Only at shopping malls (but not from OG, NTUC included)
                c. As long as seller is no chee ko pek uncle
                d. OK wat, can poke here and there and try on, but they never have my size
                More hygienic. And you get real silk instead of sateen.

1) Grocery shopping

b. Is a chore
                  c. Is therapeutic

janet_lee88... you shop for essentials at Takashimiya. That already disqualifies you as a super aunty liao.

no sweetie, i do not.
                  i frequent ntuc every sunday while kids have tuition.

Eh.. Forgot to tabulate my scores. :idea:

Chief,

I qualify as aunty lah…when I buy juices, eggs, yoghurt or milk, I will try to find those with latest expiry dates. Also guilty of taking more plastic bags bcos they are the perfect size for the dustbin in sink area.

Eh.. Forgot to tabulate my scores. :idea:

No need lah. Your explanation is more convincing than the score itself. We already know, o Super Auntie buds 🙂 :udawoman:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 24 / 67

AnnpohA
                        Annpoh