Club Super Aunties
The babe carrying the baby... :rotflmao:
Oh.....definitely yes, carry baby looks nicer than than carrying the diaper bagjanet_lee88:
It looks nicer for me to carry the baby than the diaper bag...my opinion.
So when our maid came, all these pram and diaper bag carrying would be handed over to her....
I am not the maid, how can I be carrying the diaper bag while he carries the baby and walk ahead. -
ammonite:
My DH is the shopper too. He has more bags and shoes than me. He will usually buy clothes and jewellery for me, so I can't complain too much. But his shoes drive me nuts. I think he hid some more in his office.
Haha....so many pairs that he owned that he needs to hide...
Lucky not so expensive in taste. My in laws have floor to ceiling shoe cupboards. Over 100 pairs of shoes and counting. So he was considered very moderate until he met me. I only have 4 pairs at any one time.ammonite:
My DH is the shopper too. He has more bags and shoes than me. He will usually buy clothes and jewellery for me, so I can't complain too much. But his shoes drive me nuts. I think he hid some more in his office.
You are one lucky woman.
Your hubby is the male version of Imelda Marcos ? -
Bad precedent for my boys. 6 yr old already have 6 pairs of shoes. Dh, mil and SIL love to buy shoes…argh!
The babe carrying the baby... :rotflmao:
Oh.....definitely yes, carry baby looks nicer than than carrying the diaper bagAugmum:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
It looks nicer for me to carry the baby than the diaper bag...my opinion.
So when our maid came, all these pram and diaper bag carrying would be handed over to her....
I am not the maid, how can I be carrying the diaper bag while he carries the baby and walk ahead.[/quote]But before our maid came.....i was the one carrying leh.....
Nvm lah....for the sake of our baby....
Wow.....such scene was so so many yrs ago..... :roll: -
He has 2 pairs of working shoes, 3 pairs of casual ones.
I have 1 black, 1 cream, 2 pairs of Crocs, 1 casual for weekends...1 brand new pink casual hidden in the store room
Regarding bb.
Before maid came, I carried kids till they were about 1...when they had to sleep, he will carry and I carry diaper bag.
After maid came, she carried the harversack aka diaper bag.
He pushed pram with bb...he didn't trust the maid.
I walked ahead :imcool: -
Alamak… you all talk about all the girly stuff… this ah pek too shy to join you aunties anymore…
Ok ok, back to aunty stuff.
Do any of you do this? Grab a handful of chilli/spring onions/parsley/lime after you have paid for your vege and tell the seller ‘FOC ah, I buy so much’.
My mum does that. So far, I have never been able to bring myself to do that. I don’t know how to bargain. -
Hey Chief, tell us how many pairs of shoes do you own.
Auntie here has 13 pairs including track shoes. Can’t buy more already. DH frowning even though I am using my own money. DH only has 3 pairs. -
Shoes is my one weakness. I have 2 pairs of running shoes, 3 pairs of slippers, 3 pairs of wedges, 2 pairs of dinner shoes, 2 pairs of dress boots, 3 pairs of heels, 1 pair of hiking boots. Think I might be missing something out.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.