Club Super Aunties
My most auntie action is I never buy clothes at nett price. Not even at 20% discount.
I love buying clothes during GSS. Always targeting those with steep discount like 50% to 70% off at my favourite boutiques. Zoom in to those few shops and grab fast on first weekend. Then can wear my favourite labels at at least half price, so shiok. -
sleepy:
I don't record. What needs to be spent, had to be spent. Can't do much about expenditure. And not easy to increase income either.Imami:
[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]Do aunties and ah peks here record their expenditure? Like say $0.90 coffee etc...I mean all the minor and major purchases. I find myself recording even the minor ones

I used to do that in my schooling days. Not anymore because it is just too time consuming.
Just curious, what is the reason for the recording? To see trends? To see where the major expense types?
Since can't do much to both top & bottom line, I don't bother to keep track.[/quote]I used to spend without thinking. At that time, I could save around 40% of my monthly income. Then DH mentioned that I was spending too much on clothes, shoes, jewellery, holidays, medicure/pedicure, facial and massage. That's y I started recording my expenditure. After disciplining myself, I started to save additional 20-30% of my monthly income. -
Imami:
Yup. To see trends and major expenses.TheAnswer:
Do aunties and ah peks here record their expenditure? Like say $0.90 coffee etc...I mean all the minor and major purchases. I find myself recording even the minor ones

I used to do that in my schooling days. Not anymore because it is just too time consuming.
Just curious, what is the reason for the recording? To see trends? To see where the major expense types? -
Wonder why the thread is called club super aunties n ah peks.
Ah pek sounds one generation older than aunties leh…at least to me. -
PiggyLalala:
Ah Peks older than uncles rite? :rotflmao:Wonder why the thread is called club super aunties n ah peks.
Ah pek sounds one generation older than aunties leh...at least to me. -
Sun_2010:
I joined California. So far ok. still motivated.sleepy:
:salute: :salute:
You joined a gym with unlimited exercises classes? Is it good?
I used to jog and do yoga - but things do get irregular.
Pros:
1. Locations very convinient for me from office- one at raffles and one bugis . The one at novena also good if kids have classes around there.
2. Lunch time classes, breaks the monotony of sitting on butt from 9-6hr.
Heard sitting is the new smoking :evil:
3. Saunas and steam baths.
4. Can try different classes to see what suits best.
Cons:
1. No gyms nearer my home.
2. Not women's only. I dont mind them boyz in classes. Actually it is fun to see them do some dance moves
, makes me feel i am so graceful
But Hate the thought of using towels once used by sweaty men. :faint: I get my own.
3. Need to be careful not to over do. I keep off high impact classes though I am at times tempted. Have to remember bones are not getting younger.
4. Actually the ambience is not good. Compared with other gyms like Amore. Anyways, Closed airconditioned room is a closed air conditioned room.Cant compare with the open track near home.
:thankyou: for your detailed sharing
Wow, thread moving so fast till I nearly missed this out.
Agreed, I remove all cardio exercises recently. Used to take Zumba twice a week and kickboxing once a week but my knees and hips end up aching. No choice have to 认老了. Now only left ABT twice a week, I love dumb bells and reverse crunch
One of my ABT instructors cool down with yoga but I think yoga doesn't suit my body, always make me feel discomfort instead.
I'm rather keen on pilates. Is pilates tougher than yoga? How is it different from yoga? -
TheAnswer:
Yup. To see trends and major expenses.[/quote]If one's intention is to cut expenses, then the recording is a good way o start. But if one is already quite disciplined in spendin (like me Hahahha). Then no need record Liao.Imami:
[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]Do aunties and ah peks here record their expenditure? Like say $0.90 coffee etc...I mean all the minor and major purchases. I find myself recording even the minor ones

Just curious, what is the reason for the recording? To see trends? To see where the major expense types?
What I do is, I would draw out a sum of cash each month to frank small expenses, eg lunch on working days, snacks for kid etc. Then I see how much is left at the end of each month. The point is agar agar can Liao. For most expenses, I try to charge to credit card and I try to charge the same exp to the same card. So eg my Ntuc union credit card would chalk all the Ntuc expenses and art performances. My citibank card will hold all the guardian, giant, cold storage, shop and save and courier/shipping charges for purchases from overseas. So all I need is to look at the summary and total to assess the spending. -
PiggyLalala:
shouldn't name this club as aunty and ah pek...ah pek is another generation and much older men. aunties and unclesWonder why the thread is called club super aunties n ah peks.
Ah pek sounds one generation older than aunties leh...at least to me.
we are already aunties here...if match with ah pek, i will feel very lousy.
please change to UNCLES. -
TheAnswer:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: ya ya ya! Absolutely! Good catch! Shd be aunties and uncles. If ah pek then it shd be ah pek and ah umm Liao.
Ah Peks older than uncles rite? :rotflmao:PiggyLalala:
Wonder why the thread is called club super aunties n ah peks.
Ah pek sounds one generation older than aunties leh...at least to me. -
i love to shop at taka atrium when there are branded sales...sometimes clothes for sale like guess/pumpkin patch/benetton are sold at irresistable prices...i managed to get several pieces for my kids and niece...getting such good buys are SHIOK

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.