Club 2002 Kids
dagong99:
Wow, presentation? That's good. DD's mentor reminded them to bring materials for posters, as well as their mini aquarium.Happy Mama:
All the best to the kids going for their Little Professor competition tomorrow. :rahrah: :rahrah:
Oh, mine going today, his group selected to do a presentation, so these few days need to stay up late to prepare, so don't have much time to prepare for his HCL test tomorrow.
Jedamum, for dd's schools, no marks is accounted for this CA1. As such, the school do not conduct tests for all the subjects.Mummies
Want to check, how long is your kids english paper two? Mine was 1hour 50min. My boyskipped his nap on monday to watch tv and resulting in 7hours sleep that day. He said the last ten min of the paper, he felt mental fatigue.
I thought he learnt his lesson, but I still have to nag him last night to stop revision by 9pm but he wanted to do a bit more and went to bed past 1030pm again. Today math paper was 50min plus 1hour 40min. Hope he kept an alertMind.
Anyway, I was told by the school teacher that the P5 tests (if any) will follow exactly what it is like in PSLE in terms of format/duration of tests. I believe your school may be doing the same too. Because it is 1 h 50 min for English Paper, 50 min for Maths paper 1, 1 h 40min for Maths paper 2 in actual PSLE -exactly the same duration as your son's CA1.
lego:
from the past years paper i bought recently ALL Schs SA1/2 exam follow the same duration as PSLE ..... no sure about CA, may be diff.....
Jedamum, for dd's schools, no marks is accounted for this CA1. As such, the school do not conduct tests for all the subjects.jedamum:
Mummies
Want to check, how long is your kids english paper two? Mine was 1hour 50min. My boyskipped his nap on monday to watch tv and resulting in 7hours sleep that day. He said the last ten min of the paper, he felt mental fatigue.
I thought he learnt his lesson, but I still have to nag him last night to stop revision by 9pm but he wanted to do a bit more and went to bed past 1030pm again. Today math paper was 50min plus 1hour 40min. Hope he kept an alertMind.
Anyway, I was told by the school teacher that the P5 tests (if any) will follow exactly what it is like in PSLE in terms of format/duration of tests. I believe your school may be doing the same too. Because it is 1 h 50 min for English Paper, 50 min for Maths paper 1, 1 h 40min for Maths paper 2 in actual PSLE -exactly the same duration as your son's CA1.
Wow, presentation? That's good. DD's mentor reminded them to bring materials for posters, as well as their mini aquarium.dagong99:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]All the best to the kids going for their Little Professor competition tomorrow. :rahrah: :rahrah:
Oh, mine going today, his group selected to do a presentation, so these few days need to stay up late to prepare, so don't have much time to prepare for his HCL test tomorrow.
[/quote]DS2 team is the team champion ! The kids were very happy & enjoyed themselves very much !
After all their hardwork done, having to stay up late to prepare the project materials & presentation & arriving at school before 7 am to rehearse among themselves, the kids really deserve a pat on their shoulder ! Well done !
Little professor is the science one right? yesterday, the team went too.
So far any learning journeys?
DS’s school for P5 and P6 from Jan till date, not even went to a single place. But the P1-P4 went for 3X already. -
octoberbaby:
Yes, that's the one at ACJC.Little professor is the science one right? yesterday, the team went too.
DS's school for P5 and P6 from Jan till date, not even went to a single place. But the P1-P4 went for 3X already.
So far only Enrichment @ SSC which DS2 went on Tuesday, next coming up is P5 Chinese Cultural Camp during the March holidays. -
octoberbaby:
My dd's school brought them to the Art of the Brick @ ArtScience Musuem last week. The girls enjoyed the visit very much. 1 more LJ in the 2nd half of the year.Little professor is the science one right? yesterday, the team went too.
DS's school for P5 and P6 from Jan till date, not even went to a single place. But the P1-P4 went for 3X already. -
Today is dd1 last paper of CA1, hope she does ok... but hor, HCL is such a chore! :razz:
Plan for the afternoon after the kids come home: have lunch, then shop for school shoes for ds2 and have ice-cream for tea before packing them off to taekwondo.
She has gotten some of her papers back, did surprisingly better than I expected (didn't see her preparing that much or feeling so kan-cheong leh, but she did have a few blow-outs with didi). Maybe her school banchang them???
According to her school calendar, no LJ for her this year leh, LJ only for P3 & 4. Their chinese cultural immersion to China is in Jun hols. She wants to go with her best friend. They already 'chope' each other as room mates!
but but but... she doesn't even know which city (cities) they are visiting!!?!??
:faint: :slapshead: -
Local LJ for P5 in my ds’s school, not yet commence.
June Holidays are the overseas immersion. The sch conducted interview liao. Waiting for reply whether accepted or not. Looking forward for Japan. -
octoberbaby:
Wow! Japan! So nice! Which part of Japan will they be visiting? Are you not worried about radiation though?Local LJ for P5 in my ds's school, not yet commence.
June Holidays are the overseas immersion. The sch conducted interview liao. Waiting for reply whether accepted or not. Looking forward for Japan.
As for my dd's school, there is no selection criteria to go. Apparently they can accommodate the whole cohort. Initially, my dd didn't plan on going but upon her friend's persuasion, she just came back one day & announced that she had put her name in when her teacher asked who are going... :faint:
Anyway, she's growing up very fast. Yesterday, I had planned to bring her out for ice-cream to celebrate end of CA but she declined. Instead, she just stayed at home and read 2 books... my little gal no more...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.