Lunch

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.8k Posts 65 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
    • JenniferJ Offline
      Jennifer

This is the Basmati Rice i use for cooking savory-type rice like nasi lemak, butter rice, tomato rice and even for the occasional simple briyani-like rice.

http://i49.tinypic.com/2prxu1z.jpg\">
      Buds, where do you buy this brand of basmati rice?

The one we get in Cold Storage does not measure up to hubby's expectation while the boys hate it. I am now left with so much.

You can find them in Sheng Siong and in neighbourhood markets - either the indian shops or some malay shops. Some Chinese provision shops that sells those dried food like variation of dried shrimps and ikan bilis, may have as well.

I am not giving you the address but not sure if they will tell you the address here. Just a quick google for Goreng Pisang King will lead you places. 😂 This macik stall featured sooo many places wor... but hey don't take our word for it. :evil: You have to try to believe it. :imanangel:

http://www.eatingcorner.com/2012/06/top-10-halal-food-in-singapore-we-cant.html

http://www.camemberu.com/2008/07/roti-jala-at-bedok-corner.html

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AArsQlHHOCU

Harlequin

How do you all maintain you weight while eating like that? Lamb chops, nasi lemak, Shepherd's pie, sayur lodeh. :drool: Plus dessert summore.

I am damn envious. I run almost daily, not a big carbo fan, but yet weight keeps climbing. Haiz.

My weight also climbs. I cant wear sleeveless anymore - bulky arms.

Ice cream - just have a serving of rum raisins and a serving of summer berries and cream 🕺

I was at NTUC earlier, saw a new ice cream flavour - salted caramel :please:

I dun like to run. Did that a few times in Jan on Sat morning, to be precise only 4 Sat mornings. Then came the rainy season, now conveniently excuses myself :rotflmao:

I notice K-pop females dance a lot, swinging their hips left and right or pushing their hips front and back, have great looking legs and tiny waist.

I tried to imitate the actions. Boy, I was surprised it is not effortless. Tried a few times each day, over a few days, I noticed my tummy is less protuding and can see a tiny bit outline of the abs muscles. U try this approach, maybe will help?

:offtopic:
            Talking about slimming tummy, allow me to share a sure-work exercise... but hor, don't stone me if your tummy ache till you can't even let out a sneeze...

Lay diagonally on bed, position your buttock at the edge of the L shape corner of your bed.
            Legs on the floor, straighten your legs and then lift up your perfectly straighten legs, as slooooooowly as you could take, try to tahan the slow lifting for 10mins till your legs level with your lying-flat body.
            Take a rest for 2 mins.

Now do the other way round, still laying on the L edge of the bed, level your legs to your body, this time slooooooowly put down your straighten legs, tahan 10 mins till your legs touched the floor.

It works if you do it 3x per week! In 3 months time you'll have flat and tone tummy and thighs.

Be warn that your legs, tummy even your chest would be sore for a few days, I couldn't even sneeze the first 2 days :slapshead:

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

Harlequin:
              Talking about slimming tummy, allow me to share a sure-work exercise... but hor, don't stone me if your tummy ache till you can't even let out a sneeze...

:thankyou: :thankyou:

now we can eat more 🕺

• JenniferJ Offline
                Jennifer

http://i50.tinypic.com/dljqye.jpg\">

pic of the bananas left in the oven

• NebbermindN Offline
                  Nebbermind

Geese… I prefer those premium brand banana coz they smell so fragrant!

Donch really like the goreng pisang type of banana although I love goreng pisang…coz sometimes they come with seeds…yucks!

vinegar

I wish i’ve more appetite. I cook almost everyday till i lose appetite…don’t know why…maybe too tired to enjoy the food after all cooking n washing.

regular exercise n low fat diet help to maintain my wt. I jog regularly.walk a lot also coz nid to buy ingredient for cooking,ferry kiddo,hsework.Hardly hv time to sit.That’s good enough to maintain flat tummy.

i don’t eat fast food/fried food.I only like soupy food such as fish slice or yong tau foo soup. Cakes n donut turn me off. But i like deserts such as red bean soup.

i drink lots of tea,teh si,chinese tea…but nid to avoid drinking tea straight after meals or fruits,coz it’ll interfere the nutrient absorption.

for nice legs,try exercise on stepper if u hit to the gym.

buds,
                    the fish looks tasty. look forward for ur recipe.

will try out ur butter rice recipe after i get basmati rice.

• FunzF Offline
                      Funz

http://i1131.photobucket.com/albums/m560/cylsfun/20130317_121516_zpsc3e5b906.jpg\">

Crab & fresh vege. Garlic butter version for DD. Original for us.

• JenniferJ Offline
                        Jennifer

http://i1131.photobucket.com/albums/m560/cylsfun/20130317_121516_zpsc3e5b906.jpg\">

Crab & fresh vege. Garlic butter version for DD. Original for us.

yumyum

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 21 / 180