Mummy Jennifer's Hatch
hehe...
in my case, I always purposely anyhow play (in a professional way hor) so that I lose.
I think my dh does it sometimes.
i suspect he do it to shorten the chess time
so that he can retire to the couch, and resume his potato pose
TheAnswer:
making way for new seedlings?Jennifer:
This weekend, I am going to \"murder\" the older pot of the chilli plant.
Chilli padi ready for consumption? -
TheAnswer:
Only myself.Jennifer:
the house is very quiet now
No one at home?
Doing housework alone can be so healing. -
TheAnswer:
Ya, u want me to send you some?Jennifer:
This weekend, I am going to \"murder\" the older pot of the chilli plant.
Chilli padi ready for consumption?
I cant take chilli padi anyway. -
CloudeeDaz:
making way for new seedlings?[/quote]That pot is yielding smaller leaves that are not so green. Think it is time for an overhaul.TheAnswer:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]This weekend, I am going to \"murder\" the older pot of the chilli plant.
I am anticipating what is hidden inside the soil. Maybe lotsa of ants/bugs/whatever will jump out :yikes: :yikes: :yikes:
Or maybe I just cut of some stems and leave the soil alone :? to play safe?
what do you all suggest? a complete makeover or just touch up? -
CloudeeDaz:
When my elder boy was a toddler, he had this Winnie the Pooh storybook which he loves to bits. I lost count the number of times he was read to by me (of course). Once the father read to him, skipped some pages purposefully. kena stopped by the son who took the book away and came to look for me. Told me papa does not know how to read, different from your reading. Since that day, all academic work is done by me.
hehe...Jennifer:
in my case, I always purposely anyhow play (in a professional way hor) so that I lose.
I think my dh does it sometimes.
i suspect he do it to shorten the chess time
so that he can retire to the couch, and resume his potato pose
The way you put it makes me look twice at my pots…..........
I am anticipating what is hidden inside the soil. Maybe lotsa of ants/bugs/whatever will jump out :yikes: :yikes: :yikes:
jennifer:
what do you all suggest? a complete makeover or just touch up?
Actually I am not in a position to give any suggestions ,
u see my plants nvr grow past maturity……
But hey , u are blessed with a green thumb,
look at all yr healthy plant pixs ,
so I’ll say start afresh!
You may get another healthy plant in no time.
Haha...... smart boy…......erm….... smart dadi aso?... :siam:
When my elder boy was a toddler, he had this Winnie the Pooh storybook which he loves to bits. I lost count the number of times he was read to by me (of course). Once the father read to him, skipped some pages purposefully. kena stopped by the son who took the book away and came to look for me. Told me papa does not know how to read, different from your reading. Since that day, all academic work is done by me.
Just jk…..
CloudeeDaz:
ok lah, major overhaul it will be :rahrah:
The way you put it makes me look twice at my pots…..Jennifer:
jennifer:
what do you all suggest? a complete makeover or just touch up?
Actually I am not in a position to give any suggestions ,
u see my plants nvr grow past maturity……
But hey , u are blessed with a green thumb,
look at all yr healthy plant pixs ,
so I’ll say start afresh!
You may get another healthy plant in no time.
Ya, u want me to send you some?TheAnswer:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]This weekend, I am going to \"murder\" the older pot of the chilli plant.
I cant take chilli padi anyway.[/quote]Thanks for the offer but I rarely eat chilli padi these days.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.