How to stay 'cool' in this hot weather?
Inter-Monsoon Period
(Updated on 26 March 2013)
Inter-Monsoon conditions have onset in the region in late March 2013. This is a transition period between Northeast Monsoon and Southwest Monsoon, and typically last from late March to May.
The Inter-Monsoon months are characterised by warm weather and occasional heavy thunderstorms, and with winds that are generally light and variable in direction. During this period, most of the rainfall comes from small-scale weather processes such as daytime convective heating of land areas that results in the occurrence of thundery showers, mostly in the afternoon and early evening. This is often enhanced by sea breezes in the afternoon.
During the Inter-Monsoon period, hot afternoons are common. Climatologically, April is the warmest month of the year followed by May. The warm temperatures can be attributed to strong solar heating as the sun is almost directly overhead of the equator, and the winds are generally light during this time of the year. It is normal for the maximum temperature to exceed 34 degrees Celsius on some days.
http://app2.nea.gov.sg/monsoon_update.aspx -
The sky looks hazy at Bukit Timah area. What about your place?
Sharing same sky as you...few meters away.
Thought there is a light drizzle.
I'm also just a few meters away :rahrah:
Few tens of thousands meters .... -
Janet, u over at xiao guilin, is it?
No.not at Xiao Guilin.
Jalan Jurong Kechil.
Sun doesn't seem that hot at the moment :xedfingers:
April, May, June is always the hottest months. If there is haze caused by Indonesian farmers, worst !!! -
TheAnswer:
You are doomed .... :faint:
I think I'm doomed. Is it Chief Kiasu, Tankee or Phantom :? :xedfingers:buds:
She doesn't know huh? :skeptical:
Die. Sure kena haul this time round.
:siam: -
Up north here at the Woodlands end, it's lookin hazy and starting to warm up.

You are doomed .... :faint:[/quote]Posting in KSP but don't know who boss is...die lah. ๆไนๅฏไปฅไธ็ฅ้่ฐๆฏๅฎ?
I think I'm doomed. Is it Chief Kiasu, Tankee or Phantom :? :xedfingers:TheAnswer:
[quote=\"buds\"]
Die. Sure kena haul this time round.
Up north here at the Woodlands end, it's lookin hazy and starting to warm up.

how about down south? Is it warming up too?? :scratchhead: -
So the worse has yet to come!Nebbermind:
Janet, u over at xiao guilin, is it?
No.not at Xiao Guilin.
Jalan Jurong Kechil.
Sun doesn't seem that hot at the moment :xedfingers:
April, May, June is always the hottest months. If there is haze caused by Indonesian farmers, worst !!!
Posting in KSP but don't know who boss is...die lah. ๆไนๅฏไปฅไธ็ฅ้่ฐๆฏๅฎ?[/quote] :imsorry: What should I do now?
You are doomed .... :faint:tankee:
[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]
I think I'm doomed. Is it Chief Kiasu, Tankee or Phantom :? :xedfingers:
TheAnswer:
Be more notti and get a summon to the Principal's office lorjanet_lee88:
Posting in KSP but don't know who boss is...die lah. ๆไนๅฏไปฅไธ็ฅ้่ฐๆฏๅฎ?
:imsorry: What should I do now?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.