National Junior College (Junior High)
When we were at NJC, someone called and the receptionist told her the appeals are finalised, the student intake met.
What you meant by \"student intake met\" ? -
Yeah but actually I prefer her to goto SCGS. I asked her to put SCGS as 1st choice but she put SCGS behind NJC ...:thankyou:
Is your child in her choice sch too? -
Why need to take photo ? I don't remember must take photo leh ? Is it for MRT student card ?:thankyou:
Today was a busy day, going to the schs to do acceptance/withdrawal, then going to MOELC, down to Shaw Centre to buy uniforms and taking photos.
I think I lao liao. The photographer said to come back 15 mins later. I went to buy some stationery and happily left the building without going back to collect the photos :oops: Luckily have not paid yet :booboo: -
At last we understand all pupils need to take HMT in year 1 and 2. Only in year 3 can opt out of HMT.
Can reveal where is the source of info that says that Year 3 can opt out of HMT ?
Thanks -
VitoRelax, you were at the Reporting Day, right? No, they didn't say can opt out in Year 3, but during the briefing, the Dean (Mr Christopher Cheng, I think) said that HMT is compulsory for Year 1 & Year 2.... so means not compulsory for Year 3 onwards, lah.Jennifer:
At last we understand all pupils need to take HMT in year 1 and 2. Only in year 3 can opt out of HMT.
Can reveal where is the source of info that says that Year 3 can opt out of HMT ?
Thanks -
VitoRelax, you were at the Reporting Day, right? No, they didn't say can opt out in Year 3, but during the briefing, the Dean (Mr Christopher Cheng, I think) said that HMT is compulsory for Year 1 & Year 2.... so means not compulsory for Year 3 onwards, lah.
Yes, I was there on 23rd Dec. Unfortunately, I only remembered Christopher mentioned that \" .... everyone here will take HMT ...\" in reference to the form that we are supposed to fill in.
Ghee ... I must be sleeping :stupid: as I didn't catch the hint that it is compulsory only for Year 1 & Year 2.
Thanks for pointing that out to me ....
Btw, have you bought the Polo T-Shirt ?
Did you queue up to purchase the Chinese Text Book according to the booklist from the bookshop ? I ask because when I came back, I realize 1 Chinese book is missing. Is it that they did not sell, out of stock or accidentally left out from my pack ?
Thanks -
I think haven't bought polo t-shirt. Maybe go buy next week lah. This week. Is bookshop open this week? My boy also missing pe shorts. HAHA.Yes, I was there on 23rd Dec. Unfortunately, I only remembered Christopher mentioned that \" .... everyone here will take HMT ...\" in reference to the form that we are supposed to fill in.
Ghee ... I must be sleeping :stupid: as I didn't catch the hint that it is compulsory only for Year 1 & Year 2.
Thanks for pointing that out to me ....
Btw, have you bought the Polo T-Shirt ? -
I think haven't bought polo t-shirt. Maybe go buy next week lah. This week. Is bookshop open this week? My boy also missing pe shorts. HAHA.
The Polo T-Shirt is for every Wed. It seems the bookshop doesn't sell the Polo T-Shirt, they only sell PE attire. So dunno where to buy this Polo T-Shirt. I asked the prefect during the briefing day & was told to purchase from the canteen. I thought this is odd ?
As for PE shorts, can i know whether boys & girls wear the same shorts ?
Eh, did you queue up to purchase the Chinese Text Book according to the booklist from the bookshop ? I ask because when I came back, I realize 1 Chinese book is missing. Is it that they did not sell, out of stock or accidentally left out from my pack ?
Thanks -
Uh Oh - you didn't check the books on the very day?
The Polo T-Shirt is for every Wed. It seems the bookshop doesn't sell the Polo T-Shirt, they only sell PE attire. So dunno where to buy this Polo T-Shirt. I asked the prefect during the briefing day & was told to purchase from the canteen. I thought this is odd ?
As for PE shorts, can i know whether boys & girls wear the same shorts ?
Eh, did you queue up to purchase the Chinese Text Book according to the booklist from the bookshop ? I ask because when I came back, I realize 1 Chinese book is missing. Is it that they did not sell, out of stock or accidentally left out from my pack ?
Thanks
We got all the correct Chinese books. But when we checked the Math books, they had packed 2 Math book 1 instead of math book 1 & book 2! We had it changed immediately.
PE shorts - i dunno lah. I left the boy to go queue up for that himself.
I know about the Polo shirt, but now u mention it, I also don't know why we didn't buy it nor look for it to buy. Hahah. Nevermind lah. Not so important. Only need the Uniform for day 1. -
Uh Oh - you didn't check the books on the very day?
We got all the correct Chinese books.
But when we checked the Math books, they had packed 2 Math book 1 instead of math book 1 & book 2! We had it changed immediately.
PE shorts - i dunno lah. I left the boy to go queue up for that himself.
I know about the Polo shirt, but now u mention it, I also don't know why we didn't buy it nor look for it to buy. Hahah. Nevermind lah. Not so important. Only need the Uniform for day 1.
Ya loh, didn't check. Only realize 1 chinese book is missing when reach home :stupid:
Day 1 - on top of uniform, remember to bring PE attire
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.