Lunch

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.8k Posts 65 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
      Harlequin

TheAnswer:
      Harlequin:

[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]I took 1 hour to eat when I was in primary school too. My grandfather often caned me for eating so slowly. Now I take 35 to 45 mins. Eat slowly. Enjoy every bite. I'm often the last one left at the table.

But foods all gone cold and hard... not yummy anymore right?

PS. I take max 15- 20mins when I eat at home, then I cannot tahan sitting there liao must move to the living hall to have my fruits or dessert.

I only like my soup to be hot. The rest I prefer them to be warm.
      I take my own sweet time to eat when I have my meals in a Japanese restaurant, high tea cafe or salad bar. If I'm eating with DH and DS, they just get to eat more while waiting for me to finish.

When I was in primary school, I didn't care if it was cold and hard. I ate very little back then. Simply no appetite![/quote]Me too, no appetite all the way to high school.... I ate quite slow too those days. But now I eat so fast as if I am rushing for ambulance, :rotflmao:

Harlequin:
        To Buds,

I have great admiration for you... you are a COOL mummy with 4 children, you managed so well and put me in shame :sad: I wished I can be like you... enjoying my days... everyday... (I read your blog too!)

Let's toast on our fav ice creams! :celebrate: Cheers.
        :oops: I just do what i can and hope what i do is enough. No lah, not everyday is managed elegantly.. there are definitely good days and there are better ones. The best days are when we all remember how much we all love one another. About the part where you can be like me... hmm... :heresmyfish: what makes you think i'm enjoying my days everyday? :politebleah:

If you take each day as it comes and not worry so much of what tomorrow's problems will be, you would be amazed at the surprises tomorrow can bring.

Thanks for your support. šŸ˜‰

Harlequin

Harlequin:

To Buds,

I have great admiration for you... you are a COOL mummy with 4 children, you managed so well and put me in shame :sad: I wished I can be like you... enjoying my days... everyday... (I read your blog too!)

Let's toast on our fav ice creams! :celebrate: Cheers.

:oops: I just do what i can and hope what i do is enough. No lah, not everyday is managed elegantly.. there are definitely good days and there are better ones. The best days are when we all remember how much we all love one another. About the part where you can be like me... hmm... :heresmyfish: what makes you think i'm enjoying my days everyday? :politebleah:

If you take each day as it comes and not worry so much of what tomorrow's problems will be, you would be amazed at the surprises tomorrow can bring.

Thanks for your support. šŸ˜‰

:snuggles: :hugs: :celebrate:

TheAnswer:
            I took 1 hour to eat when I was in primary school too. My grandfather often caned me for eating so slowly. Now I take 35 to 45 mins. Eat slowly. Enjoy every bite. I'm often the last one left at the table.

Harlequin:
            Me too, no appetite all the way to high school.... I ate quite slow too those days. But now I eat so fast as if I am rushing for ambulance, :rotflmao:
            I used to eat slow cos i would always be reading as i ate. Not good i know. :oops:

So these days when my DD does it, i'm like.. :frustrated:

It's a form of relaxation, so once or twice as and when her workload is not heavy.. i let it slide. Hey, i was a kid once too... so i know. :love:

http://i50.tinypic.com/20f6srl.jpg\">

Tillamook on offer at Causeway Pt??!! :yikes:

Did you get any?

I didn't manage to get ANY tubs of ice-cream of whatever brand! 😢

You didn't read properly issit? :spank:

TheAnswer:
                On days I cook lunch, DS sometimes pre-orders his food. Like today I insisted on porridge so he asked for teriyaki salmon and omelette as add on.

How do you make your teriyaki salmon?

Psst.. we like TAY's Super Crispy Japanese Crispy Chicken too. :love:

If you only had 30mins to whip something up, with hungry peeps waiting (like me yesterday evening cos i went kai kai with my girlfriend) you definitely need a quickie. Here was mine... šŸ˜‰

Chicken Salad Pita

http://i47.tinypic.com/34qsbh4.jpg\">

A close up, shall we? :please:

http://i46.tinypic.com/24zm7gg.jpg\">

Today's lunch was Chicken Rice with chicken parts/chunks cooked in spicy soy sauce with potato wedgies. Plus the usual simple chap chye with the usual veg that they eat. :roll: Yeah, they are fussy with their veggies. Aniwaes.. Naah.. šŸ˜‰

http://i46.tinypic.com/2euh0ee.jpg\">

A pot of meaty chicken parts for the whole family.. :love:

http://i48.tinypic.com/4h5pxs.jpg\">

• NebbermindN Offline
                        Nebbermind

You didn't read properly issit? :spank:
                        You really think I could with this kinda pics in your post!!! :roll:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 80 / 180

Mumu73M
                        Mumu73
                        EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring