Hokkien Mee
ZacK:
Managed to have chng tng (hmmm I was reminded again.. the uncle calls me \"darling\" and not \"honey\" :roll: ) and kang kong cuttlefish today ... And since I was at it... I also stopped by Zion Rd on my way home to \"ta pao\" Brothers Rojak pengkang youtiao, century eggs and cuttlefish :love:
Hey ZacK... thanks for your \"darling\" chng tng and kang kong cuttlefish. It's great to actually be able to eat what I write about in the Forums
Glad you enjoyed themZacK:
Managed to have chng tng (hmmm I was reminded again.. the uncle calls me \"darling\" and not \"honey\" :roll: ) and kang kong cuttlefish today ... And since I was at it... I also stopped by Zion Rd on my way home to \"ta pao\" Brothers Rojak pengkang youtiao, century eggs and cuttlefish :love:
Hey ZacK... thanks for your \"darling\" chng tng and kang kong cuttlefish. It's great to actually be able to eat what I write about in the Forums
... Btw on my way over... I passed by Geylang Serai and saw the new hawker center, is it worth visiting? I mean for their food. Looks like a traditional malay village design ... Lucky you! You are surrounded by good food
ZacK:
Glad you enjoyed them
... Btw on my way over... I passed by Geylang Serai and saw the new hawker center, is it worth visiting? I mean for their food. Looks like a traditional malay village design ... Lucky you! You are surrounded by good food 
I've only been there once :oops: . Went for the Malay food. Maybe I got the wrong store, but the gado gado I had was... forgetably bad. Will try again when I feel luckier next time. -
Haha ... Looks like you are a staunch supporter of old airport rd hawkerZacK:
Glad you enjoyed them
I've only been there once :oops: . Went for the Malay food. Maybe I got the wrong store, but the gado gado I had was... forgetably bad. Will try again when I feel luckier next time.
edunloaded:
I think that one is too oily & over-rated lah ...I just watched Makansutra the other day and they recommended the Hokkien Mee at Geylang Lor 27.
Has anyone tried it b4? -
Errr...maybe fengsui good ?hahaha
So, heading for exercise?mathsparks:
I'm quite a yakker, eh buddy?
:? all the nice hokkien mee are near toilets? -
ZacK:
Haha ... Looks like you are a staunch supporter of old airport rd hawker

Old Airport Rd. U mean Nam Sing Hokkien Mee ?
THis stall always close one leh. What is their opening hours ? -
Yes, the Hokkien Mee stall close rather early - so far, only managed to catch them during lunch hour. To avoid the long Q, we would normally call 1hour before and place our \"take-away\" orders (coz tel booking is only for take-away). Then, we'll eat there. Tel 64405340Old Airport Rd. U mean Nam Sing Hokkien Mee ?
THis stall always close one leh. What is their opening hours ? -
ezmum:
Thank you, I didn't know can phone them one !!
Yes, the Hokkien Mee stall close rather early - so far, only managed to catch them during lunch hour. To avoid the long Q, we would normally call 1hour before and place our \"take-away\" orders (coz tel booking is only for take-away). Then, we'll eat there. Tel 64405340VitoRelax:
Old Airport Rd. U mean Nam Sing Hokkien Mee ?
THis stall always close one leh. What is their opening hours ?
Now I know !!
:thankyou: -
U are most welcome. Enjoy!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.