CHIJ Primary (Toa Payoh)

1.6k Posts 106 Posters 642.6k Views 1 Watching
      Blessedmum

Hi all, my girl is in P2 this year. I guess everyone is busy with exam this week. All the best for exisitng CHIJ mums!

Honey

My princess is in Pr 3. Looking forward to the after exams activities such as the Art & Craft & Sports Activities. She has been very hard at work these few weeks preparing for the exams. My princess has chosen Painting of Pebbles & Aikido. Hope she gets her choice of activities & enjoys herself.

Blessedmum

Honey:
          My princess is in Pr 3. Looking forward to the after exams activities such as the Art & Craft & Sports Activities. She has been very hard at work these few weeks preparing for the exams. My princess has chosen Painting of Pebbles & Aikido. Hope she gets her choice of activities & enjoys herself.

That's interesting... my daughter - she's very dull...she wanted to do mini clay (same as last year), persudaded her to do something diff. And for sports, she couldn;t decide...so I helped her decide. Anyway, she's looking forward to this Fri. She said finally no need to study. 🙂 Me too 🙂

hesiew

Hello parents, my daughter will be in P2 next year. Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Blessedmum

Hi parents, any idea when the girls will start using pen? P3 or P4?

hesiew

Blessedmum:
                Hi parents, any idea when the girls will start using pen? P3 or P4?

From experience, P4 is compulsory to use pen. At P3, pen will slowly be introduced but the girls has a choice to use either pen or pencil.

Blessedmum

Thank you so much!!

hesiew:
                  From experience, P4 is compulsory to use pen. At P3, pen will slowly be introduced but the girls has a choice to use either pen or pencil.

• G Offline
                    greentrees

Does anyone know about the class ranking for this year? The topic that every kiasu parent will be interested in.

Isn’t it Orchid and Hibiscus were the 2 best classes last year? Did the new principal implement any new ranking policy through out the school? Or the school randomly names the best classes every year? We are relatively new to CHIJ.

• G Offline
                      greentrees

Honey:
                      Mummies, please take note or you may have already read either thr' letter from VP or in the news that the school will be temp relocated for 2 years (2011 - 2012) to the a holding school (former Victoria School at Kallang Bahru)? Humm... not so convenient leh ...

Hi, I share your concern. Lat year on last school day, one lady was collecting signatures in front of the Lor 1 side gate, for appealing to the school management on:

1. special school bus arrangement, e.g. 'express' school bus.
                      2. to delay arrival time.

Reasons: Firstly, majority pupils stay nearby the school, 'express' school bus will help lots of them cut down the traveling time. Secondly, traffic is very congested over there (my hubby works somewhere around, so I know), to delay arrival time will give pupils more sleeping time (I always think sufficient rest is very important to children). It would be too bad if they get up early then sleep on the class. :x

If we are not getting any satisfactory arrangement from the school, anyone interested to form a small group to hire a private van? or a taxi? Starting point: somewhere nearby the current campus?

Blessedmum

Hi my Dd is in P3. Received a letter abt conversational Chinese/Malay Prgramme (CCM). Can anyone advise on this? How does it help the child besides knowing another language? Will she be tested on this or does it help her in her entry to Sec? really know nothing abt it…

Tks

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 165

mamamia0510M
                        mamamia0510