Planning for June holiday activities

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    23 Posts 15 Posters 11.6k Views 1 Watching
      Linda_Chua

my boy is taking his psle this year so not going away for june holidays. last june we went gold coast to take advantage of the cold weather which was really nice. he enjoyed all the theme parks, catch-a-crab, glow worm cave and outback performance which was really outstanding! the fruit farm was too boring for him and we only went around on a tractor, no fruits picking.

planning for a staycation at sentosa this june as his birthday falls in june. likely getting the water theme park package. planning to select festive holiday as the family room looks fun with the loft bed! anyone has stayed at festive before? is it good?

planning his other activities for rest of the month. already made booking for act 3 international drama program as he enjoys speech and drama. last december i signed him up for all three robotics program at CTW, he had fun, but i think they are more or less the same so not likely to let him go for it again this time. hoping to let him try rock climbing, so i posted to look for other kids to form a group at kinetics climbing! if he does it alone, wouldn’t be so fun. please let me know if anyone is keen.

that’s two weeks of activities done. still deciding on the other two!

Dnls_mum

Linda_Chua:
        my boy is taking his psle this year so not going away for june holidays. last june we went gold coast to take advantage of the cold weather which was really nice. he enjoyed all the theme parks, catch-a-crab, glow worm cave and outback performance which was really outstanding! the fruit farm was too boring for him and we only went around on a tractor, no fruits picking.

planning for a staycation at sentosa this june as his birthday falls in june. likely getting the water theme park package. planning to select festive holiday as the family room looks fun with the loft bed! anyone has stayed at festive before? is it good?

planning his other activities for rest of the month. already made booking for act 3 international drama program as he enjoys speech and drama. last december i signed him up for all three robotics program at CTW, he had fun, but i think they are more or less the same so not likely to let him go for it again this time. hoping to let him try rock climbing, so i posted to look for other kids to form a group at kinetics climbing! if he does it alone, wouldn't be so fun. please let me know if anyone is keen.

that's two weeks of activities done. still deciding on the other two!
        We stayed at Festive Hotel family room 3 years back and liked it a lot. I've booked another 2 nites at Festive again this June for our staycation. We plan to do the whole works this time, USS, Sea Aquarium and the water park :). But since we just did Universal Orlando last dec, we are likely to just do USS selectively πŸ™‚

So many parents here send kids for holiday programs. I for one have never done that with any of my kids ever at all, all these years and my DS1 already 16....hahaha

Linda_Chua

Dnls_mum:

We stayed at Festive Hotel family room 3 years back and liked it a lot. I've booked another 2 nites at Festive again this June for our staycation. We plan to do the whole works this time, USS, Sea Aquarium and the water park :). But since we just did Universal Orlando last dec, we are likely to just do USS selectively πŸ™‚

So many parents here send kids for holiday programs. I for one have never done that with any of my kids ever at all, all these years and my DS1 already 16....hahaha
          hi dnls mum! i hope its still good as new now 3 yrs later! just went to buy the tickets for the legendary bubbles show at festive grand today! i just want to keep him occupied during holidays, else he is just playing computer games all day long. or do you have any activities to recommend?

Dnls_mum

Linda_Chua:
            Dnls_mum:

hi dnls mum! i hope its still good as new now 3 yrs later! just went to buy the tickets for the legendary bubbles show at festive grand today! i just want to keep him occupied during holidays, else he is just playing computer games all day long. or do you have any activities to recommend?

I sure hope it is just as good now too :). But manage your expectations. It is a standard tourist class maybe 4 star hotel, not 5 star. I would have like equarius, but not prepared to pay such price for staycation.

I hv no idea what other programs lah. My kids always just hang around at home and entertain themselves. Holiday is really a break for them. Actually also because I don't want to trouble my parents who have to ferry them when they were young. Now the older ones in sec school, really have a lot of their own program. πŸ™‚

Linda_Chua

Dnls_mum:

I sure hope it is just as good now too :). But manage your expectations. It is a standard tourist class maybe 4 star hotel, not 5 star. I would have like equarius, but not prepared to pay such price for staycation.

I hv no idea what other programs lah. My kids always just hang around at home and entertain themselves. Holiday is really a break for them. Actually also because I don't want to trouble my parents who have to ferry them when they were young. Now the older ones in sec school, really have a lot of their own program. πŸ™‚
              rws having a promotion package and equarius hotel is one of the hotel selection (or hard rock/hotel michel)! I just think that festive seems a fun-er deal with loft bed and all. promo price is $408 for 1 night stay during june holidays. includes 2 tickets to USS or water cove or SEA!

my one alone, hard to have fun la. that's why i think having more kids very good. i have to try to 'borrow' my friends kids during holidays to stay over!

Dnls_mum

Linda_Chua:
                Dnls_mum:

rws having a promotion package and equarius hotel is one of the hotel selection (or hard rock/hotel michel)! I just think that festive seems a fun-er deal with loft bed and all. promo price is $408 for 1 night stay during june holidays. includes 2 tickets to USS or water cove or SEA!

my one alone, hard to have fun la. that's why i think having more kids very good. i have to try to 'borrow' my friends kids during holidays to stay over!

U see me good, I see u good πŸ™‚
                I have 3 kids, so if stay Equarius will need 2 rooms otherwise they end up sleeping on floor or sofa :yikes: Festive one room enough for me already :). You have 1 kid then easy lor πŸ™‚

SchoolOfTutors

Here're some http://schooloftutors.com/blog/10-awesome-ways-to-spend-your-school-holidays-part-1.

Happy planning

ScaredyMum

Any ideas for a short getaway or activities for Mum and 2 boys (12 & 10)?

DH cannot go, so left with me... Some places seem dangerous for woman & 2 kids 😞 Running out of ideas where to bring them... (other than sentosa but kinda bored with it liao...)

Dnls_mum

ScaredyMum:
                      Any ideas for a short getaway or activities for Mum and 2 boys (12 & 10)?

DH cannot go, so left with me... Some places seem dangerous for woman & 2 kids 😞 Running out of ideas where to bring them... (other than sentosa but kinda bored with it liao...)
                      Langkawi Tanjung Rhu resort all-inclusive package. Check out my review in the link below. You don't even need to get out of the resort. So 100% safe for single lady and 2 kids.

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=6141&start=50

PSLEmom

Hi Frenz,

Any updates on June holiday enrichment programmes for Primary children?

TQ in advance

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 3

beemumB
                        beemum