Club SAHM
Yen715:
Besides being the homemaker, taking care of children, meals, laundry etc, what other things do you do for your OWN interest? Yoga? cooking classes? Anyone can share?
Go facial once a month, massage ad-hoc basis, browse at bookshop & movies with my dd2 on weekday afternoon, go makan/ karoke/movie with my girlfriend at least once every two months or whenever she's free to take leave on weekdays. My all time favourite - surf kiasuParents.com
I've tried step aerobics for a few months. Cannot take it, pant like :siao: so I gave up. Still waiting for a lower impact aerobic class to commence because insufficient participants on weekdays. Meantime, I'm a couch potato, love to watch channel 5 drama (hero, fringe, mentalist, CSI) when my kids are in bed
I dislike cooking. Only like to :snuggles: with my kids. Unfortunately cooking is part of SAHM job description :rant: -
PTWMs
what kind of part time job are you on ? -
sleepy:
Hi sleepy,Yen715:
Besides being the homemaker, taking care of children, meals, laundry etc, what other things do you do for your OWN interest? Yoga? cooking classes? Anyone can share?
Go facial once a month, massage ad-hoc basis, browse at bookshop & movies with my dd2 on weekday afternoon, go makan/ karoke/movie with my girlfriend at least once every two months or whenever she's free to take leave on weekdays. My all time favourite - surf kiasuParents.com
I've tried step aerobics for a few months. Cannot take it, pant like :siao: so I gave up. Still waiting for a lower impact aerobic class to commence because insufficient participants on weekdays. Meantime, I'm a couch potato, love to watch channel 5 drama (hero, fringe, mentalist, CSI) when my kids are in bed
I dislike cooking. Only like to :snuggles: with my kids. Unfortunately cooking is part of SAHM job description :rant:
Yup, forgot to mention that watch tv too if DH and DS permit...
I love watching CSI and late teen dramas like Greek on cable and Hotel Babylon, Spooks on BBC entertainment. If not, watch DVDs with DH aft DS sleeps....
BTW, where is the low impact aerobic class held and what time?? I am looking for a weekday workout class but either morn or aft. -
BTW, where is the low impact aerobic class held and what time?? I am looking for a weekday workout class but either morn or aft.
Aerobic class is conducted by community club in the East. Is it too far for you to travel from North East?
The other step aerobics class I joined (the hectic one) was conducted by Sports Council. -
sleepy:
You can check out AMORE. Fitness club for ladies.autumnbronze:
BTW, where is the low impact aerobic class held and what time?? I am looking for a weekday workout class but either morn or aft.
Aerobic class is conducted by community club in the East. Is it too far for you to travel from North East?
The other step aerobics class I joined (the hectic one) was conducted by Sports Council.
From low impact to massive ones. :shock: My fren
enjoyed the kick-boxing sessions.
You can check out AMORE. Fitness club for ladies.sleepy:
[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]BTW, where is the low impact aerobic class held and what time?? I am looking for a weekday workout class but either morn or aft.
The other step aerobics class I joined (the hectic one) was conducted by Sports Council.
From low impact to massive ones. :shock: My fren
enjoyed the kick-boxing sessions. :D[/quote]Thx buds,
There's one in Thomson Plaza, will go and check their website
sleepy:
Hi sleepy,autumnbronze:
Thx for your reply.
Actually my mom lives in Bedok and I used to attend yoga at one of the CCs a few yrs back and then later visit her. If its ard that area and falls on a mon, then shd be no prob cuz other days taken up by DS's playgrp lah ...
Evenings are out cuz DH returns from work and expects me to be home. Already 2 evenings taken up giving tuition and he is making noise :roll:
hi autumnbronze,
i join amore fitness to force myself to exercise :oops: and so far i really enjoy some of the classes like low-impact, beginner hip hop and cardio latino. but i notice different outlets have different levels of difficulty in their classes. like the ones at heartland mall are generally more strenuous than those in bugis, in my opinion. although i live in hougang, i end up going to bugis more often!
they put up their schedule in the website. -
flim:
Hi flim,hi autumnbronze,
i join amore fitness to force myself to exercise :oops: and so far i really enjoy some of the classes like low-impact, beginner hip hop and cardio latino. but i notice different outlets have different levels of difficulty in their classes. like the ones at heartland mall are generally more strenuous than those in bugis, in my opinion. although i live in hougang, i end up going to bugis more often!
they put up their schedule in the website.
Thanks for the tip ie the level of difficulty. I will have to verify with the pple at Amore then when I make my enquires.
Anyone join brisk walking club? heard is rather popular nowβ¦
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.