Sakamoto Maths - Discussion

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Mathematics
    55 Posts 31 Posters 37.5k Views 1 Watching
      pokemon

krazy:
      i wanted to enrol my girl... then found out they only have it for kids from P4 to 6.

the youngest group of kids they have is kindergarten and its conceptual math.

hmmm...
      From what i kn they do offer sakamoto math to P1 kids, i have reg my ds for jan classes. I have seen their materials, its starting from bklet 1 onwards. They explained to me since p1-2 not much too difficult problem sums to solve, they will get to do more foundation work. Any parents started their P1 or 2 kids in sakamoto?

• Z Offline
        Zhen

pokemon:
        From what i kn they do offer sakamoto math to P1 kids, i have reg my ds for jan classes. I have seen their materials, its starting from bklet 1 onwards. They explained to me since p1-2 not much too difficult problem sums to solve, they will get to do more foundation work. Any parents started their P1 or 2 kids in sakamoto?

I am thinking to enrol my gal for jan class oso. which lesson u pick? dunno she will like or not.

pokemon

Zhen:
          I am thinking to enrol my gal for jan class oso. which lesson u pick? dunno she will like or not.

i hv enrolled him for sakamoto math class which he is gg to start in Jan 2010.

• Z Offline
            Zhen

pokemon:
            i hv enrolled him for sakamoto math class which he is gg to start in Jan 2010.

oh ok. I will bring her to see the environment 1st b4 I decide lor. My gal will be in p1 next yr oso.

sleepy

Sakamoto method is only for P4 & above. P1 to P3 following MOE syllabus but not using sakamoto method yet. They take in children as young as K2. I heard certain centers are more flexible, allow students to skip one level if they are good.

newbiesheryl

Hi, i sent my son to sakamoto at Sembawang. The admin is so terrible. Too many students i guess Also they use stools to sit. The kids are so young that i always am so scared of the sitting posture for my son. Have given my feedback to the mgt.

auntieM

Any comments about this tuition centre KAESAC LEARNING CENTRE at Parkway?

Thinking of enrolling my DS for classes.
                  Thanks 😉

• JoyJ Offline
                    Joy

My friend sends her two girls there, and their math is already very good kind, both did very well for psle.

titank

Joy:
                      My friend sends her two girls there, and their math is already very good kind, both did very well for psle.

How long were the kids in the program? Must wait until P6 for PSLE Results seem long.

the kiasu student

If you’re from the Sakamoto (young prodigy) tuition centre, and you’ve attended classes there, please come here! We can discuss issues like math and science using the sakamoto method! Also, you can post interesting questions which are not suitable for the ‘model drawing’ method but good for the Sakamoto method!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 6