Increase in CC fees wef next year. any feedback?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Child Care, Kindergartens & Student Care
    12 Posts 5 Posters 4.5k Views 1 Watching
      mintcc

wow! $330/mth b4 subsidy is extremely cheap for a cc. I think there are not many cc in that price range in SG.

J2mum

mom2boys,

which CC that cost $330/month?

My ger kindergarten cost $450 per term
        Speech n Drama is $120 per term
        Ballet class is $65 per term.

But I am changing her to CC cos the school is going to increase fee and going to CC is more worth it and she has more time to learn.

I could understand the heavy "load" when come to 2nd one. I also have a son that is starting N1 soon. After calculation, CC is much more worth it.

luvmum

Looks like I'm the reverse,will be switching my child from CC to Kindergarten. Currently paid $550/mth to CC after $300 subsidy. Price revised in June and expecting another raise. My second child going to playgroup next yr, cannot imagine paying 2x, so need to cut cost for my 1st child. Kindy is per term so more affordable and the settings is closer to Primary school which is good for transiting her to P1.

I've no prob with the CC she is attending but just find too much time devoted for childcaring (bathing, eating, napping),wld want her to spend x at school with academic focus at her level next year. :lol:

mom2boys

hi hi...

appreciate the feedback so far šŸ™‚

the CC that charge $330/mth is at Hougang. heard it's a vegetarian CC..which means they only serve vege food to kids. but seems quite popular..

hi luvmum,

The CC you mentioned quited ex huh..somemore increasing fees again..i can imagine your budget..so switching to kindy might be a good idea if you hv a good caregiver during the day.

For my kids, i would rather send them to CC and learn some skills and to be more independant instead of staying at home to be spoilt by the grandma and maid šŸ˜‰

luvmum

Harlow mum2boys,

U are right, if no suitable caregiver, wld be better to place child full day at CC. My girl is on full day care for 2 years. I'm placing her at kindy partly oso becos I intend to quit next yr to coach her and spend more time with my kids too. šŸ˜„

Her CC is Pat Schoolhse affiliate, charges is on the high side but so far happy with the school. Make good fren with the teachers there. But really too ex lah, if x2 lor. Now only paying for her not that 'siong'.

Agreed! When she is at Grandma hse, basically she just laze ard not doing anythin. :twisted:

mom2boys:

For my kids, i would rather send them to CC and learn some skills and to be more independant instead of staying at home to be spoilt by the grandma and maid šŸ˜‰
                If I am working and that the grandma is available to care for the kids, i will still choose kindergarten instead of CC. Never mind the pampering...afterall they only have this much time together to bond. With appropriate training at home, the kids can always learn to be independant without going to CC. But if the only other option is maid, then CC is a wiser choice.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 2