Cze Char
I found from this map: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_main.php?zonename=Tiong+Bahru
Where exactly is that ?VitoRelax:
[quote=\"ks2me\"]I like the one at Tiong Bahru, behind the bus-stop, they have all their chairs and tables laid along an alley. I never get to find out its name since I already know the place so well. :lol:
Behind this Bus Stop: B06051
Block 55[/quote]Makes me very hungrry now ... -
Makes me very hungrry now ...[/quote] :lol: Hope you manage to find it. Remember reading that you drive to recee your kid's school...driving should get you there easily.
I found from this map: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_main.php?zonename=Tiong+Bahruks2me:
[quote=\"VitoRelax\"]
Where exactly is that ?
Block 55
If you like Yong Tau Hoo and the Ngoh Hiang stuff, from the same bus-stop, facing the alley, turn left and walk until the end and turn around the corner, to the back, there is a coffee shop there with nice Yong Tau Hoo and another stall selling the Ngoh Hiang stuff. And of course the Tiong Bahru market itself(now already renovated) has some good stalls inside too, the chai tao kuay by the old man and another chwee kuey stall that is famous in the 80s/90s. Are you sure you APek? I think I sound more AUm than you since I know these very old good makan places... :lol: -
This forum's able to help you to find your favourite food http://ieatishootipost.proboards.com/index.cgi?
:lol: Hope you manage to find it. Remember reading that you drive to recee your kid's school...driving should get you there easily.
Makes me very hungrry now ...VitoRelax:
[quote=\"ks2me\"]
I found from this map: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_main.php?zonename=Tiong+Bahru
Block 55
If you like Yong Tau Hoo and the Ngoh Hiang stuff, from the same bus-stop, facing the alley, turn left and walk until the end and turn around the corner, to the back, there is a coffee shop there with nice Yong Tau Hoo and another stall selling the Ngoh Hiang stuff. And of course the Tiong Bahru market itself(now already renovated) has some good stalls inside too, the chai tao kuay by the old man and another chwee kuey stall that is famous in the 80s/90s. Are you sure you APek? I think I sound more AUm than you since I know these very old good makan places... :lol:[/quote]But you haven't tell me what cze char dish to order yet leh ?
You really know Tiong Bahru better than me, me give you the white flag !! Hahaha -
Hello Apek....give liao la... give me white flag for what, we are not in war? :lol:
But you haven't tell me what cze char dish to order yet leh ?
You really know Tiong Bahru better than me, me give you the white flag !! Hahaha
Quote from above:
I like the one at Tiong Bahru, behind the bus-stop, they have all their chairs and tables laid along an alley. I never get to find out its name since I already know the place so well.
They have lovely 干炒河粉, 虾酱鸡, 红烧豆腐,竹蚌。。。。 -
Ok thanks, really prove this Apek got very bad eye-sight !! :oops:
Expected if APek or AUm, I also have mild presbyopia.
Ok thanks, really prove this Apek got very bad eye-sight !! :oops:ks2me:
Expected if APek or AUm, I also have mild presbyopia.
Wah ... presbyopia is a difficult word :lol: -
Wah ... presbyopia is a difficult word :lol:
It only sounds difficult in English but it is just the common 老花眼. :lol: -
It only sounds difficult in English but it is just the common 老花眼. :lol:
Yeah English got so many stylo mylo words to decribe things ...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.