All About the Wii
How is this Wii compared to PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 ?
Very interactive and fun!
Great for young or old. :celebrate: -
titank:
One std set comes with only one controller... I had wanted to buy a second controller and went to Tiong Bahru, Vivocity and Funan Challengers, apparently all sold out.. Prob due to the christmas and people getting it as gifts.
So the price of $349 comes with how many controller? If want to get extra how much does it cost? In terms of games maybe you can try Best Denki at Takashimaya, Vivocity.ZacK:
I went to both GWC Best Denki and Tiong Bahru Challenger... Both have the same promo at $349... Ended up buying at Challenger cos I was looking to get the wii console together with a Ben 10 game that Best Denki did not have.
Anyone knows which places, ard central Singapore, carry a wide range of wii games?
Cant exactly recall how much is the second controller... Could be 69.90 or 79.90 but shdn't be more that that.
I went to get the wii resort (with 12 games) for 79.90 instead since couldnt get a second controller and comes with wii motion plus which supposedly makes the controller respond faster as required by the wii resort games :nunchuk:
So far DS1 is enjoying the games and gives him a good work out as he likes the boxing from wii sports, sword fighting, archery and table tennis from wii resort
I particularly like the table tennis, tennis, wakeboarding games... Not really the real thing but then again if you use the strokes as you would with the real game, you shd do relatively well for the wii games
I've only tried my hand at the Guitar Hero and Band Hero.
Shiok sia!
Play until aching! Nice game we played with
brother and sister in-law last weekend. Jamming wkend!
The many games in one sounds like a good deal, ZacK!
My BIL and SIL has 4 controllers, that's how we all got
to play together.
Am thinking of mebbe getting a set for ourselves as well.
See how.. Perhaps after CA1 or after SA1.. :idea:
Or mebbe Chief can consider putting a standard set up 4
the next auction series. :idea: -
Wow is it sumthing like this? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QEA0qKjDEz4&feature=related ... Was trying to follow the fingering not easy !I've only tried my hand at the Guitar Hero and Band Hero.
Shiok sia!
Play until aching! Nice game we played with
brother and sister in-law last weekend. Jamming wkend!
This one is funny!! hahahahah crazy man! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4VBfDfgiavM&feature=relatedbuds:
Yeah the multi games are worth it... Would have liked to play along side with DS1, so hoping to get the second controller soonThe many games in one sounds like a good deal, ZacK!
My BIL and SIL has 4 controllers, that's how we all got
to play together.
Am thinking of mebbe getting a set for ourselves as well.
See how.. Perhaps after CA1 or after SA1.. :idea:
Hahaha if you pray hard enuf... mebbe jus mebbeOr mebbe Chief can consider putting a standard set up 4
the next auction series. :idea:
YES! YES! Like that, bro!
You're right man! Just by
following the colour also
oredi damn susah boy!
Even with my great eye-
hand-coordination, i SUCK
at it! And the band got
boo-ed most times cos
i couldn't get it together. :politebleah:
I love the songs we get to
play along to. And the part
where need to use power
upz... when need to align
the guitar upwards a certain
degree sure made me look
like a Joan Jett rocker of all
time. :lol: At least that's wat
DD1 said. \"Mummy, you so
rock leh, play da guitar lidat.\" -
Hahaha... Must be fun... But I am not sure if DS1 decides thereafter to ask me for a real air guitar and starts rocking away all day long... Think I will get an earful lar. :stupid:YES! YES! Like that, bro!
You're right man! Just by
following the colour also
oredi damn susah boy!
Even with my great eye-
hand-coordination, i SUCK
at it! And the band got
boo-ed most times cos
i couldn't get it together. :politebleah:
I love the songs we get to
play along to. And the part
where need to use power
upz... when need to align
the guitar upwards a certain
degree sure made me look
like a Joan Jett rocker of all
time. :lol: At least that's wat
DD1 said. \"Mummy, you so
rock leh, play da guitar lidat.\" -
Does the wii set required many accessories? I saw there is baseball bat, tennis bat wow so many have to buy??
titank:
Does the wii set required many accessories? I saw there is baseball bat, tennis bat wow so many have to buy??
I thought these are played using the multi-purpose controller, just held at different angle? :? -
titank:
Yes you can get the accessories to better simulate the games you are playing... Think you can get a set that comes with a short golf club, racket, bat etc... Think the retail price is abt 49.90 if my memory does not fail me.
The accessories are optional lar as you would still be able to play your wii games using just the controller.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.