Mummy Jennifer's Hatch

301 Posts 39 Posters 1.2m Views 1 Watching
      TheAnswer

Harlequin:

[quote=\"Harlequin\"]Ah... love this song :please: ... everytime when I caught it on GOLD 90.5, it's like the morning breeze brushing through my long hairs, and like I am so in love.... :love:

😄

u driving a convertible?

make sure your hubby sits next to you when you hear this song, ok?

Hubby hardly got chance to sit next to me... in my cars.

Else where he gets the chance... eg, bathtub :rotflmao:

(Don't mind my \"openness\", I am just in a cheeky mood tonight.)[/quote]Same here.

• JenniferJ Offline
        Jennifer

TheAnswer:
        Harlequin:

Hubby hardly got chance to sit next to me... in my cars.

Else where he gets the chance... eg, bathtub :rotflmao:

(Don't mind my \"openness\", I am just in a cheeky mood tonight.)

Same here.

Mmmm, http://i46.tinypic.com/dzxl6f.jpg\">

Imami

Imami:

Wah, great photos!

I like the 荷花 pond very much. Should be quite nice to see the actual thing. And the fish and chips too- yum!

荷花 pond, yes very pretty. Many in full bloom.

I was too tired to admire Punggol Point Park properly, esp with the younger boy starting to fuss about the long walk and bicycle and his hunger :imdrowning:

Hubby did not like the fish - tasteless. I like the batter and the chips. We ordered 2 servings of fish and chips, did not even one serving of chips among the 4 of us, though I would every much like to do so. Have to consider the 4km walk and the fats burnt off not to be put back again with these chips 😉

Jennifer, I thought what i am going to say isn't very related to punggol point park, so I I put my response here.

I can understand what you mean when you say you are too tired to admire the place. Many a times, our hands are so full/tied that we just go through the motion or trying to keep everything together.

Sometimes I really wonder how many parents actually, hand to heart, enjoy parenthood ALL the time? I, for one, don't. With so many things all demanding my attention, sometimes I just wish my little one will leave me alone for a while.

He matures fast, thanks to his constantly busy mom. He now knows when to leave me alone to finish up what I want/need to.

• JenniferJ Offline
            Jennifer

Imami:

[quote=\"Imami\"]Wah, great photos!

I like the 荷花 pond very much. Should be quite nice to see the actual thing. And the fish and chips too- yum!

荷花 pond, yes very pretty. Many in full bloom.

I was too tired to admire Punggol Point Park properly, esp with the younger boy starting to fuss about the long walk and bicycle and his hunger :imdrowning:

Hubby did not like the fish - tasteless. I like the batter and the chips. We ordered 2 servings of fish and chips, did not even one serving of chips among the 4 of us, though I would every much like to do so. Have to consider the 4km walk and the fats burnt off not to be put back again with these chips 😉

Jennifer, I thought what i am going to say isn't very related to punggol point park, so I I put my response here.

I can understand what you mean when you say you are too tired to admire the place. Many a times, our hands are so full/tied that we just go through the motion or trying to keep everything together.

Sometimes I really wonder how many parents actually, hand to heart, enjoy parenthood ALL the time? I, for one, don't. With so many things all demanding my attention, sometimes I just wish my little one will leave me alone for a while.

He matures fast, thanks to his constantly busy mom. He now knows when to leave me alone to finish up what I want/need to.[/quote]Ytd was a trying period when I and the P6 boy walked along Punggol Promenade to find the bicycle rental stall. The many people we asked all said very far, 30 to 45 mins walk. But I pressed on. He had no choice but to follow, though grumpily. I had to keep my cool while he nagged nagged nagged. So glad we finally reached PPP. I would want to go again, this time at night with hubby, only 2 of us 😉

Imami

Not sure if it helps, do water parade the night before such activities. I was told that being dehydrated will also make us tired.

Just curious, is your son (this primary 6 boy) a jogger?

• JenniferJ Offline
                Jennifer

Heard this song over the radio today.

Crowded House - Don't Dream it's over

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XjBwAYIxUso

Other version by Paul Young

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ol-f3E1e9VI

I think I like Paul Young's version - more manly 😄 There is just something very attractive about his voice. Wonder how is he doing these days? Should be quite old liao hor? Did a wikipedia surf - born 17 Jan 1956.

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

Imami:
                  Not sure if it helps, do water parade the night before such activities. I was told that being dehydrated will also make us tired.

Just curious, is your son (this primary 6 boy) a jogger?
                  He can run very well. Clocked Gold for the 1.6km run recently. So proud of his own achievement. I think it is his lightweight frame :rotflmao: 26 kg only.

My elder boy also clocked Gold for his 2.4km run recently. He said he is 3rd best runner in his class. He weighs only 46kg.

I cant run, too heavy liao :rotflmao:

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

Hubby and younger boy went jogging at Ngee Ann Polytechnic this afternoon. 2.4km for our boy. Won the father leh. 13.5 mins.

• JenniferJ Offline
                      Jennifer

Taken along the red dirt track @ Punggol Promenade

http://i40.tinypic.com/2kn53s.jpg\">

• JenniferJ Offline
                        Jennifer

Wild flowers along Punggol Promenade

http://i42.tinypic.com/35aqana.jpg\">

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 27 / 31

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo