Me Time!
Kids are like that la! Some days they will make us tear our hair out!
Funz/TA, yalor…sometimes I really got so angry that the next day I have muscle pain…and to them nothing serious has happened…still hahaha…we angry and get white hair, not worth it la think abt it. Guess solution is I need to get into action, my fault also as they still young…cannot just tell them go study.
You are so right Funz, the younger one will get the msg and be more auto…get into car only tell me, mommy, I didn’t get all correct etc…the elder one, everything say ok but in fact not ok. -
Kids if u treat them too nice, they turn around and abuse you. I rarely get angry these days. No point and no time for such nonsense. Normally I just serve them what they deserve.
TA,
When they’re young we ‘accuse’ them of climbing over our heads (authority). When they older & we’re silver haired & aged then can ‘accuse’ them of abuse lah (if they hv the heart to do to parents who raised them). JMO
Does leaving home and pursuing their passion to tour for months in faraway mountains when parents not mobile, counts as abuse/abandonment? Hmmm, my thots are getting muddled up coz I see one nephew not returning for almost a year when his mum so old & heart problem. No one taking care of her & she often hv fainting spells at home. Ocassionally, I’ve to remind DH to call. -
MrsKiasu:
Funz/TA, yalor..sometimes I really got so angry that the next day I have muscle pain.....
MKS, where is the muscle pain? Is it at the back of your neck? -
ngl2010:
ngl, any implications, curious to know more.
Mine is pain or muscle ache at shoulder blade
ngl2010:
hi ngl2010, the lower of neck upper shoulder right hand side..think before that I already need to put my massager to massage liao..after that pain again..suspect those heart attack/stroke thingy? frankly speaking I also worry lor.MrsKiasu:
Funz/TA, yalor..sometimes I really got so angry that the next day I have muscle pain.....
i went to the polyclinic to get a referral to see a skin specialist…already worn out after seeing 4 GPs.
if I don’t get the referral, I will have this nudging feeling.
however, I know the doctor will tell me there is no cure and recovery takes time.
I have been given an appointment in march…the earliest. -
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.