All About Preparing For Primary One
ya, when comes dec, will chart out something more routine based for them, it is playtime for me too nowCastle House:
Think will be better if can coach during weekdays.. will plan out something when P1 starts..
Now is still playtime for them..
I've been telling myself i muz do a chart or timetable out for them as routine.. but hor.. its been a yr n i still haven't get it done.. :slapshead: -
My girl's Chinese is also better than my boy..Castle House:
Think will be better if can coach during weekdays.. will plan out something when P1 starts..
I m starting to plan for DS liao.. bo bian leh.. ytd hor.. found out.. DD1's mandarin is better den his leh.. :faint:
N also found out DD2 is same like DS.. speak mandarin with english slang.. :slapshead:
Will plan out something when he goes to BASC end of the year.. -
:hi5:
ya, when comes dec, will chart out something more routine based for them, it is playtime for me too nowCastle House:
yup.. starts when Dec comes .. hahaha -
My girl's Chinese is also better than my boy..MintyMin:
[quote=\"Castle House\"]Think will be better if can coach during weekdays.. will plan out something when P1 starts..
I m starting to plan for DS liao.. bo bian leh.. ytd hor.. found out.. DD1's mandarin is better den his leh.. :faint:
N also found out DD2 is same like DS.. speak mandarin with english slang.. :slapshead:
Will plan out something when he goes to BASC end of the year..[/quote]
Same again?!!! :rotflmao: :hi5:
Ur DS also gg BASC? Mine too..
DS starting P1 next yr..
so can i check if i were to start DS in sep for pri 1 assessment books... consider too kiasu or not ar :?
i mean like gg thru with him slowly the type of topic/activities involved so that he will know what to expect..
so err... izit 1 book for each subject? donch wanna scare him off with too many books... cos i already told him P1 will hv 3 main subject topics... english, mandarin & maths.. plus... i donch know, what else.. :scratchhead:
for maths... getting the Olympiad Maths Trainer 1 as recommended..
hw abt english & chinese??
TIA. -
ectanz:
For me, I only watch Korean drama. I am a fan of Korean drama, same for my dd1 who loves k-pop and she is also a tv addict.sleepy:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]As for me, I am not a TV addict. I accompany my kids to sleep and after they have done so and I cannot sleep, I play Angry Birds. The TV programs are rather lousy.
You don't watch TV at all? Wow, that's a good habit!
Actually I know spending time chasing drama is a total waste of time but I can't help it. That's why it's called an addiction :evil:
I really salute anyone who don't watch tv. [/quote]It's ironic that I can watch TV now but yet not interested in it. However, I was crazy over 2 Taiwanese dramas earlier because of Ethan Ruan and Jerry Yan. -
ectanz:
I like Korean drama too. And US drama. And Taiwan å¶åå§.For me, I only watch Korean drama. I am a fan of Korean drama, same for my dd1 who loves k-pop and she is also a tv addict..
As my dd1 will be going to P1 next yr, I will refrain her from watching tv around 8-9.30pm in order for her to finish her homework or revision on her spelling fr her enrichment classes. Prior to bedtime, I will only allow her to watch cartoon network for half an hour.
Just spent the entire afternoon watching 5 episodes of Fringe season 3 while kids in school & cca. Now they are reading in their room while I continue watching after dinner.
Thankfully my kids are big fat bookworms, unlike their mama. I feel sleepy (my nick!) whenever I read. -
It's ironic that I can watch TV now but yet not interested in it. However, I was crazy over 2 Taiwanese dramas earlier because of Ethan Ruan and Jerry Yan.
Which 2 drama? Is it č“„ē¬å„³ē & å°±ę³čµēä½ ļ¼ -
that's why we are all here at this forum :hi5:DS starting P1 next yr..
so can i check if i were to start DS in sep for pri 1 assessment books... consider too kiasu or not ar :?poppy15:
Depends on what you want to focus him on...so err... izit 1 book for each subject? donch wanna scare him off with too many books... cos i already told him P1 will hv 3 main subject topics... english, mandarin & maths.. plus... i donch know, what else.. :scratchhead:
I like to recommend some assessment books, which I personally find them necessary (Just my own opinion
)
1. Basic English Grammar (New Edition) by Learners Publishing Private Limitedhttp://http://www.learners.com.sg/productdetail.aspx?id=252&cid=1
2. Grammar Skills 1 (New edition) by Learners Publishing Private Limited
http://www.learners.com.sg/productdetail.aspx?id=239&cid=1poppy15:
1. Primary 1A Visible Thinking In Mathematics [Paperback]for maths... getting the Olympiad Maths Trainer 1 as recommended..
hw abt english & chinese??
TIA.
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=95289
2. Primary 1A Maths Essentials [Paperback]
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=94499
Forr Chinese,
1.Primary 1B New Lesson-By-Lesson Practice by Learners Publishing
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=247&vpd001=72646
2. Primary 1B Handbook On Sentence Formation
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=247&vpd001=86361
Above are just my personal recommendation for sharing and reference
Wow, you're the expert :salute:Depends on what you want to focus him on...
I like to recommend some assessment books, which I personally find them necessary (Just my own opinion
)
1. Basic English Grammar (New Edition) by Learners Publishing Private Limitedhttp://http://www.learners.com.sg/productdetail.aspx?id=252&cid=1
2. Grammar Skills 1 (New edition) by Learners Publishing Private Limited
http://www.learners.com.sg/productdetail.aspx?id=239&cid=1
1. Primary 1A Visible Thinking In Mathematics [Paperback]
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=95289
2. Primary 1A Maths Essentials [Paperback]
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=94499
Forr Chinese,
1.Primary 1B New Lesson-By-Lesson Practice by Learners Publishing
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=247&vpd001=72646
2. Primary 1B Handbook On Sentence Formation
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=247&vpd001=86361
Above are just my personal recommendation for sharing and reference
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.