Integrated Programme (IP)
If based on my cousin's experience, then should be 2004, right? He started Sec 1 in 2004 and finished his As last year.
Now this Apek is making the maid very confused! :?
This is what I think, RI and HCI started their IP in 2004, but in 2004 and it applied to those who are already in the school then, meaning the Sec 2s and Sec 3s in 2004 were also affected by the IP. They definitely could not offer the 4-year IP to those who were in Sec 4 in 2004, so I figured that they started the 4-year IP for those in Sec 3 in 2004 and the 6-year IP for those in Sec 1 in 2004. Hope I am making sense here. -
If based on my cousin's experience, then should be 2004, right? He started Sec 1 in 2004 and finished his As last year.
Yes, should be right. So, the first batch 6 yr IP is waiting for A Level result lah ? So, we will soon know whether the 6 yr IP is a success or failure ?
[quote]Now this Apek is making the maid very confused! :? [/quote]Boh pian lah because this apek is already very very confused ...

[quote]This is what I think, RI and HCI started their IP in 2004, but in 2004 and it applied to those who are already in the school then, meaning the Sec 2s and Sec 3s in 2004 were also affected by the IP. They definitely could not offer the 4-year IP to those who were in Sec 4 in 2004, so I figured that they started the 4-year IP for those in Sec 3 in 2004 and the 6-year IP for those in Sec 1 in 2004. Hope I am making sense here.[/quote]yes, maid makes sense. It is the MOE website that make me confuse mah, it keep on saying 4 years from Sec 3 to JC2 mah.
Sorry for the confusion. :oops: :oops: :oops:
From your experience then should be correct lah. -
Ok another of apek's confusion for maid to answer:
For the batch of student doing 6 yr IP, if in 2009, they were in Year4. So now in 2010 should be in Year5, right ?
So now this batch in 2010:
a) they start Year 5 later waiting for their counterparts from O Levels joining them OR
b) they start first, then those coming from O Levels gotta catch up OR
c) both sets of students are taught differently ?
Thanks -
Apek, sorry lah, cannot answer this question, but this is what I think, not sure if I am correct :Ok another of apek's confusion for maid to answer:
For the batch of student doing 6 yr IP, if in 2009, they were in Year4. So now in 2010 should be in Year5, right ?
a) they start Year 5 later waiting for their counterparts from O Levels joining them OR
Thanks
For JCs like RI and HCI who take in O level students apart from their own IP students, I believe lessons have not started for the Year 5 or JC1 as commonly known. This is my belief, but I could be wrong.
For schools like DHS and RV who DO NOT take in O level students, lessons have already started for their Year 5 students or JC1 as commonly known. I remember reading in the O level result thread that DHS and RV are not participating in the O level JC posting exercise, because they DO NOT take in students outside their own IP. -
Must raise the pay of this maid liao, very clever maid, job well done ....
Apek, sorry lah, cannot answer this question, but this is what I think, not sure if I am correct :VitoRelax:
Ok another of apek's confusion for maid to answer:
Thanks
For JCs like RI and HCI who take in O level students apart from their own IP students, I believe lessons have not started for the Year 5 or JC1 as commonly known. This is my belief, but I could be wrong.
For schools like DHS and RV who DO NOT take in O level students, lessons have already started for their Year 5 students or JC1 as commonly known. I remember reading in the O level result thread that DHS and RV are not participating in the O level JC posting exercise, because they DO NOT take in students outside their own IP.
So, those schools that take in O Levels students like RI & HCI, their present JC1 (IP based students) students got extra holiday lah ?
So, those in DHS & RV got extra edge for starting earlier lah ?
Thank you ... -
Ooi, Apek, don't anyhow say that this maid is very clever, okay, I am just guessing that RI and HCI have not started lessons for their Year 5, and I did say I COULD BE WRONG :oops: :oops: !Must raise the pay of this maid liao, very clever maid, job well done ....
So, those schools that take in O Levels students like RI & HCI, their present JC1 (IP based students) students got extra holiday lah ?VitoRelax:
Again, I could be wrong here, okay! :oops: :oops:So, those in DHS & RV got extra edge for starting earlier lah ?
Thank you ... -
O I C, the disclaimer didn't register in Apek's brain mah ....
Ooi, Apek, don't anyhow say that this maid is very clever, okay, I am just guessing that RI and HCI have not started lessons for their Year 5, and I did say I COULD BE WRONG :oops: :oops: !VitoRelax:
Must raise the pay of this maid liao, very clever maid, job well done ....
So, those schools that take in O Levels students like RI & HCI, their present JC1 (IP based students) students got extra holiday lah ?VitoRelax:
Again, I could be wrong here, okay! :oops: :oops:So, those in DHS & RV got extra edge for starting earlier lah ?
Thank you ...
I thought you again based on your cousin's experience in RI mah.
OT: Wah, your cousin so young only just finish A Level in RI, so maid also very young, hor ? :lol: :lol: :lol: -
Haha, this maid here is not very young but my grandma had 9 children and my youngest uncle is only 2 years older than my brother, that's why I have cousins who are old enough to be my son! That cousin from RI is not my youngest cousin, he is the second youngest. My youngest cousin is only months older than my elder boy. Okay, we have gone OT here .....O I C, the disclaimer didn't register in Apek's brain mah ....
OT: Wah, your cousin so young only just finish A Level in RI, so maid also very young, hor ? :lol: :lol: :lol: -
O I C. I also noticed that everytime Apek & maid ask/answer questions, it will end up being OT
Haha, this maid here is not very young but my grandma had 9 children and my youngest uncle is only 2 years older than my brother, that's why I have cousins who are old enough to be my son! That cousin from RI is not my youngest cousin, he is the second youngest. My youngest cousin is only months older than my elder boy. Okay, we have gone OT here .....VitoRelax:
O I C, the disclaimer didn't register in Apek's brain mah ....
OT: Wah, your cousin so young only just finish A Level in RI, so maid also very young, hor ? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Ok, back to topic:
Anyone knows ?
Thanks -
O I C. I also noticed that everytime Apek & maid ask/answer questions, it will end up being OT
Last OT post here, Yes, Apek and Maid have tendency to go OT in threads and Apek is free to OT in threads started by the maid, but definitely a No, No for threads started by others, so if you want to OT, go to those threads started by me.
Okay, back to topic about IP ......
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.