Newton Kindergarten

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Kindergartens
    525 Posts 65 Posters 234.0k Views 1 Watching
      stsy_26

Thx phtthp for ur advice! I have gone down to the school today and have signed up my little gal for N1 pm session. We will start in Term 4.

As per your advice, i asked to see the K2 worksheets for the various subjects, and i must say they look much more comprehensive than what I see from my older gal's school! Newton's worksheets look pretty similar to what can be found in the P1 assessment books, giving me comfort that they are going in the right direction in getting the kids P1 ready!

I was intending to send my gal for the 3 hr programme as a start to getting her used to attending school, but the school bus only fetches kids for the 4 hr programme. Is this a cause for worry for me? Or the kids can't tell whether it's 3 or 4 hrs?

At home, my younger gal sounds so gung ho abt going to school, keep saying she wants to go to school like her Che Che.... but when she was with me at the school today, stuck to me like glue and refused to even go near the other kids coming in for their lessons! :roll:

Ah well... we'll just hv to see how the first day of school will be...

Glad to finally join the mummies at Newton Kindy! :celebrate: Hv been surfing this forum as a bystander for so long!

junietan

Hi all,

I'm a new parent of Newton Kindy. My twins, in N2 Faith, have just joined the school on 1April. I must say that they are enjoying themselves very much in Newton.

I must admit that I was one of those parents who comtemplated really hard before making the switch...you know...worried about making wrong decisions. But now, I'm really glad that I have made the right choice and my gals are having a great time in school.

I am very happy to get to know Newton parents from this thread. I think it's really great to share information with one another šŸ˜„

nowadays, quite a number of primary schools adopt 'Teach Less, learn more' (TLLM) concept. Be prepared when child go primary school P1 next time:

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=21096&start=730

the Petition is up:
          http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum ... f=27&t=814

vanila

What is the school fee for N1 and N2?

vanila, can check yr pm (private mail)

hi stsy_26, junietan

:welcome: to our kindy :laugh: šŸ˜‰ :dancing: :boogie:

since only got school bus for 4 hrs N1 (not 3 hrs), and yr child next yr 2012 onwards start N2 Term 1 also 4 hrs, perhaps just go ahead and enrol her for this yr 4 hrs N1 in Term 4. It's only for 1 term. Let her get used to the 4 hrs daily routine. Come next yr when she start N2, it'll be a breeze for you, since rehearsal already done.

to stay an hour longer everyday, tea time + short snacks are prepared for pupils. Your DD2 will get to eat lots of fresh fruits everyday. Different day, different type of fruits. Auntie Lilian (our in house cook/chef) will prepare cut banana, pear, mango, apple, orange, strawberries, kiwi, water melon, papaya, etc, for tea time. Natural fruits provide fibre, are good for bowel motion. Your girl will be well taken care of, by N1 teachers. Dun worry.

yes, she might cry for initial first 3 days - because environment is new to her. Normal lah, for kids starting school! Soon, she will fit in well, start to mix and interact with her classmates socially, chit chat & engage with her form teachers. She'll be her happy self again! Perhaps first week, sit inside the school bus with her. Enjoy the air-con school bus ride, familiarise yourself with the school bus route. Have fun!

hi,

earlier on, Newton kindy gave out forms to parents, inviting all parents to attend a special seminar to train our kindergarten kids. Help our children acquire sharp, instant photographic, excellent Memory skills, from young.

this is an important, useful life core skill. Such beneficial skill is applicable throughout the child's life. We are grateful that our Principal has taken the initiative, to organize such a wonderful seminar like this for us.

however, since we cannot garner enough minimum 100 parents to attend, the seminar was unable to take off, at Newton kindy. A number of parents who wanted to sign up eagerly were turned away, feeling disappointed.

however, i just found out a good lobang, wanna share with you :lol:
                  http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=21997

newton kindy has been around for a long long time. it remains popular throughout all these years is testimony that they do add value to the kids

hi vks2010,

so nice to have you back! :dancing: Long time din hear from you. Miss you 😢

parents, vks2010's child graduated from Newton kindy. If you have any questions, feel free to ask him. šŸ™‚

hi vks2010,

so nice to have you back! :dancing: Long time din hear from you. Miss you 😢

parents, vks2010's child graduated from Newton kindy. If you have any questions, feel free to ask him. šŸ™‚
                        thank you but aiyo, i am outdated liao lah, my kids are already in sec school, and one of my biz associate graduated from newton kindly and could be sending her girl back to newton

greenbean is the one with the most updated and detailed info. kudos to him !!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 24 / 53

DyslexiaD
                        Dyslexia