Mummy Funx3 Reporting

1.6k Posts 34 Posters 354.9k Views 1 Watching
      Funx3

Pen88n:

Ha Ha ....
      Pen ....
      This Is Something that we jest about in the Pei Hwa Thread ....
      Many Challenges .... R Laid Down ....
      Pray for and Cheer On ....

So We Have Some P1 P2b Balloting Success -------> Leads to BBQ
      Next in Line is My Gal's DSA Offer Success ---------> Leads to Bunnie Sponge Cake
      And More Challenges Coming ....
      involving Happy Mama, Bro Mark, and A Few of the Regulars at the Pei Hwa Thread ....

Since the New P1 Mummies is Making True of the BBQ ....
      I Can't Let Down with my Bunnie Sponge Cakes, Right?
      πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Wow...cute idea! Should get your bunnie sponge cakes to these regulars soon!!! And save an e-cake pix for us here lor (don't worry, we not so greedy - e-cake will do)!!! :rotflmao: :laugh:

Will DO ....
      Maybe .... Even a List of the Goodies Spread, Too ....
      :laugh: :laugh:

Funx3

[quote=\"jtoh\"]Funx3, what was your dd's reaction when you told her she got into RGS? A lot of screaming, hugging and cartwheels????

Ha Ha ....
        None of the Above ....
        She's Cool As a Cucumber ....
        Just Told Me, \" Mummy, I'm Hungry .... Now!\"
        And Start sms-ing with her Frens .... :roll: :roll:

Think this Mummy got More Reaction than her ....
        πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Such an anti-climax. I'm sure you did enough screaming for the both of you when you got the news.[/quote]Ahem .... Scream?
        Errrrrrr .... Maybe E-Scream? :laugh: :laugh:

But I Did Wear a Happy Grin ....
        For the Whole Day! Ha Ha ....
        Like this .... πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Funx3

[quote=\"smartmummy\"]http://i51.tinypic.com/bgzoz8.gif\"> to ur DD! :salute: :salute:

:thankyou: smartmummy!
          But I Told My Gal ....
          Better Make good Her PSLE Prediction to RGS Interview Panel ....
          Best if Can Surpass it ....
          Then Not so Wide a Gap to those Super High Academic Scholarly Gals ....

What's her PSLE prediction?[/quote]Promise U Won't Laugh .... hor ....
          She's told the interview Panel .... 240 to 250 ....
          Coz ALL the Other 3 Gals Ans before her state the Same Range, And She just Happily goes .... \"Ditto!\"
          :roll: :roll:

markfch

Promise U Won't Laugh .... hor ....
            Coz ALL the Other 3 Gals Ans before her state the Same Range, And She just Happily goes .... \"Ditto!\"
            PH's average T-score was 228 for last yr's PSLE. Considering that your dd is in the top 2 classes, for her to score greater than 240 is 'pig pig got fish' lah.

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

Like this .... πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
              Hah - really congratulations. She got NYGH as well as RGS?

Makes me wish my kids had taken sports - seems like most of the top schools look for sports CCA talents instead, apart of academics like Math. So for CCA, sports is easier for DSA than other CCAs.

Ah, too bad lah - anyway, my kids only like to play sports recreationally, not competitively. 😜

She and you must be all super happy happy happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

smartmummy

Flowers for u

http://i54.tinypic.com/33p7sz5.jpg\">

Mummyfun

Hi! Mummyfun reporting too!!

Champion

Mummyfun:
                    Hi! Mummyfun reporting too!!

Hi! Mummyfun, welcome to KSP! :grphug:

Maybe you like to create your own newbie home thread so that others will get to welcome you too? πŸ˜„

Funx3

Promise U Won't Laugh .... hor ....

PH's average T-score was 228 for last yr's PSLE. Considering that your dd is in the top 2 classes, for her to score greater than 240 is 'pig pig got fish' lah.

Ha Ha ....
                      Took Me A Few Moments to Figure out your ....
                      'pig pig got fish' ! :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

May Be Easier on My Old Folk's Trans-la-tion Power if U say ....
                      Foot-Foot-Got-Left-Over!
                      πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Funx3

Like this .... πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Hah - really congratulations. She got NYGH as well as RGS?

Makes me wish my kids had taken sports - seems like most of the top schools look for sports CCA talents instead, apart of academics like Math. So for CCA, sports is easier for DSA than other CCAs.

Ah, too bad lah - anyway, my kids only like to play sports recreationally, not competitively. 😜

She and you must be all super happy happy happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:thankyou: phankao!
                        My Gal receive CO for RGS only -la ....
                        NYGH .... Have Not Receive Further News, So We R Not Holding Hope there ....

But even if your kids not into Sports, they Excel Academically is Just As Good, Right, phankao?
                        :celebrate: :celebrate:

As For Sports is Easier, Not So Sure ....
                        The Sch Do have Stringent Requirement, and Academic Wise Cannot be too far Away from the General std of the Sch, I Guess ....
                        So Far, I Know that the Others who R Offered R from the National Team, with Reasonably Good Results (At Least More than 75%) ....
                        So We R Really Relieved that my Gal is Selected, even though she's not from the National Team ....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 91 / 162