Property Views

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    2.6k Posts 153 Posters 517.5k Views 1 Watching
    • starlight1968sgS Offline
      starlight1968sg

At JB, lots and condo projects … A tour guide said many units bought by PRC

• floppyF Offline
        floppy

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1915073\" time=\"1560945384\" user_id=\"14025:

At JB, lots and condo projects .... A tour guide said many units bought by PRC
        Yah, I think that was the case previously before https://www.scmp.com/business/article/2107851/chinese-buyers-retreat-global-property-market-beijing-restricts-deals.

• MyPillowM Offline
          MyPillow

floppy\" post_id=\"1915075\" time=\"1560946018\" user_id=\"97579:

starlight1968sg\" post_id=\"1915073\" time=\"1560945384\" user_id=\"14025:

At JB, lots and condo projects .... A tour guide said many units bought by PRC

Yah, I think that was the case previously before https://www.scmp.com/business/article/2107851/chinese-buyers-retreat-global-property-market-beijing-restricts-deals.

Those people I know who bought JB properties are “ stucked “ house empty, no buyers , no rental...fr iskandar toeven close to cause way condo

• EstéemaE Offline
            Estéema

My M’sian frds says they won’t buy any property that Sporeans or PRC buys. So, be prepared to stay in devpt like ghost town s’times or high crime coz the crooks knows these are foreign owned.

• lee_ylL Offline
              lee_yl

I live “next door” to Malaysia but I won’t touch Malaysia properties lah.

The Malaysian lady who does facial for me, told me she bought a new landed property, opposite her mum’s place, and it was left vacant for very long. Rent it out no value (RM800/mth) because whole stretch of landed houses there were all left vacant, all waiting to be rented out.

DH’s colleague bought one luxurious condo in JB, developer stopped the construction half way! In the end, he chose to have his deposit forfeited to cut his losses.

DH said he saw big posters promoting JB Forest City at Shenzhen airport a few years back, so I believed that those who are gullible to be cheated already kena cheated. Now, the in thing is to buy Bangkok / Cambodian properties.

cherrygal

-deleted-

• floppyF Offline
                  floppy

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1915081\" time=\"1560951589\" user_id=\"70594:

floppy\" post_id=\"1915075\" time=\"1560946018\" user_id=\"97579:

[quote=starlight1968sg post_id=1915073 time=1560945384 user_id=14025]At JB, lots and condo projects .... A tour guide said many units bought by PRC

Those people I know who bought JB properties are “ stucked “ house empty, no buyers , no rental...fr iskandar toeven close to cause way condo[/quote]People buying houses in Malaysia, especially JB, with the intention to rent out clearly don’t understand their property market very well.

You buy property in Johor to retire in. You can rent out your house in Singapore.

• floppyF Offline
                    floppy

Estéema\" post_id=\"1915086\" time=\"1560955818\" user_id=\"66413:

My M’sian frds says they won’t buy any property that Sporeans or PRC buys. So, be prepared to stay in devpt like ghost town s’times or high crime coz the crooks knows these are foreign owned.
                    Sometimes, people say these things to frighten you but may not necessarily be true.

There is only one project that were sold in big numbers to PRC - Forest City. This, I agree with your friend. I won’t touch it with a barge pole.

The rest of the properties popular with Singaporeans are typically in Medini, Nusajaya and Danga Bay. These properties are also brought in large quantities by upper middle and upper class Malaysians. Most of these places are quite nice to live in. Ghost town? Maybe. Especially if you are not used to having most owners treating their place as second or holiday homes. High crime area? Far from it. Most of these places are double gated communities and highly secured. Because they are also owned by upper middle and upper class Malaysians (in Malaysia speak, it also means the who’s who and well connected people), they are also very safe.

The best thing is to go see it for yourself (or stay in one of them. The thing about Johor property is not to buy with the ideal of renting it out. It is a good place to stay and retire but terrible if you are expecting good rental returns.

• MyPillowM Offline
                      MyPillow

floppy\" post_id=\"1915098\" time=\"1560963160\" user_id=\"97579:

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1915081\" time=\"1560951589\" user_id=\"70594:

[quote=floppy post_id=1915075 time=1560946018 user_id=97579]

Those people I know who bought JB properties are “ stucked “ house empty, no buyers , no rental...fr iskandar toeven close to cause way condo

People buying houses in Malaysia, especially JB, with the intention to rent out clearly don’t understand their property market very well.

You buy property in Johor to retire in. You can rent out your house in Singapore.[/quote] not ture they dun understnd coz they WERE malaysians - PRs or Sporeans now
                      probably they say cant sell but in I believe they have DEEP pockets as dun mind to keep for retirement

my auntie waited 15 yrs to sell off her JB landed - just nice break even - she was so happy , auncle was PR

• NebbermindN Offline
                        Nebbermind

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1915109\" time=\"1560993000\" user_id=\"70594:

floppy\" post_id=\"1915098\" time=\"1560963160\" user_id=\"97579:

People buying houses in Malaysia, especially JB, with the intention to rent out clearly don’t understand their property market very well.

You buy property in Johor to retire in. You can rent out your house in Singapore.

not ture they dun understnd coz they WERE malaysians - PRs or Sporeans now
                        probably they say cant sell but in I believe they have DEEP pockets as dun mind to keep for retirement

my auntie waited 15 yrs to sell off her JB landed - just nice break even - she was so happy , auncle was PR

I guess most are just optimistic. Worst case is just live there after retirement...you are 3 times as rich (psle math phrasing) if you move there 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 182 / 260