2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
hashroop:
I bought mine from Popular. Any differences?http://www.seab.gov.sg/pastYearPaperPublishers.html
not sure if the above link will be useful for parents seeking past year exam papers for revision. I got mine from dyna publisher. -
My sis is in school with my niece awaiting the collection of her results. I am getting like an sms a minute from her. :lol:
She is basically screaming give us the results oredi lah. I dun care about what speech wat slideshow JUST GIVE ME THE RESULTS.
Say she sooo emo. Wanna cry. (my sis, not my niece)
I think my niece is going like dun embarass me ah. You wanna cry go toilet, I dunno you.
oops, salah thread!
you just reminded me of the principal's briefing at the end of P4, in a serious tone, like reprimanding naughty kids (parents) like that \"don't ever think that your son's / daughter's PSLE preparation starts in P6, it starts in P5....\" I am grateful for the wake up call because many schools' DSA call for P5 results[/quote]Hey! Shouldn't this BIG day starts in P1? When we send our children to P1 aren't we preparing them for P6?
So KS parents who wish to have a headstart must start counting at P4? :rotflmao:markfch:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
no no, to be super duper very2 kiasu, your count down ought to have started 12 months ago....that is what the principal said, the PSLE preparation starts in Pri 5, not Pri 6......better late than never .... lol
errr, sorry to spoil your evening -
PSLE 2011 will probably be very hard!All cause 2010 was easy!I'me taking next year.

studylikemad:
PSLE 2011 will probably be very hard!All cause 2010 was easy!I'me taking next year.

Good luck to you. Better start your preparations now!! -
Hi
2011 PSLE (tentative) Timetable is outโฆ
21 February โ 02 March - Registration
18 August โ 19 August - Oral Examination
16 September - Listening Comprehension
29 September โ 05 October - Written Examination
Appreciate any advice from experienced PSLE parents on how I can help my DD plan her PSLE revision this Dec hols? Also, are there any recommended PSLE revision papers/books (for all 4 subjects + HMT) that I could buy for her to practice? Thanks for your time and help. -
O my goodness! This is incredible! Why so early har?
Hi
Cause my DD didโnt do too well in her P5 exams and she will be home alone with her p4 sister during the school hols when my DH and I are at work. We do not have a helper at home. Hope to provide them with a to-do list/study schedule to better occupy their time when we are out working. Hope you can provide some advice. This is the first month that they will be home alone as I have pulled them out of student care as it is too rowdy (and costly). Thanks for your reply. -
AuntieKiasi:
Don't worry, it 2011 exam is hard, all PLSE students will be on the same board.studylikemad:

Good luck to you. Better start your preparations now!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.