2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Yup, lots of HW for a one-week holiday! The best part is the school organised a 3-days camp fm Mon-Wed, 8am-6pm! :shock:
bellerina:
Yup, lots of HW for a one-week holiday! The best part is the school organised a 3-days camp fm Mon-Wed, 8am-6pm! :shock:
For FUN ....
Or ....
For Study? -
DD homework is not that much. It include a research for thing related to "Interactions" - the new topics of 2nd book of Science, cut out a newspaper article and present it in a report form etc.
For dd school, camping for P6 is after PSLE.bellerina:
For FUN ....
Or ....
For Study? -
Sorry to interrupt, son in P5 had Maths homework…revise Fractions, questions in Onsponge, and some other heuristic ones. For CL, it is a continuous writing compo…will ask tutor for help when she comes.
Brenda10:
For dd school, camping for P6 is after PSLE.[/quote]It is SuperKid Camp by Adam Khoo to motivate the P6ers!Funx3:
[quote=\"bellerina\"]Yup, lots of HW for a one-week holiday! The best part is the school organised a 3-days camp fm Mon-Wed, 8am-6pm! :shock:
For FUN ....
Or ....
For Study? -
bellerina:
It is SuperKid Camp by Adam Khoo to motivate the P6ers!
Wow. Their camp is not cheap and do your need to pay? -
Brenda10:
This song is sung by 文章from taiwan....1980s....Tinkerbelle:
:laugh: Wow......this song is very cheem leh.....haven't heard it before....from which era?

Can't remember lah. I use to google for song and if the ge ci good then would introduce to dd. -
bellerina:
It is SuperKid Camp by Adam Khoo to motivate the P6ers![/quote]Sounds more like Motivational camp..... on unleashing the kids power to excel.....having fun ....
For dd school, camping for P6 is after PSLE.Brenda10:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
For FUN ....
Or ....
For Study?
ummm ....care to share when your kid is back from the camp ? :please:
Have a great time to your kid :celebrate: -
I asked CL tutor to focus on my P5 kid this year and next year…then after PSLE, switch focus back to daughter who will be in P2 and sitting for SA2. Headache…my gal dislikes Chinese.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.