2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Thanks, all the best to your kids in their studies.
My son too will be doing his PSLE 2011. Just finishred reading this whole thread.
Grt tips from yongjianrong and mrswongtution. Thanks for sharing.
But mrswong's 'push' seems rather intense. What with perfect timetable upto page numbers and all that. Do all parents do that? Or is it because she is a tutor herself that she's well equipped to draw such detailed timetable. I'm at a loss here. But will try the more deciplined approach after reading all these posts. I hope to come up with some good time table and hope to stick to it. :clubmyself: -
Pen88n:
like that huh, no more ketchupverykiasu2010:
[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
DSA call asked for P5 result :!:
Markfch .... So if the countdown start from 1st Day P1 .. you have yet to start and I have justed started .... many more years to go :rotflmao:
I once heard someone said:
If you start preparing for PSLE in P5 & P6 .. you will be doing extreme catch-up
If you start preparing for PSLE in P3 & P4 .. you will be doing catch-up
If you start preparing for PSLE in P1 & P2 .. you will build good foundation for PSLE
If you start preparing for PSLE in K1 & K2 .. are Singaproean really that Kiasu? :? :? :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
At the rate it's going, I think I better save up for migration - ketchup not so attractive and very stressful lei.....[/quote]Aiyoh, like that, i start preparing from birth lah. I started doing p1 math with my 2yo already. LOLz. -
Aiyoh, like that, i start preparing from birth lah. I started doing p1 math with my 2yo already. LOLz.[/quote]Phankao, wow, prepare 2yo with P1 Maths??? Like this your kid will sure get in GEP.....:-)
:rotflmao:Pen88n:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
like that huh, no more ketchup
At the rate it's going, I think I better save up for migration - ketchup not so attractive and very stressful lei..... -
Pen88n:
Aiyoh, i'm being sarcastic. LOL. But seriously, I did get the my pals p1 math after i saw it - AFTER I got the thot from reading this thread. haha - bc I've been using the very same cubes that is in the book and he loves it.
Phankao, wow, prepare 2yo with P1 Maths??? Like this your kid will sure get in GEP.....:-)phankao:
Aiyoh, like that, i start preparing from birth lah. I started doing p1 math with my 2yo already. LOLz. -
Aiyoh, i'm being sarcastic. LOL. But seriously, I did get the my pals p1 math after i saw it - AFTER I got the thot from reading this thread. haha - bc I've been using the very same cubes that is in the book and he loves it.[/quote]Any parents wanna join Phankao??? See Trading thread: I'm giving away P1 My Pals Maths FOC - :idea: Priority will be given to the interested one with the youngest kid (but must be already born, in tummy not counted hor :rotflmao: ). Ok, just kidding........ :laugh:
Phankao, wow, prepare 2yo with P1 Maths??? Like this your kid will sure get in GEP.....:-)Pen88n:
[quote=\"phankao\"]
Aiyoh, like that, i start preparing from birth lah. I started doing p1 math with my 2yo already. LOLz. -
Pen88n:
Any parents wanna join Phankao??? See Trading thread: I'm giving away P1 My Pals Maths FOC - :idea: Priority will be given to the interested one with the youngest kid (but must be already born, in tummy not counted hor :rotflmao: ). Ok, just kidding........ :laugh:[/quote]If only i asked you earlier. HAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aiyoh, i'm being sarcastic. LOL. But seriously, I did get the my pals p1 math after i saw it - AFTER I got the thot from reading this thread. haha - bc I've been using the very same cubes that is in the book and he loves it.phankao:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
Phankao, wow, prepare 2yo with P1 Maths??? Like this your kid will sure get in GEP.....:-) -
If only i asked you earlier. HAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![/quote]hahaha, then you should post on the thread \"Preparing for PSLE 2020\" for the 2 yr old :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Any parents wanna join Phankao??? See Trading thread: I'm giving away P1 My Pals Maths FOC - :idea: Priority will be given to the interested one with the youngest kid (but must be already born, in tummy not counted hor :rotflmao: ). Ok, just kidding........ :laugh:Pen88n:
[quote=\"phankao\"]
Aiyoh, i'm being sarcastic. LOL. But seriously, I did get the my pals p1 math after i saw it - AFTER I got the thot from reading this thread. haha - bc I've been using the very same cubes that is in the book and he loves it.
please laugh -
from the looks of the current 2010 COP for top schools, especially the upward trend for the 7 new schools that are going into IP for 2011 PSLE cohort of students, the COP for all IP schools will likely be at least 250 for 2011 Sec School intake. Every mark in the PSLE matters.
James Ang:
from the looks of the current 2010 COP for top schools, especially the upward trend for the 7 new schools that are going into IP for 2011 PSLE cohort of students, the COP for all IP schools will likely be at least 250 for 2011 Sec School intake. Every mark in the PSLE matters.
Look like we will have hard time next year.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.