2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
MandyMummy:
Not yet. Think better don't buy so early. Holidays still not over. Put on weight and he won't fit into the new uniform.
Hahapolkadots:
Hi new babe reporting here. I have beenr reading at KS for some time and now can tahan no more so I decided to join.
My DS got into RI via DSA.
welcome. Have you bought uniforms already?
Have you bought yours? -
2ppaamm:
Thanks for the advice ..Other than the white top m white shorts, what else do they need?
Haha, you really crack me up! But I have to :udawoman: Be careful of secondary school years, I've seen too many RI boys burned out, even at Sec 1. Boys at that age can rebel and there's no way you can control him or manage him like in primary school. All the best in RI! You can get the uniforms now, but the badge is 'commissioned' after the orientation. I am not sure if they have changed the culture anyway.Paddy Field:
I m just tired of hearing him complaining of being bored. Only child so he wants me to play with him almost everyday. And I m going crazy with house packing (we just moved) n settling down aft my US trip. We will be out of Singapore again in dec .. So need to plan for e trip etc. but e him bugging me, I can't do much. Sigh!
Anyone has purchased RI uniforms? -
2ppaamm:
because I olso want to kapo kapo. :rahrah:
So cute. Why tahan no more?polkadots:
Hi new babe reporting here. I have beenr reading at KS for some time and now can tahan no more so I decided to join.
polkadots:
Not yet. Think better don't buy so early. Holidays still not over. Put on weight and he won't fit into the new uniform.
HahaMandyMummy:
[quote=\"polkadots\"]Hi new babe reporting here. I have beenr reading at KS for some time and now can tahan no more so I decided to join.
welcome. Have you bought uniforms already?
Have you bought yours?[/quote]Bought liao. Some RI parents said may run out of stock if get too late leh. Better get before posting results is out. Anyway, some with a safe T-score already went to buy.
Thanks jtoh! But I do not know what lit text the scho is using now. Do u have any idea?
How about letting him read the literature text? It's not like he's studying bec he'll be reading a novel.Paddy Field:
I m just tired of hearing him complaining of being bored. Only child so he wants me to play with him almost everyday. And I m going crazy with house packing (we just moved) n settling down aft my US trip. We will be out of Singapore again in dec .. So need to plan for e trip etc. but e him bugging me, I can't do much. Sigh!
Anyone has purchased RI uniforms? -
Paddy Field:
Thanks for the advice ..Other than the white top m white shorts, what else do they need?[/quote]From Bibi Baba, only these two. Tie get from school bookshop for Year 1, that's what the lady said.
Haha, you really crack me up! But I have to :udawoman: Be careful of secondary school years, I've seen too many RI boys burned out, even at Sec 1. Boys at that age can rebel and there's no way you can control him or manage him like in primary school. All the best in RI! You can get the uniforms now, but the badge is 'commissioned' after the orientation. I am not sure if they have changed the culture anyway.2ppaamm:
[quote=\"Paddy Field\"]I m just tired of hearing him complaining of being bored. Only child so he wants me to play with him almost everyday. And I m going crazy with house packing (we just moved) n settling down aft my US trip. We will be out of Singapore again in dec .. So need to plan for e trip etc. but e him bugging me, I can't do much. Sigh!
Anyone has purchased RI uniforms?
Found the school fees structure for RI and HCI for 2012:
RI: $300 + $35 for supplementary fee
http://www.ri.edu.sg/main/schoolinfo/forstudents/admissionfee/schoolfees
HCI: $360
http://www.hwachong.edu.sg/ContentPage.asp?SID=16 -
I am just very, very curious. Do the children who get high PSLE T-scores really just read textbook and school related materials only? How about newspapers, magazines, rubbish and other totally unrelated stuff? Did your children get to read all those stuff during P6? Cause I cannot imagine how this works for my kids. They are never bored. Perhaps they are bored because they have been doing so much PSLE prep that they feel there is a ‘gap’ in their lives?
TwaTau:
:thankyou::congrats:
:congrats: Our children will be schoolmates in their in school.polkadots:
:congrats: to you too!
I am sure they will like the school. :celebrate:
It's my DS dream school. -
polkadots:
because I olso want to kapo kapo. :rahrah:[/quote]Yeah!!! Welcome to the best website in Singapore! This is the only one I bother to spend my time on.
So cute. Why tahan no more?2ppaamm:
[quote=\"polkadots\"]Hi new babe reporting here. I have beenr reading at KS for some time and now can tahan no more so I decided to join.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.