2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Hifive:
Primary School Report Book, Money for books and uniforms. I'm a PSLE 2009 student.Hi
For tomorrow's reporting to the secondary school, is there anything we have to bring along with us? -
SunBrazen:
:? Why primary school report book?
Primary School Report Book, Money for books and uniforms. I'm a PSLE 2009 student.Hifive:
Hi
For tomorrow's reporting to the secondary school, is there anything we have to bring along with us?
Is it better to bring along the results slip/certificate and posting, mother tongue and 3rd language information? -
ngbrdad:
The sms says it's from moe and only has 5 numbers 74688.
Received 6.21 am and DS is going to ACSI.
:congrats:
ngbrdad -
:congrats: to all who have been posted to schools of their choice.
MandyMummy:
Primary School Report Book, Money for books and uniforms. I'm a PSLE 2009 student.SunBrazen:
[quote=\"Hifive\"]Hi
For tomorrow's reporting to the secondary school, is there anything we have to bring along with us?
Is it better to bring along the results slip/certificate and posting, mother tongue and 3rd language information?[/quote]Aiya.....just bring all the info you got lah!
MandyMummy:
Primary School Report Book, Money for books and uniforms. I'm a PSLE 2009 student.SunBrazen:
[quote=\"Hifive\"]Hi
Is it better to bring along the results slip/certificate and posting, mother tongue and 3rd language information?[/quote]Some schools would require the report book for registration, some schools would not. -
Cop for this yr NYG :262 RI and RGS :261 hci :258 dh :256 Rv:254
ASCI : 247/ip: 255 MSG:250 chs:248. vs:247/ip:255 Sji:242/ip: unknown . (All the info Fr moe) -
MummySTay:
:thankyou: Lets all encourage and help our children wherever they are posted to. What others have shared is true; I know of friends' children from HCI who did badly in A levels, and cannot qualify for local U. I also know of Jurong JC students in law school. They get to a level that tuition and our academic support won't help much. But our unconditional love and encouragement will push them on.
:congrats: , less kiasu liao.less kiasu liao:
Dd got into DHS with 255+3. So glad we put DHS as 2nd choice!
Cedar COP:258 :shock: -
Heard from friend that her DD 237+2 = chung cheng high school (3rd choice), some more have to do chinese literature! And all must do higher chinese.
carebear:
Aiya.....just bring all the info you got lah!MandyMummy:
[quote=\"SunBrazen\"]Primary School Report Book, Money for books and uniforms. I'm a PSLE 2009 student.
Is it better to bring along the results slip/certificate and posting, mother tongue and 3rd language information?
[/quote]Maybe don't have to bring anything 'cause MOE sent all info to schools liao. Just bring enough money will do.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.