2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
vlim:
Yeskeroppi:
[quote=\"vlim\"]Parents with kids going RI can go to RI bookstore to purchase the bks today Liao ESP those who already done reservation .
Oh, I have reserved my books. Can go today? Alamak, maybe i should go down now.
[/quote]Thank you so much vlim. :thankyou:
I have just gotten my books, badges, tie, socks, etc. Are the books the same for all the different classes? Tomorrow, we super sin nang liao. No need to queue for anything. I'm glad I am following this thread. -
Can anyone advise on better school choice between NJC and NUS high.
OrangeJuice:
Maybe he lost to someone who was a hundredth of a point higher then him. Nobody will have the same score as tscore is not a measurement of points acquired from an exam but the simplified scale of the positions of participants. Because each score has many decimals behind ...
just to share, one of DD's classmates' cousin scored 258, applied for NJC but wasn't successful....jtoh:
Made some amendments for you Ms tay.
NYGH 262
RGS 261
RI 261
NJC 258
HCI 258
DHS 256
RVHS 254
MSG 250
Cedar 250/258
CHS 248
SCGS 248
ACSI 247/255
VS 247/255
SJI 242 -
mrschan:
SCgs lower than usual COP is not surprising. Their top psle students are leaving for IP schools and they are no longer a top choice for others with the likes of cedar and even mgs which hv a more established Ip partners.
Are the top girls from SCGS this year leaving for other schools? Guess the pull of IP is too strong. And with Cedar starting IP next year and MGS offering IP to next year's Sec 1 intake when they reach Sec 3, it's no wonder that the school's lost some of its shine. Hopefully they'll make up for it when they introduce their IP programme in 2013. Then again its to a new JC... -
keroppi:
How come the book shop did not tell you no need to buy the tie / badge because the boys will get it at the Investiture ceremony at at the end of orientation ?
Thank you so much vlim. :thankyou:
I have just gotten my books, badges, tie, socks, etc. Are the books the same for all the different classes? Tomorrow, we super sin nang liao. No need to queue for anything. I'm glad I am following this thread.
haha, nvm, keep as spare ! the pin of the badge breaks quite easily ..... -
Thks jtohMade some amendments for you Ms tay.
NYGH 262
RGS 261
RI 261
NJC 258
HCI 258
DHS 256
RVHS 254
MSG 250
Cedar 250/258
CHS 248
SCGS 248
ACSI 247/255
VS 247/255
SJI 242
Alamak!! I kiasu bought 3 badges and 1 tie. So disgusting ... why they never tell me?! :stompfeet:
How come the book shop did not tell you no need to buy the tie / badge because the boys will get it at the Investiture ceremony at at the end of orientation ?keroppi:
I have just gotten my books, badges, tie, socks, etc. Are the books the same for all the different classes? Tomorrow, we super sin nang liao. No need to queue for anything. I'm glad I am following this thread.
haha, nvm, keep as spare ! the pin of the badge breaks quite easily ..... -
Jtoh- yes to yr question. Very few above 260 stay on. The diehards will but getting lesser
mrschan:
Jtoh- yes to yr question. Very few above 260 stay on. The diehards will but getting lesser
Sad for the school but the girls have to look out for their own best interests. -
U mean they will give the tie and badge for free :scratchhead:
How come the book shop did not tell you no need to buy the tie / badge because the boys will get it at the Investiture ceremony at at the end of orientation ?keroppi:
haha, nvm, keep as spare ! the pin of the badge breaks quite easily .....
I hv ordered one tie and 3badges , should I cancel it( how many spare badges do we need ?)
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.