DSA 2012

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    5.5k Posts 388 Posters 3.2m Views 1 Watching

GLORYmum:
      Wow. This year they sure need a lot longer time to import the tea leaves.

Hm... Wondering if drought in US has anything to do with this?
      :boogie:

Or maybe they need corn to make the cakes which is also in short supply!?!

The giraffes' necks would have stretched and reached to south africa by then.
      eh, chinese tea lah! the long jing and pu er all stuck at the port due to recent typhoons[/quote]

Aiya use Japanese tea lor. Or teh manis also can.
      :slapshead:[/quote]

NYGH uses only long jing or pu er, u noe ? any other tea leaves is anti-NY

superksmum

GoodDad:
        GLORYmum:

Why I had mention 100% neighborhood school is to give some hope to some parents.......it can happen (I sound like govt liao..... :rotflmao: )

But whatever, I am contented πŸ™‚

Where's the LIKE button? πŸ™‚

*LIKE* x infinity[/quote]

DITTO[/quote]

As what govt said \"All schools are good school\". Whether it is at Bishan Hill, Bukit Timah, Steven Rd, Dover Rd, Jurong, Tuas or Paris Ris, all are the same. πŸ˜† πŸ˜†[/quote]

Notti notti :spank:

kiasuursula

BeContented:
          kiasuursula:

Waiting outside Γ© school gate now, none of them release yet! Hopefully DD can make it to RV thru DSA, otherwise hv to worry till end Nov:-/

Hi Kiasuursula,
          have your child finish her interview with RV? Heard some interviews were held yesterday. Care to share what kind of questions do they ask during the interview?

:congrats: BeContented.
          Mainly group discussion and debate. As long as your DS is open-minded, it should not be a problem to your DS.

superksmum:
            GoodDad:

[quote=\"GLORYmum\"]Why I had mention 100% neighborhood school is to give some hope to some parents.......it can happen (I sound like govt liao..... :rotflmao: )

But whatever, I am contented πŸ™‚

Where's the LIKE button? πŸ™‚

*LIKE* x infinity[/quote]DITTO[/quote]

As what govt said \"All schools are good school\". Whether it is at Bishan Hill, Bukit Timah, Steven Rd, Dover Rd, Jurong, Tuas or Paris Ris, all are the same. πŸ˜† πŸ˜†[/quote]

Notti notti :spank:[/quote]

but is TRUE ! some are more same good

• G Offline
              GLORYmum

eh, chinese tea lah! the long jing and pu er all stuck at the port due to recent typhoons[/quote]

:slapshead:[/quote]

NYGH uses only long jing or pu er, u noe ? any other tea leaves is anti-NY[/quote]

Flexible abit mah!! :rotflmao:
              Kids drink diet coke key!!
              :rahrah: :rahrah:

cluelessmama

GLORYmum:

[quote=\"new_julie\"]Just called NYGH and officer told me they scheduled to release the DSA result by end of Aug.

Wow. This year they sure need a lot longer time to import the tea leaves.

Hm... Wondering if drought in US has anything to do with this?
                :boogie:

Or maybe they need corn to make the cakes which is also in short supply!?!

The giraffes' necks would have stretched and reached to south africa by then.

eh, chinese tea lah! the long jing and pu er all stuck at the port due to recent typhoons[/quote]Maybe anxious long-necked parents should call the meteorological services a.ka. weather man : may have clearer indication of the exact date of release. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

jtoh

GLORYmum:
                  eh, chinese tea lah! the long jing and pu er all stuck at the port due to recent typhoons

:slapshead:

NYGH uses only long jing or pu er, u noe ? any other tea leaves is anti-NY

:rahrah: :rahrah:
                  But you must learn to immerse yourself in Chinese culture and traditions when you enter NYGH. πŸ™‚ Discard the diet coke. Embrace the long jing cha.

leeven

GoodDad:

I just wonder how many students or parents will give up a CO from RI, instead take up the offer from other schools? Maybe a few percent.

I have seen, also heard many parents and students who received multiple CO mentioning \"not sure which one to choose\", \" my DH and DS and DW perfer other schools but my son want to follow his classmate\", \"my heart is with my Alma mater, but my head telling me to go with RI\", ...etc. In the end also go to \"Bishan Hill.\" :? :? :?
                    well said. I asked the same questions few days before any one choose NUSH for RI no replies hmmm.

I am in same boat . I am :please: praying my DS takes wise decision and comes to reality that Brand name / Alma mater/long history/Friends wont help him to craft his future the way he wants.

• G Offline
                      GLORYmum

GLORYmum:

eh, chinese tea lah! the long jing and pu er all stuck at the port due to recent typhoons

:slapshead:

NYGH uses only long jing or pu er, u noe ? any other tea leaves is anti-NY[/quote]

:rahrah: :rahrah:[/quote]

But you must learn to immerse yourself in Chinese culture and traditions when you enter NYGH. πŸ™‚ Discard the diet coke. Embrace the long jing cha.[/quote]

Yes yes. Taiwan tea can?
                      :yikes:

leeven:
                        GoodDad:

I just wonder how many students or parents will give up a CO from RI, instead take up the offer from other schools? Maybe a few percent.

I have seen, also heard many parents and students who received multiple CO mentioning \"not sure which one to choose\", \" my DH and DS and DW perfer other schools but my son want to follow his classmate\", \"my heart is with my Alma mater, but my head telling me to go with RI\", ...etc. In the end also go to \"Bishan Hill.\" :? :? :?

well said. I am in same boat . I am :please: praying my DS takes wise decision and comes to reality that Brand name / Alma mater/long history/Friends wont help him to craft his future the way he wants.

at this juncture, it should be wise for the parents/kid to do research on the curriculum of each of the IP school that has offered CO and then compare and make a decision before last week of October.

putting away brand names - to choose a suitable curriculum for the child in an objective way. any of the schools has great tradition; but friends are not unimportant ..... don't want the kid keeps saying 'aiya, all my friends are there...i am here alone' ..... though they will grow out of it and make new friends and lasting friendship. some of these sec school friendship will last throughout lifetime

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 549 / 555