DSA 2012
Snow Crystal:
Oh, this is a good idea!!!!! :idea:
Then you send back a sms with your DS name and say thank you, we note your offeryukilei:
Ya, no guarantee for CO. Just heard that my DS's classmate who score > 80% is on waitlist. I was a bit surprise. My DS's score is slightly lower than him, but we received the SMS on offer. Now, I'm praying that the sms was not sent wrongly... since there's no name mentioned on the SMS.
Your DS' classmate GEP results>80% may have performed badly in interview :sad:
But like what Kiasucy had said, it's systemised sms, no one will answer.
Ya, I feel sorry for the boy. :sad: He must be very upset. -
Congrats those got co parents. My DS still got no news from RV. No interview, no SMS, no call and no letter. Just give up and told my DS to study hard for psle.
No lah. There are many silent readers on this forum. They're just too shy to post. Anyway, all schools are as good so long as they're the best match for our kid's temperament and learning abilities.[/quote]Super good comments :celebrate:greentrees:
[quote=\"24hrdaddy\"]
Also nothing much on DHS...Any idea when the DSA result will be out.
I believe majority KPs here are super Moms and Dads with super DSs, super DDs, concerning about super schools, not so super schools would not dominate the forum. Seems my DD has applied for a not so super school, that's why there is no much info.
Many of you here are not only Kiasu parents but also good parents with positive thinking.
Cheers. -
shaunshaun:
Congrats those got co parents. My DS still got no news from RV. No interview, no SMS, no call and no letter. Just give up and told my DS to study hard for psle.
BeContented's DS and classmate still going for interviews today...maybe their selection is not over yet.
Snow Crystal:
Thanks god that my DS is still very positive towards himself whether on studies or mentally although no sound at all after the dates of tests. Being a mum, I am glad enough to hear that he is looking forwards to his sec schooling, can't wait to learn subjects like A Maths, geography etc. He may not be the best, but his imitation of learning really impressed me. Hope that all parents and students here do well as well. Give more courages to our child! :rahrah:shaunshaun:
BeContented's DS and classmate still going for interviews today...maybe their selection is not over yet.
Snow Crystal:
We kiasu, we kanjeong, but don't post our tension to our DCs. Share good news with our DCs, but pour disappointment here, keep it to ourselves.shaunshaun:
There is always a hope ahead... -
shaunshaun:
Thanks god that my DS is still very positive towards himself whether on studies or mentally although no sound at all after the dates of tests. Being a mum, I am glad enough to hear that he is looking forwards to his sec schooling, can't wait to learn subjects like A Maths, geography etc. He may not be the best, but his imitation of learning really impressed me. Hope that all parents and students here do well as well. Give more courages to our child! :rahrah:[/quote]Oh, your DS has such great positive attitude.Snow Crystal:
[quote=\"shaunshaun\"]Congrats those got co parents. My DS still got no news from RV. No interview, no SMS, no call and no letter. Just give up and told my DS to study hard for psle.
This is the characteristic that a successful person needs to have. 3 cheers to him!!! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
I believe he'll be able to do well in his PSLE. -
greentrees:
We kiasu, we kanjeong, but don't post our tension to our DCs. Share good news with our DCs, but pour disappointment here, keep it to ourselves.Snow Crystal:
[quote=\"shaunshaun\"]Congrats those got co parents. My DS still got no news from RV. No interview, no SMS, no call and no letter. Just give up and told my DS to study hard for psle.
There is always a hope ahead...[/quote]Yes, u r right. My DS may know that he was not selected at the end. But I have not officially told him about the slim chance of the Dsa. Instead, I talked to him that he worked hard in the coming exam, he would be rewarded and even have more chance for choosing yr dream school! Btw, we Dsa for RV ,our only trial,is only considering for the distance to our home I encouraged him chance always with u , but it depends on how much effort u put in! Besides, I told him if u r not good or competitive enough, even if u got a place in yr dream sch, yr life will not be easy! Giving him a true and realistic projection is always my notion! -
mamago:
Lovemama:
out of curiosity, in order to get CO from RI, so our DS must get >80% for three years in P4, P5 and P6 or only SA1 in P6...Please share your view.
Hi, Lovemama.
I think the >80% is for SA1 only.
(My DS is not in GEP, but I read about it many times in a few threads here.)
:thankyou: RI is not just look at our school result, there are some other criteria too... -
shaunshaun:
Yes, u r right. My DS may know that he was not selected at the end. But I have not officially told him about the slim chance of the Dsa. Instead, I talked to him that he worked hard in the coming exam, he would be rewarded and even have more chance for choosing yr dream school! Btw, we Dsa for RV ,our only trial,is only considering for the distance to our home I encouraged him chance always with u , but it depends on how much effort u put in! Besides, I told him if u r not good or competitive enough, even if u got a place in yr dream sch, yr life will not be easy! Giving him a true and realistic projection is always my notion!
Well Said.
It is also important to consider the distance to his/her \"Dream\" school and whether he/she could tahan the competitive environment. It is important they must be happy to spend the next 4 or 6 years in the new school.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.