DSA 2012
cluelessmama:
Yes, if they send out the letter on the last day which fri then u will receive the letter only on mon or tues.
Herbie, thank you for this piece of information.Herbie:
i just rang up NYGH and the staff advised that the list is pending management's approval.
Result can be out any time. :nailbite:
The latest date for them to send out the letter will be this friday and they will follow up with an email to alert the parents of the outcome.
Hmm, if assuming they send out the letter on Friday, that will mean we can only expect the letter by next Mon coz dear Mr postman doesn't work on weekends. :roll:
I think that is the reason why the lady told me that they will send out notification emails too! -
Herbie:
hi herbie, thank you so much for the update. you're a gem!i just rang up NYGH and the staff advised that the list is pending management's approval.
Result can be out any time. :nailbite:
The latest date for them to send out the letter will be this friday and they will follow up with an email to alert the parents of the outcome. -
Flowermonaster:
DD went in nervous....came out relieved. But told me she requested to re-do, mistake here and there etc. Actually I dun know what she said cos' I'm music idiot, but just let her 'vent'
Good luck, hope she pass with flying colours! :rahrah:BeContented:
Excitement for the day starting soon
Hope to hear good news from all.
Me now waiting for DD to finish her Piano practical exam
At the end of the day, just want my kids to know music, be able to play some instrument and hopefully, if they keen enough, can play some pop pieces on their own etc......
Pass can liao....... :imcool: -
The DSA season is ending.
Congrats to those who got COs/WLs…and to those who have been unsuccessful, don’t be dismayed. The DSA exercise is just another path / opportunity in addition to PSLE. Work hard for the prelim and PSLE and prove yourself worthy. There is another opportunity to get into your dream school just by PSLE score.
For those who got CO, work doubly hard to prove yourself worthy of the CO.
In any case after getting into sec 1, everyone does not bother whether you got in with PSLE score or via DSA anymore
In the meanwhile, work hard. -
Timely :goodpost:The DSA season is ending.
Congrats to those who got COs/WLs.....and to those who have been unsuccessful, don't be dismayed. The DSA exercise is just another path / opportunity in addition to PSLE. Work hard for the prelim and PSLE and prove yourself worthy. There is another opportunity to get into your dream school just by PSLE score.
In any case after getting into sec 1, everyone does not bother whether you got in with PSLE score or via DSA anymore
In the meanwhile, work hard. -
Good luck to all parents who are still waiting for news on DSA!!
Thanks still waiting leh... any parents have news from RV DSA-Sport? Trial started in June, written in July, Interview in mid August,now still waiting :callme: -
Lilo:
Any parents have news on Cedar Girls and MGS - Academic?
Any news.? .... :boogie: :boogie: -
QLL:
DD & I still waiting...... Just curious, during the interview, how many students in a group?jtoh:
Good luck to all parents who are still waiting for news on DSA!!
Thanks still waiting leh... any parents have news from RV DSA-Sport? Trial started in June, written in July, Interview in mid August,now still waiting :callme: -
The DSA season is ending.
Congrats to those who got COs/WLs.....and to those who have been unsuccessful, don't be dismayed. The DSA exercise is just another path / opportunity in addition to PSLE. Work hard for the prelim and PSLE and prove yourself worthy. There is another opportunity to get into your dream school just by PSLE score.
In the meanwhile, work hard.
From how I see it, DSA process works well for mainly GEP students and those from mainstream, it will only be the ones who excel in music, sports and perhaps specific talent in academic subject. Take a look, most of the successful stories we read here are the GEPPERS and those with sports talent. Even number of places allocated for DSA per school is on the average of 180 to 200 for GEP students and a measly number of 20 or so for mainstreamers under academics and the rest for sports. No wonder we don't many successful stories for mainstreamers.
Mainstreamers who are consistently good in academics with stellar results throughout the years do not stand much chance in being successful in DSA
application unless they have something very specific talent which the IP schools want to tap on. I have seen very bright and promising top students
in various schools denied acceptance through DSA to their dream schools.
Most of them ended up getting into the schools they want through PSLE
posting. That somehow explains why the top schools here pass them up
through DSA as they too knew these bright mainstreamers can easily gain
entry through PSLE results.
So parents whose DC are denied acceptance through DSA, especially when they are truly bright and promising students, do not despair as the DSA selection procedures are based on a different criteria and how they decide on which student to choose, only the school and God knows. It is by no means that your DCs are not up to par. Look at the big picture. That's the PSLE. -
pardon me, but I am still not familiar with certain terms used here.
Can any 1 enlighten what is the meaning of mainstreamers? what kids are considered mainstreamers?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.