DSA 2012
RBsmum:
:congrats: RBsmum & DS!
Congratulation to all KPs and DCs receiving COs/WLs! :rahrah:
We also received CO from HCI by post at noon today. DS is a GEPper. -
ruohoo97:
Maybe someone paid the admin to work on Sunday...GLORYmum:
[quote=\"kiasuursula\"]DD's classmate received call yesterday. CO from NYGH thru performing Arts. :rahrah:
Congrats to your DD's classmate !!!
You mean she received call yesterday???? NYGH admin work on Sunday !!! :yikes:
OT paid by CCA only lor . :oops:[/quote]
Really meh? No lah. I think what happened is they let teachers-in-charge of each CCA to call, share the work-load.
ε’η»ζ―ει -
daisypod:
Dear Daisypod,
My daughter also got provisional offer from RGS. It is neither in email or letter. Received phone call from RGS explaining this offer. It is not even considered a WL. RGS explained that we have to think very carefully as to accept this offer means that we have to give up all our other DSA offers and take part in the Sec 1 posting after the PSLE results are released. If you take part in the DSA option form at the end of October, then this offer is withdrawn.
It is a tough decision especially when you receive COs from other schools, if it is WL, still not so bad as there's still chance you may not get a CO. So please think very carefully. Not many will throw away a CO and hope to score 235 to get into RGS.
As for my DD, we are still awaiting the results of our other DSAs before we consider further.
What is your decision ?
My daughter agree to turn down Raffles provisional offer and accept NY Girls School's WL offer. I am very relieved. -
Kiasucy:
Thanks Kiasucy!Flowermonaster:
Just opened mailbox, received HCI CO.
Wow! your postman is early today, knowing that you are expecting him...
Congrat!
I just try my luck after seeing HCI CO out today. My mailman normally don't come so early. Yeah may be know I am expecting him today.
maggieloh:
Glad to hear that! I think I would do the same if in your shoe.
Dear Daisypod,daisypod:
My daughter also got provisional offer from RGS. It is neither in email or letter. Received phone call from RGS explaining this offer. It is not even considered a WL. RGS explained that we have to think very carefully as to accept this offer means that we have to give up all our other DSA offers and take part in the Sec 1 posting after the PSLE results are released. If you take part in the DSA option form at the end of October, then this offer is withdrawn.
It is a tough decision especially when you receive COs from other schools, if it is WL, still not so bad as there's still chance you may not get a CO. So please think very carefully. Not many will throw away a CO and hope to score 235 to get into RGS.
As for my DD, we are still awaiting the results of our other DSAs before we consider further.
What is your decision ?
My daughter agree to turn down Raffles provisional offer and accept NY Girls School's WL offer. I am very relieved.
Flowermonaster:
I just try my luck after seeing HCI CO out today. My mailman normally don't come so early. Yeah may be know I am expecting him today.Kiasucy:
[quote=\"Flowermonaster\"]Just opened mailbox, received HCI CO.
Congrat!
[/quote]Congrats !!!!! :rahrah: :rahrah:
Me start to :nailbite: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
But whatever it is......I must remind myself....didn't expecting anything when we DSA.........so........ :nailbite: :nailbite:
kiasuursula:
DD & I still waiting...... Just curious, during the interview, how many students in a group?[/quote]Depending on sport, DS has about 10 in a group with facing panel of 3. Is your DD DSA under sport or academic?QLL:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]Good luck to all parents who are still waiting for news on DSA!!
Thanks still waiting leh... any parents have news from RV DSA-Sport? Trial started in June, written in July, Interview in mid August,now still waiting :callme: -
Flowermonaster:
Glad to hear that! I think I would do the same if in your shoe.
My daughter agree to turn down Raffles provisional offer and accept NY Girls School's WL offer. I am very relieved.
what if we say accept RGS offer to try via PSLE but still submit the preference form. :xedfingers: -
Flowermonaster:
I just try my luck after seeing HCI CO out today. My mailman normally don't come so early. Yeah may be know I am expecting him today.Kiasucy:
[quote=\"Flowermonaster\"]Just opened mailbox, received HCI CO.
Congrat!
[/quote]Congratulations to all who have received COs from HCI! I just checked my letterbox but I did not receive anything from HCI :sad: hope it's just a delay in delivery .....
Tis year must be so ιΎθιΎε for NYGH to finalize their decisions.
Dragon babies close fight huh??
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.