DSA 2012

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    5.5k Posts 388 Posters 3.2m Views 1 Watching
    • G Offline
      GLORYmum

MandyMummy:
      GLORYmum:

MandyMummy, do we need to physically collect the form for the pin to submit electronically?

The form will be given to your child by the school. If your child is absent for a few days then you may want to collect it. The pin and instructions are in the form.

Do we need to sign on the form for submission through primary school?
      TIA for your helpful information.
      :thankyou:[/quote]
      I forgot leh because I submitted it online. Sorry.[/quote]

So just get the preference form for the pin then we can submit online by ourself no need to go through primary school, right? sorry i so 罗嗦。
      :thankyou:

happymumforever

Hi, for those with CO from RGS, have you received the letter?

MandyMummy

GLORYmum:
          MandyMummy:

[quote=\"GLORYmum\"]MandyMummy, do we need to physically collect the form for the pin to submit electronically?

The form will be given to your child by the school. If your child is absent for a few days then you may want to collect it. The pin and instructions are in the form.

Do we need to sign on the form for submission through primary school?
          TIA for your helpful information.
          :thankyou:[/quote]I forgot leh because I submitted it online. Sorry.[/quote]

So just get the preference form for the pin then we can submit online by ourself no need to go through primary school, right? sorry i so 罗嗦。
          :thankyou:[/quote]

Yes, that would be more convenient lah and you are in control mah. What if the school forgot to hand in for you? As some parents advised last year, better to do it ourselves.

• G Offline
            GLORYmum

Yes, that would be more convenient lah and you are in control mah. What if the school forgot to hand in for you? As some parents advised last year, better to do it ourselves.[/quote]

Yeah, thank you very much.
            :udawoman:

superksmum

happymumforever:
              Hi, for those with CO from RGS, have you received the letter?

No, we have not received the letter yet.

Kiasucy

If you have multiple co, is it better to put just first choice In the option form?

Kiasucy

tired mom:
                  BeContented:

I also believe in fate & divine intervention. DH & I all prepared to accept the only CO DS has on hand after being rejected by HCI. Thot DS already agreed but last night, he raised the possibility of forgoing the DSA & try again via PSLE. :yikes: :faint:

Now I dunno what to do. Just told DS, we'll discuss about this after his PSLE is over. So he better make sure he studies hard.

Ya... still have time. Can discuss after PSLE.... no need to stress now 😓

Concentrate and \"chiong\" for PSLE first!

Becontened, which sch is your ds co to ? Was your ds under maths olympiad for hci dsa?

leeven

ruohoo97:
                    :evil: Tea session at NYGH, but there was no tea mah!, Neither was catered by Glory Kitchen. Cannot Da Bao liao, not enough for teachers lah.

But, Madam Heng gave a brief and clear introduction of school, especially address concerns of Higher Chinese. There were some Q&A. The whole atmosphere was jovial one, a bit like prize-giving ceremony. Both CO and WL from CCA were presented, about 60-70?
                    :drool: :drool: and waiting for da bao ruohoo97

jtoh

Kiasucy:
                      If you have multiple co, is it better to put just first choice In the option form?

Makes no difference between they'll just send you to your first choice. So you can just put one.

Lowprofile

Hi, anyone received any news from NYGH/Cedar/MGS/SNG/SCGS?[/quote]

My DD applied for SNGS (DSA for IP) they said will only know by end Aug[/quote]

Sngs results out, email. 😄

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 553 / 555