DSA 2012
what is the comment for SCGS ?[/quote]I like. Sensible and cool for Singapore's hot weather.
:? huh.... by uniform.....someone told me:Lynn2010:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
:rotflmao: If you're going by uniform, I say MGS wins.
NYGH - show armpits
NJC - pocket inside out
MGS - sailors
no offence... a teenager's comment -
Lynn2010:
SCGS also show armpits. haha
:? huh.... by uniform.....someone told me:jtoh:
NYGH - show armpits
NJC - pocket inside out
MGS - sailors
no offence... a teenager's comment
How come NJC pocket inside out? -
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
NYGH - show armpits
NJC - pocket inside out
MGS - sailors
How come NJC pocket inside out?[/quote]Does NJC's shirt have breast pockets? Is that what they mean? -
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
NYGH - show armpits
NJC - pocket inside out
MGS - sailors
How come NJC pocket inside out?[/quote]Hello, phankao!
Long time no see!
Although SCGS uniform also shows armpits, ahhh...it's not the MIW colour. :siam:
As for the pockets out thingy...you've got to ask the teenagers.
They see things differently. -
yah lah.... breast pockets.....
Teenagers really see things different. I look at it for a long time but dont understand why inside out. :pokeeye: \"Pocket\" should be sewn inside but the NJC pocket is outside. -
emoh:
SJI would start Year 5 IB in 2013 so by the time your DS goes to JC 1 / Year 5, there would be 4 cohorts of graduating students ahead of him.
You can read about the program in their school website. Recently, it was reportrd in the papers that they won some art-science competition. I think you can also read it in the website.kwcllf:
[quote=\"Malsy9\"]Hi does anyone have any information on SJI Ip
Program . DS not sure if he should take up program considering they are just starting IP this year . Anyone have any information would appreciate a lot . My son dream school is ACSI but reasons same as above not sure if he should go there .
Likewise they will start Year 3 IP in 2014 so your DS would benefit from the experience of their seniors.
http://www.sji.edu.sg/subpage.php?id=361[/quote]Let me add my two cents worth. I am a Rafflesian and wanted my DS to go to RI since he was in Primary 1. But recently I have widened my horizon to include SJI. What initially attracted me to SJI was the IB. As I began to do research, I became more and more attracted to SJI's emphasis on character which think will be the anchor that the young need to make sense of this crazy world. I am sure RI too would emphasize values but SJI now has a dual attraction -IB as well as emphasis on character development. -
mamakata:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=8100My DD has the happy dilemna of receiving 2 offers - MGS-IP and SCGS-IP.
Can KSPs with experience of the schools share your views? Main difference seems to be IB vs A Level. Thanks! -
wat hapen?
i stil ve not rcv any mail fr tjc!
2 had CO, 1 on WL, 1 rejected, al fr my galβs class β¦ β¦ where is mine, at al -
what is the comment for SCGS ?[/quote]most unique feminine uniform and just on piece ,,, cooling too, havent seen any other sch with similar style and much better than those common pinafore with hard to iron pleats
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
NYGH - show armpits
NJC - pocket inside out
MGS - sailors
Lynn2010:
Normal pockets for Junior High, leh. And girls' uniforms have pockets meh??? No shoulder epaulets either for Junior High uniform.yah lah.... breast pockets.....
Teenagers really see things different. I look at it for a long time but dont understand why inside out. :pokeeye: \"Pocket\" should be sewn inside but the NJC pocket is outside.
Even the senior high uniforms have no breast pockets for girls.
http://www.njc.edu.sg/education_academic.htm
You can see photos of the junior high uniform here... yah, no pockets for girls on shirt, leh.
http://www.njc.edu.sg/jh/
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.