Club Breadmakers
Thanks 25hourmaid, for this useful link :celebrate:I found a printed version of this in my file, thought it is useful to all :
http://www.breadmachinedigest.com/
http://www.breadmachinedigest.com/tips/dough-enhancers-and-how-to-use-them.php -
tweety17:
Actually, what does sequence mean? Does one really have to put in one after another after putting in water n flour? Cos I measured the dry ingredients like milk powder n salt n put them together in one bowl. After pouring in water n flour, I just dump the dry ingredients from the bowl into the tin, then, the olive spread n honey, I put them by the side. Yeast is last n at the centre where I 'dig' a hole. The bread still turn out fine leh :?
It is mainly the yeast as it reacts with virtually everything and when it reacts is important, hence the sequence. The yeast should not touch water directly at the beginning. -
Wow, schweppes, you suddenly appeared out of nowhere the moment you heard of the new breadmachine convert!

schweppes:
Use a torchlight. My whole family has been peering into the window via the handheld torchlight. Like every 10-15 mins :roll:
I also used a torchlight to peep through the window. :lol: -
schweppes:
Yay!! Success!! :rahrah:
My bread is ready and today, it has risen higher than yesterday. Only thing is because I don't have a proper knife, I was not able to slice it nicely. Hence all the choc chips got \"smeared\" and bread doesn't look good, but taste wise, very very good! :drool: :rahrah:Happy Mama:
[quote=\"tweety17\"]
Hi Happy Mama, we r making the same bread today
I also don't understand why the need to crush the choco chips when they r already so small. I just crush them a little.
I just bought a knife from phoon huat, hopefully it's ok, it costs $13.50. By the way, did anyone try buying the Rec Sun stuff, r they good? I was surprised to see that the cinnamon is very cheap compare to Bake King.
Not to worry about the look. Taste more important.
(i say that because my bread, after cutting, doesn't look too well cut either :oops: )
[/quote]Waahhh Happy Mama got into the expert bread makers club via accelerated learning
ya lor.... dds wd be coming into the ktichen in between doing their homework.
All of you are really cute...I just dump everything in, plug it on and walk away, only return to put in extra ingredients during the beep, then never look at it until it is completed.
dh and myself also doing the same , in between household chores and watching tv :roll: -
:hi5:schweppes:
Use a torchlight. My whole family has been peering into the window via the handheld torchlight. Like every 10-15 mins :roll:
I also used a torchlight to peep through the window. :lol: -
Thanks 25hourmaid, for this useful link :celebrate:
No problem, I used to rely on such tips when I first ventured into breadmaking too.
Accelerated programe. Faster than GEP. :lol: :lol: :lol:[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:25hourmaid:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]Haha!! What to do? Graduated from virgin loaf already mah :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Wow, after one failed virgin and one successful virgin, you graduated to Bread Expert, not bad!!
oi...shifu...why laugh at yourself?? :?Happy Mama:
No la, I'm no bread expert. You, KSI and Schweppes are the real experts. :celebrate: :celebrate:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: my sides are aching! :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.