Club Breadmakers
BAke 2 loaves like so ley chey leh..... if can get 10 pieces, that will be just nice. Hmmm... shld i go GAB today?
One loaf I cut 9-10 pieces but the size is not equal, smaller on the sides of course. Is that enough for your family? You may hv to quick bake 2 loaves if your family consume bread big time. -
This actually could be helped by balancing the water content of the dough. Or the time used to soak the raisin.My raisin bread. Can someone please tell me how to achieve an even distribution of raisins in the loaf? Mine seems a little unbalanced
http://postimage.org/image/2a9erfl1g/
http://postimage.org/image/2a9i2ia10/
Please note that making raisin bread really need to calculate the water in the dough or the time we used to soak the raisin (more time more water absorbed by the raisins)
As raisins tend to absorb more water and cause the bread to dry sooner, this happens at pre bake state (dough) and post bake state (bread) -
peterch:
Soak the raisin in rum[
This actually could be helped by balancing the water content of the dough. Or the time used to soak the raisin.
Please note that making raisin bread really need to calculate the water in the dough or the time we used to soak the raisin (more time more water absorbed by the raisins)
As raisins tend to absorb more water and cause the bread to dry sooner, this happens at pre bake state (dough) and post bake state (bread)
:!: Then eat liao no need to work.
Is peterch a daddy baking expert?
So we actually have a breadpapa here? -
ok Ladiesβ¦I am going to create a new channel called "All about cakes/kueh/desserts making"
Anything not related to bread, we go there ok? Even if it is baked by the Z machine. -
So we actually have a breadpapa here?
paise lah, :oops: not expert. Happened to study and work about baking
peterch:
Wah bread buddies!!!! We finally have a pro here joining us..... study and got experienced...yeah we got consultant already....the real McCoy... !!!!! :dancing: : :boogie:ksi:
Hurray, the real pro in bread making has emerged! :celebrate:
Wah bread buddies!!!! We finally have a pro here joining us..... study and got experienced...yeah we got consultant already....the real McCoy... !!!!! :dancing: : :boogie:[/quote]BTW, I had just finished reading this thread and :? this thread 'expanded' so fastpeterch:
[quote=\"ksi\"]Is peterch a daddy baking expert?

So KSI, finally you bought mini Z? And the rest too? hehehe.... thinking getting one later then
peterch:
Hi peterch, thanks for your feedback and information.
This actually could be helped by balancing the water content of the dough. Or the time used to soak the raisin.Happy Mama:
My raisin bread. Can someone please tell me how to achieve an even distribution of raisins in the loaf? Mine seems a little unbalanced
http://postimage.org/image/2a9erfl1g/
http://postimage.org/image/2a9i2ia10/
As raisins tend to absorb more water and cause the bread to dry sooner, this happens at pre bake state (dough) and post bake state (bread)
By the way, I didn't know I need to soak the raisins. I don't recall seeing it in the recipe. :!: As a gauge, how long must we soak the raisins? Thanks
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.