Club Breadmakers

5.5k Posts 151 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      Happy Mama

Ok :thankyou: peterch πŸ˜‰

jtoh

peterch:

Hi peterch, thanks for your feedback and information. πŸ˜‰ By the way, I didn't know I need to soak the raisins. I don't recall seeing it in the recipe. :!: As a gauge, how long must we soak the raisins? Thanks πŸ˜„

Hehehe, maybe I never use any recipe πŸ˜„ Joke...joke.....
        I saw that you use sun maid raisins and it is one of the best. But anyway raisins are dried grapes and when it got contact with water, dried food tends to absorb water from surrounding. So that why we need to soak it in water

If you use hot water, you could soak it for a while and drain to remove excessive water but if you use cold water, it might take a few hours. I cannot really tell the exact timing but when you find the raisin soft enough (not to soft either) then it is ok to be use. If u find the raisins are torn apart by the mixer blade, then it was soaked for too long.

For all bread recipe, try to change milk powder with whipping cream milk and take out some water as the whipping cream contains water. You might find your bread would have better texture and more delicious πŸ˜„

Thanks for the tips. I may just try the whipping cream.

peterch:

[quote=\"peterch\"]
          paise lah, :oops: not expert. Happened to study and work about baking πŸ˜„

Wah bread buddies!!!! We finally have a pro here joining us..... study and got experienced...yeah we got consultant already....the real McCoy... !!!!! :dancing: : :boogie:

BTW, I had just finished reading this thread and :? this thread 'expanded' so fast πŸ˜„

So KSI, finally you bought mini Z? And the rest too? hehehe.... thinking getting one later then :D[/quote]Yes I did cos it was delivered to me so I better grabbed the opportunity!! :lol: Happy mama, schweppes, jtoh, tweety also Z brand, twinkle severin, maid bluesky, b2xxxx(sorry always forget yr full nick) morphy richards.....now awaiting autumnbronze and LKVM to jump on bandwagon with us. Brand not important, it's breadmaker club... πŸ˜‰

peterch:

[quote=\"peterch\"]BTW, I had just finished reading this thread and :? this thread 'expanded' so fast πŸ˜„

So KSI, finally you bought mini Z? And the rest too? hehehe.... thinking getting one later then πŸ˜„

I think most of us bought the Z with one getting the Severin. Are you planning on getting a Z too? Or do you work for Z? πŸ˜‰

Planning to get the Z too. πŸ˜„ Any lobang for best price? πŸ˜„ Hahaha not working for Z lah πŸ˜› So could join you all 'breadmaking party'
            :celebrate:[/quote]Best price is Goh Ah Bee.. $295. second is Tangs $318

twinklejoy

peterch:

BTW, I had just finished reading this thread and :? this thread 'expanded' so fast πŸ˜„

So KSI, finally you bought mini Z? And the rest too? hehehe.... thinking getting one later then πŸ˜„

I think most of us bought the Z with one getting the Severin. Are you planning on getting a Z too? Or do you work for Z? πŸ˜‰

that's me with Severin :please: wanted to get that kawai z but alas..GAB was closed...8) so far so good, s did not disappoint me ..yet or vice versa πŸ˜‰

have tried chocolate bread last night.
              the result seems ok, taste ok but the upper part looked damp. To all shi fu/experts...did I missed out somethings? pls enlighten. Thanks.

http://postimage.org/image/uo7m64ys/

http://postimage.org/image/uot45ndw/

peterch

peterch:

[quote=\"jtoh\"]

Planning to get the Z too. πŸ˜„ Any lobang for best price? πŸ˜„ Hahaha not working for Z lah πŸ˜› So could join you all 'breadmaking party'

Best price is Goh Ah Bee.. $295. second is Tangs $318[/quote]Thanks KSI
                @ Happy Mama : You are welcome πŸ˜„
                @ Jtoh : Try to get Anchor brand (Blue box I think :D)

twinklejoy, did you remove immediately?

If it is damp, leave in for a short while…it gets dryer and more crusty.

peterch

twinklejoy:

that's me with Severin :please: wanted to get that kawai z but alas..GAB was closed...8) so far so good, s did not disappoint me ..yet or vice versa πŸ˜‰

have tried chocolate bread last night.
                    the result seems ok, taste ok but the upper part looked damp. To all shi fu/experts...did I missed out somethings? pls enlighten. Thanks.

http://postimage.org/image/uo7m64ys/

http://postimage.org/image/uot45ndw/
                    I don't really know yet how this breadmaker works πŸ˜„ But if you put the dough ball manually in the pan, then you might place it upside down or you didn't make the dough into a ball properly πŸ˜„ (Not tight enough to hold the air) Or did it ferment until it touched the cover πŸ˜„

peterch:

Hi peterch, thanks for your feedback and information. πŸ˜‰ By the way, I didn't know I need to soak the raisins. I don't recall seeing it in the recipe. :!: As a gauge, how long must we soak the raisins? Thanks πŸ˜„

Hehehe, maybe I never use any recipe πŸ˜„ Joke...joke.....
                      I saw that you use sun maid raisins and it is one of the best. But anyway raisins are dried grapes and when it got contact with water, dried food tends to absorb water from surrounding. So that why we need to soak it in water

If you use hot water, you could soak it for a while and drain to remove excessive water but if you use cold water, it might take a few hours. I cannot really tell the exact timing but when you find the raisin soft enough (not to soft either) then it is ok to be use. If u find the raisins are torn apart by the mixer blade, then it was soaked for too long.

For all bread recipe, try to change milk powder with whipping cream milk and take out some water as the whipping cream contains water. You might find your bread would have better texture and more delicious πŸ˜„

Thanks Peter.... good stuff always need more work...

twinklejoy

Happy Mama

Not sure if this will work or not, but my suggestion is to throw in more raisins (that's what I always do) than asked for in the recipe, so that the dough 'has no choice, move left, move right, also surrounded by raisins'. Not sure if you know what I mean, but this is the best that I can explain.

And yes, I don't distribute them evenly around the dough. I throw them into one spot in the pan and let the blade does the mixing.

Ok thanks 25hourmaid. I will try putting more raisins next time. Recipe says 1/4 cup buy I already put almost 1/2... Next time going to dump all raisins at one spot too! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Hi happy mama,
                        I dumped 1 full cup of raisins eventhough recipe stated as 1/4 cup, at 1 spot too. visual result not bad wor, taste good too :drool:
                        Kiasu mah :evil:

http://postimage.org/image/u7eqh8o4/

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 152 / 546