Club Breadmakers
ya, me wonder too.
makes me wonder if that's actually a photo of the cheese loaf or just a plain loaf.
looks more like a plain loaf rather than a cheese with onion.
*waving hand to Angmum excitedly* (glad that u are now online in the bread thread)
ya, me wonder too.
Angmum, Angmum
I was at that Bedok shop recommended by Maid and I saw the glass chopping board at the shop. Must ask for Glass Chopping Board. There are 3 designs. At $9.90, it's really reasonable. I saw a similar glass chopping board at Robinsons and it was selling for $30!! :!:
Was thinking about u when I went to get it -
schweppes:
Yum yum! I'm so tempted to bake cranberry bread.
Ya lor... out of the 3 loaves I've baked so far, i think my cranberry and raisin bread is the best. :dancing: This cheese bread make me want toHappy Mama:
Hi schweppes.. though this loaf is not so pretty as your other loaves, but at least it was still edible...

hahaha... maybe the photo is for show only. U two make me feel better liao :love:
ya, me wonder too.jtoh:
makes me wonder if that's actually a photo of the cheese loaf or just a plain loaf.
Yum yum! I'm so tempted to bake cranberry bread.
Ya lor... out of the 3 loaves I've baked so far, i think my cranberry and raisin bread is the best. :dancing: This cheese bread make me want toschweppes:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
Hi schweppes.. though this loaf is not so pretty as your other loaves, but at least it was still edible...

[/quote]bake ... bake .... bake ....
DON'T wait ... wait... wait... -
schweppes:
:goodpost:
For me, I usually bake my breads at nite as I sometimes work in the day. I'd start baking at about 7 or 8 pm. If using the regular function, then must give your bread about 3hr 40mins for it to bake. Once the baking is done, I'd slice the bread and keep it aside for breakfast the next morning.tisha:
Of course you r an :imanangel:
You mummies are awesome, the whole lot of you - 25hrmaid, ksi, happy mama, jtoh, twinkle... :love: Your families are lucky to eat homemade bread.
I'm so tempted to buy too, but concern is it will be a cute white elephant. I have previously bought a juicer and sandwich maker and was all enthu in the beginning but now they are gathering dust
Also I notice most of you r baking during the day, what I want is to put in at night and have fresh bread in the morning. Anyone tried that? Does the crust become hard in the morning?
For the next day, if u like the bread warm, then u cd warm the bread in a toaster or microwave. My girls love the bread with butter and jam, so I'd prepare them as such for their bfast.
What I like abt the Z machine is that it's easy to use and best of all easy to wash and clean up after as well. Agree that we may be a little enthu initially but I really hope to bake at least once a week for the family. Find it rather therapeutic actually and fun too as the whole family participates.
:hi5:
save me from typing..thanks pal! -
schweppes:
alamak, you dun like that lah. I just got my soya bean drink maker and have yet to fully explore it's features. And the irritating thing is, I made fresh soya bean milk and DH didn't even bother to drink. Then when we were out over the weekend, he ordered a cup of soya bean milk.
Buy... buy... buy...Funz:
You guys are bad influence. Make me wanna go get a breadmaker now. So far I have been using manual power to make my breads and have kinda stopped for a while. Somehow the breads turn out a bit too yeasty for my liking.
Anyways, I use the water roux or Tang Zhong trick to get softer fluffier breads.
Been over a year since I last baked any bread.
Should I or shouldn't I.... yes, no, yes, no, useful, white elephant, ........
And between work, coaching the kids and ferrying them here and there for their other engagements, hard to find the time, which come to think of it, actually kind of supports the argument for a breadmaker since I can just dump the ingredients in and leave it while I run my errands.
hmm.... ok shelve it for after CNY. Now focus on making my pineapple tarts and almond cookies first. -
hmm so it means the cheese itself is the culprit :laugh:
Oiiii, LKVM, naughty lah you, laugh until liddat ....
schweppes:
:ugogirl:
ok... cannot give up. Die die must try :imconstipated:jtoh:
I think I would add more moisture to the mix. Either increase to 2/3 cup water or as you say try whipping cream. I actually wanted to add more water when I saw that the dough wasn't coming together into a ball. But it was already in the 'Rise' stage and I didn't think it wise to open the lid then.
Hopefully may turn out to be a success
some day? :idea:

Also to all those attempting the cheese bread :rahrah: :rahrah: -
schweppes:
bake ... bake .... bake ....
Yum yum! I'm so tempted to bake cranberry bread.Happy Mama:
[quote=\"schweppes\"]
Ya lor... out of the 3 loaves I've baked so far, i think my cranberry and raisin bread is the best. :dancing: This cheese bread make me want to

DON'T wait ... wait... wait...[/quote]Must go and buy cranberry first. I have been so busy today and don't have anymore energy to bake today...
Happy Mama is Tired Mama today...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.