Club Breadmakers
Me! I started the kai craze! The kai knife is good. Very sharp!twinklejoy:
yah..think of buyg one fm taka too..since it's recomended by ..was it jtoh or happy mama or someone?? then can I re-sell my PH's knife? title as 'Lay Long Lay Long - Bread knife used only 5 times,consider brand NEW, sometime sharp sometime nope..depending on it's mood + S's recipe to go with' hahahha....
yup yup..it was GAB who 'refused' to sell me z...so sayang sayang S :please: :please:
Thanks jtoh for recomending kai knife!
onz! will grab one soon..mayb after cny bah..the roads and human traffic are crazy! :faint: -
When I was at Taka yesterday, there were abt 4 Kai bread knives left. I kaypoh and checked out the Henckles knife and it was retailing at $268 :!: Must be made of gold, diamond, ceramic... :roll:
b2b3m4:
Thanks b2b3m4 for the tips!Autumnbronze,
to further your rise in your wholewheat bread, you may want to consider adding in crushed vitamin c tablets. I added 100mg tablets the last time i made them, and the rise is much better.
Do check out this website if your want your know more about ingredients aiding in the rise in your bread.
but no new clothes of CNY yet
So new board as well as new knife.. hmmm good choice :celebrate:schweppes:
I went to Taka and got the Kai knife as recommended by jtoh. Very good buy. Only $13.90.

schweppes:
When I was at Taka yesterday, there were abt 4 Kai bread knives left. I kaypoh and checked out the Henckles knife and it was retailing at $268 :!: Must be made of gold, diamond, ceramic... :roll:
ops! think better rush down to taka to grab my kai knife soon.. :nunchuk: -
schweppes:
but no new clothes of CNY yet
So new board as well as new knife.. hmmm good choice :celebrate:LKVM:
[quote=\"schweppes\"]I went to Taka and got the Kai knife as recommended by jtoh. Very good buy. Only $13.90.

[/quote]you are not alone, saya sama-sama
:thankyou:
Looks quite nice and raise quite high also :celebrate:twinklejoy:
tadah...here's my raisin bread baked last night :
http://postimage.org/image/2kree0u6c/
http://postimage.org/image/2krmnpkn8/
this time, only poured half cup of raisin instd of 1 full cup..y ley..........bcos not enough lor. :slapshead:
then kay kiang, cut all raisins into half(hopefully to get 'more')..and now the raisins seem not evenly spread out..maybe due to the raisins' weight..? :?
the bread is softer too..maybe due to lesser raisins?? :? -
I think I should get my knife 1st before the machine then :idea:[/quote] :scratchhead: not the other way? :slapshead:twinklejoy:
[quote=\"schweppes\"]When I was at Taka yesterday, there were abt 4 Kai bread knives left. I kaypoh and checked out the Henckles knife and it was retailing at $268 :!: Must be made of gold, diamond, ceramic... :roll:
ops! think better rush down to taka to grab my kai knife soon.. :nunchuk: -
Yeah lor wat if the knife's are gone

haha.... LKVM living up to our Kiasu names :hi5: -
I think I should get my knife 1st before the machine then :idea:
Have you thought of the other way round? What if you got your knife, but the Z's gone? Then how?Yeah lor wat if the knife's are gone

Don't forget there are lurkers in this thread, for all you know, the Zs might be flying off the shelves before you know it!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.