Club Breadmakers

5.5k Posts 151 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      autumnbronze

schweppes:
      *waving hands excitedly to bread kakis*

:imanisland: everyone

I attempted to bake Carrot Cake today with the Cake function on the Z. My dds tried it and said that they cd not taste much of the carrots but the cake was yummy.

I used the Banana Nut cake recipe format but changed the ingredients slightly. (the parts changed are highighted in blue)

Here are some pics:

Carrot cake fresh from the machine
      http://postimage.org/image/308emfvs4/

Carrot cake with the cream cheese icing
      http://postimage.org/image/308jl1x9g/

Carrot cake sliced
      http://postimage.org/image/308l8l9r8/

Carrot cake served with a dollop of cream cheese
      http://postimage.org/image/308mw4m90/

Of course the carrot cake does not come close to the Cedele or Room4Dessert version, but for 1st attempt, I quite happy lah :dancing:

πŸ˜‰
      :thankyou: for the recipe sista :celebrate:

The cake looks REALLY yummilicious ....

This one def going to file.

We (DH and I) love carrot cake :drool: :drool:

autumnbronze

Yep. Ex-maid don't care. See the word 'flour', use. Cornflour she just throw spoonfuls into vegetable without mixing with a little liquid first. Then give me blur look when food looks wierd. Current maid now eyeing the bread machine with great interest. I'm so worried she'll use it while I'm out.

autumnbronze

:thankyou: and :hugs: to

ksi,
          jtoh,
          25hourmaid,
          Happy Mama,
          Schweppes,
          LKVM

and last but def not least

Twinklejoy

for complimenting my corn bread πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Schweppes and Twinklejoy - I say go for it .... :celebrate:

twinklejoy

:thankyou: and :hugs: to

ksi,
            jtoh,
            25hourmaid,
            Happy Mama,
            Schweppes,
            LKVM

and last but def not least

Twinklejoy

for complimenting my corn bread πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Schweppes and Twinklejoy - I say go for it .... :celebrate:
            Thanks autumnbronze for your encouragement... :love: my name is included in your billboard :dancing: Thanks!
            sure will try will try
            me or bak ka liao..ds cried middle of the night..am so deprived from sleep now 😞
            maybe I will try banana bread tonight. didn't buy that black spots banana, Del Monte yoi sai hor? :idea:

Twins

Twins:

Thanks AutumnBronze!! You're sweet!! :love:

It's amazing what a forum can do for motivation!!

Today I will bring my S machine to the repair centre. They suspect that since it's been kept in the cupboard untouched for a year, perhaps humidity has collected in the power plug, and caused the trip in the circuit breaker. Hopefully, that's the cause of it and not the baking element... πŸ™

Hi Twins,

:xedfingers: :xedfingers: and hoping for the best πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Thanks AutumnBronze.

Thought I'd share with you all as I saw some earlier posts on \"kaput\" machines due to non-use for a while. If really due to power plug, then it's lesson learnt for those who have such a problem - not to throw away so soon. Maybe still can salvage.

Will keep all posted once I hear back from the \"doctor\" .
              :xedfingers:

schweppes

Twins:

[quote=\"Twins\"]
                Thanks AutumnBronze!! You're sweet!! :love:

It's amazing what a forum can do for motivation!!

Today I will bring my S machine to the repair centre. They suspect that since it's been kept in the cupboard untouched for a year, perhaps humidity has collected in the power plug, and caused the trip in the circuit breaker. Hopefully, that's the cause of it and not the baking element... πŸ™

Hi Twins,

:xedfingers: :xedfingers: and hoping for the best πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Thanks AutumnBronze.

Thought I'd share with you all as I saw some earlier posts on \"kaput\" machines due to non-use for a while. If really due to power plug, then it's lesson learnt for those who have such a problem - not to throw away so soon. Maybe still can salvage.

:xedfingers:[/quote]Hi Twins, hopefully your machine can be fixed. πŸ™

Twins:
                  Thanks AutumnBronze.

:xedfingers:
                  But how can the problem lie with the power plug? :? If there is something wrong with the plug, it won't be able to knead at all.

Anyway, I am also waiting for your \"doctor's report\". :xedfingers:

peterch

But how can the problem lie with the power plug? :? If there is something wrong with the plug, it won't be able to knead at all.

Anyway, I am also waiting for your \"doctor's report\". :xedfingers:
                    Maybe the power plug \"kaput\" when it started baking stage. Kneading doesn't consume a lot of power, but at baking stage, the hot element started to work and consume lots of power. If the cable wire at the plug was loose, it might happen πŸ˜„

Since everybody are waiting for the 'doctor's report', I'm waiting for the bread then πŸ˜„ πŸ™

peterch:
                      Maybe the power plug \"kaput\" when it started baking stage. Kneading doesn't consume a lot of power, but at baking stage, the hot element started to work and consume lots of power. If the cable wire at the plug was loose, it might happen πŸ˜„

Since everybody are waiting for the 'doctor's report', I'm waiting for the bread then πŸ˜„ πŸ™
                      Hmmm .... sounds like there is a possibility here .... but the problem is S has its own agent here, while my B is Carrefour's house brand, so finding a 'doctor' to 'cure' my B would be a problem, but if it's just the plug, then maybe I can get someone to check it out, and that's why I said I am waiting for Twins' 'doctor's report'. πŸ˜‰

jtoh

Anyone baking today? I’m not. Probably will tomorrow.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 272 / 546